1896 Cincinnati Reds

MLB » Cincinnati Reds » 1896

Season Overview

77-50 No Postseason
Record Outcome

1896 Cincinnati Reds

What was the record of the 1896 Cincinnati Reds?

The Cincinnati Reds finished the regular season with a 77-50 record. They went 51-15 at home and 26-35 on the road.

What division did the 1896 Cincinnati Reds play in?

The 1896 Cincinnati Reds played in the National League, which didn't have any divisions in 1896.

What was the 1896 Cincinnati Reds record by month?

The 1896 Cincinnati Reds had their best month in July, when they went 21-7 and had a 75% win percentage. Their worst month was August, when they went 8-11 and had a 42.1% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 6-4 60% +18
May 16-10 61.5% +64
June 18-8 69.2% +68
July 21-7 75% +47
August 8-11 42.1% -16
September 8-10 44.4% -17

Did the 1896 Cincinnati Reds make the Postseason?

There was no postseason in the 1896 season.

What was the run differential for the 1896 Cincinnati Reds?

The Cincinnati Reds finished the regular season with a run differential of +164. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Reds could have been expected to have about 77.0 wins, or a 77-50 record in the regular season.

How did the 1896 Cincinnati Reds perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1896 Cincinnati Reds went 11-12.

How did the 1896 Cincinnati Reds perform in extra inning games?

The 1896 Cincinnati Reds did not play any games that went to extra innings in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1896 Cincinnati Reds?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1896 Cincinnati Reds was a 11 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1896 Cincinnati Reds?

The longest losing streak that the Cincinnati Reds had during the 1896 regular season was 11 games, which happened once during the season.

1896 Cincinnati Reds Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Apr 16, 1896 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 9
Fri, Apr 17, 1896 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 7 - 10
Sat, Apr 18, 1896 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 11 - 9
Sun, Apr 19, 1896 vs Louisville Colonels Win 12 - 3
Tue, Apr 21, 1896 vs Cleveland Spiders Loss 10 - 11
Wed, Apr 22, 1896 vs Cleveland Spiders Win 7 - 4
Fri, Apr 24, 1896 vs Cleveland Spiders Win 8 - 4
Sat, Apr 25, 1896 vs Chicago Colts Loss 3 - 5
Sun, Apr 26, 1896 vs Chicago Colts Win 11 - 3
Mon, Apr 27, 1896 vs Chicago Colts Win 9 - 3
Sat, May 2, 1896 @ Cleveland Spiders Loss 1 - 2
Sun, May 3, 1896 @ Louisville Colonels Win 5 - 3
Mon, May 4, 1896 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 8 - 2
Tue, May 5, 1896 vs Boston Beaneaters Loss 3 - 8
Wed, May 6, 1896 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 6 - 0
Thu, May 7, 1896 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 1 - 6
Fri, May 8, 1896 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 9 - 5
Sat, May 9, 1896 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 5 - 6
Sun, May 10, 1896 vs Washington Senators Win 18 - 11
Mon, May 11, 1896 vs Washington Senators Win 10 - 2
Tue, May 12, 1896 vs Washington Senators Loss 4 - 6
Thu, May 14, 1896 vs Brooklyn Bridegrooms Win 13 - 2
Sat, May 16, 1896 vs Brooklyn Bridegrooms Win 2 - 1
Sun, May 17, 1896 vs Brooklyn Bridegrooms Win 16 - 10
Mon, May 18, 1896 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 9 - 5
Tue, May 19, 1896 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 8 - 2
Wed, May 20, 1896 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 4 - 0
Thu, May 21, 1896 vs New York Giants Win 4 - 2
Fri, May 22, 1896 vs New York Giants Loss 1 - 4
Sat, May 23, 1896 vs New York Giants Loss 2 - 4
Sun, May 24, 1896 vs Louisville Colonels Win 6 - 0
Tue, May 26, 1896 @ Washington Senators Win 18 - 5
Wed, May 27, 1896 @ Washington Senators Win 10 - 6
Fri, May 29, 1896 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 1 - 4
Sat, May 30, 1896 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 5 - 6
Sat, May 30, 1896 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 6 - 9
Mon, Jun 1, 1896 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 8 - 4
Tue, Jun 2, 1896 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 14 - 3
Wed, Jun 3, 1896 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 7
Thu, Jun 4, 1896 @ Brooklyn Bridegrooms Win 6 - 0
Fri, Jun 5, 1896 @ Brooklyn Bridegrooms Loss 1 - 10
Sat, Jun 6, 1896 @ Brooklyn Bridegrooms Win 13 - 0
Mon, Jun 8, 1896 @ New York Giants Win 6 - 3
Tue, Jun 9, 1896 @ New York Giants Loss 4 - 7
Wed, Jun 10, 1896 @ New York Giants Loss 6 - 10
Thu, Jun 11, 1896 @ Boston Beaneaters Loss 1 - 9
Fri, Jun 12, 1896 @ Boston Beaneaters Loss 3 - 15
Sat, Jun 13, 1896 @ Boston Beaneaters Win 6 - 1
Mon, Jun 15, 1896 vs St. Louis Browns Win 7 - 1
Tue, Jun 16, 1896 vs St. Louis Browns Win 3 - 2
Wed, Jun 17, 1896 vs St. Louis Browns Win 6 - 1
Sat, Jun 20, 1896 vs Louisville Colonels Win 13 - 7
Sun, Jun 21, 1896 @ Chicago Colts Win 5 - 2
Mon, Jun 22, 1896 @ Chicago Colts Loss 1 - 3
Tue, Jun 23, 1896 @ Chicago Colts Loss 5 - 7
Wed, Jun 24, 1896 @ Chicago Colts Win 4 - 2
Thu, Jun 25, 1896 @ St. Louis Browns Win 5 - 3
Fri, Jun 26, 1896 @ St. Louis Browns Win 16 - 4
Sat, Jun 27, 1896 @ St. Louis Browns Win 5 - 2
Sun, Jun 28, 1896 @ St. Louis Browns Win 12 - 1
Mon, Jun 29, 1896 @ Louisville Colonels Win 20 - 8
Tue, Jun 30, 1896 @ Louisville Colonels Win 9 - 2
Thu, Jul 2, 1896 vs St. Louis Browns Win 7 - 5
Fri, Jul 3, 1896 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 6
Sat, Jul 4, 1896 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 3 - 1
Sat, Jul 4, 1896 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 4
Sun, Jul 5, 1896 vs St. Louis Browns Win 7 - 0
Mon, Jul 6, 1896 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 10 - 6
Tue, Jul 7, 1896 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 14 - 4
Wed, Jul 8, 1896 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 3 - 2
Fri, Jul 10, 1896 vs Washington Senators Win 9 - 6
Fri, Jul 10, 1896 vs Washington Senators Win 12 - 4
Sat, Jul 11, 1896 vs Washington Senators Win 9 - 5
Sun, Jul 12, 1896 vs Brooklyn Bridegrooms Win 9 - 5
Mon, Jul 13, 1896 vs Brooklyn Bridegrooms Win 7 - 5
Tue, Jul 14, 1896 vs Brooklyn Bridegrooms Win 5 - 4
Thu, Jul 16, 1896 vs Baltimore Orioles Win 5 - 0
Sat, Jul 18, 1896 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 3 - 10
Sun, Jul 19, 1896 vs Baltimore Orioles Loss 6 - 14
Tue, Jul 21, 1896 vs New York Giants Win 4 - 0
Tue, Jul 21, 1896 vs New York Giants Win 4 - 2
Wed, Jul 22, 1896 vs New York Giants Win 9 - 8
Sat, Jul 25, 1896 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 10 - 5
Sat, Jul 25, 1896 vs Boston Beaneaters Win 3 - 2
Sun, Jul 26, 1896 vs Cleveland Spiders Win 10 - 1
Mon, Jul 27, 1896 vs Cleveland Spiders Win 3 - 2
Tue, Jul 28, 1896 vs Cleveland Spiders Win 9 - 8
Wed, Jul 29, 1896 vs Cleveland Spiders Loss 1 - 6
Thu, Jul 30, 1896 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 4 - 8
Fri, Jul 31, 1896 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 7 - 9
Sun, Aug 2, 1896 vs St. Louis Browns Win 2 - 1
Thu, Aug 6, 1896 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 2
Sat, Aug 8, 1896 vs Louisville Colonels Win 5 - 2
Sun, Aug 9, 1896 vs Louisville Colonels Win 5 - 4
Tue, Aug 11, 1896 @ Chicago Colts Loss 0 - 6
Thu, Aug 13, 1896 @ Chicago Colts Win 7 - 0
Sat, Aug 15, 1896 vs St. Louis Browns Win 7 - 3
Sun, Aug 16, 1896 vs St. Louis Browns Win 10 - 5
Wed, Aug 19, 1896 @ Boston Beaneaters Win 9 - 7
Thu, Aug 20, 1896 @ Boston Beaneaters Loss 6 - 8
Fri, Aug 21, 1896 @ Boston Beaneaters Loss 9 - 10
Sat, Aug 22, 1896 @ Washington Senators Loss 2 - 9
Tue, Aug 25, 1896 @ Washington Senators Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Aug 25, 1896 @ Washington Senators Loss 1 - 3
Wed, Aug 26, 1896 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 3 - 14
Thu, Aug 27, 1896 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 3 - 9
Fri, Aug 28, 1896 @ Baltimore Orioles Loss 6 - 8
Sat, Aug 29, 1896 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 5
Mon, Aug 31, 1896 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 6
Tue, Sep 1, 1896 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 6 - 9
Wed, Sep 2, 1896 @ New York Giants Win 4 - 0
Thu, Sep 3, 1896 @ New York Giants Loss 5 - 10
Fri, Sep 4, 1896 @ New York Giants Loss 5 - 15
Sat, Sep 5, 1896 @ Brooklyn Bridegrooms Win 5 - 3
Mon, Sep 7, 1896 @ Brooklyn Bridegrooms Loss 1 - 6
Mon, Sep 7, 1896 @ Brooklyn Bridegrooms Win 3 - 1
Thu, Sep 10, 1896 @ Louisville Colonels Loss 2 - 3
Fri, Sep 11, 1896 @ Louisville Colonels Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Sep 12, 1896 @ Louisville Colonels Loss 5 - 6
Sun, Sep 13, 1896 vs Chicago Colts Win 7 - 3
Mon, Sep 14, 1896 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 3
Wed, Sep 16, 1896 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 11 - 0
Wed, Sep 16, 1896 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 0
Sat, Sep 19, 1896 @ Cleveland Spiders Loss 2 - 21
Sun, Sep 20, 1896 vs Louisville Colonels Win 4 - 3
Mon, Sep 21, 1896 @ Cleveland Spiders Loss 1 - 4
Tue, Sep 22, 1896 @ Cleveland Spiders Win 7 - 3

Longest Championship Drought By City

Most Championships By City

Fan Report Card

Frequently Asked Questions

How Scoring Works

Accuracy and Fact Checking

All MLB stats, streaks, droughts and records are updated based on games played on or before Jul 14, 2024.

Copyright © 2015-2024 ChampsOrChumps.us
TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout