1996 Colorado Rockies

Colorado Rockies » 1996

Season Overview

83-79 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1996 Colorado Rockies

What was the record of the 1996 Colorado Rockies?

The Colorado Rockies finished the regular season with a 83-79 record. They went 55-26 at home and 28-53 on the road.

What division did the 1996 Colorado Rockies play in?

The 1996 Colorado Rockies played in the West Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 1996 Colorado Rockies?

During the regular season, the 1996 Colorado Rockies went 19-20 against their NL West opponents.

Did the 1996 Colorado Rockies make the Postseason?

No, the Rockies didn't make the Postseason in 1996.

What was the run differential for the 1996 Colorado Rockies?

The Colorado Rockies finished the regular season with a run differential of -3. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Rockies could have been expected to have about 80.8 wins, or a 81-81 record in the regular season.

How did the 1996 Colorado Rockies perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1996 Colorado Rockies went 25-16.

How did the 1996 Colorado Rockies perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1996 Colorado Rockies went 7-3 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1996 Colorado Rockies?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1996 Colorado Rockies was a 8 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1996 Colorado Rockies?

The longest losing streak that the Colorado Rockies had during the 1996 regular season was 7 games, which happened once during the season.

1996 Colorado Rockies Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 2 @ Phillies W 5 - 3
Wed, Apr 3 @ Phillies L 1 - 3
Thu, Apr 4 @ Phillies L 4 - 7
Fri, Apr 5 @ Expos L 4 - 6
Sat, Apr 6 @ Expos W 5 - 4
Sun, Apr 7 @ Expos L 1 - 9
Mon, Apr 8 vs Cubs L 6 - 9
Wed, Apr 10 vs Cubs W 10 - 9
Thu, Apr 11 vs Mets W 7 - 3
Fri, Apr 12 vs Mets W 6 - 5
Sun, Apr 14 vs Mets L 4 - 10
Mon, Apr 15 vs Padres W 11 - 9
Tue, Apr 16 vs Padres L 6 - 10
Wed, Apr 17 vs Padres L 6 - 11
Fri, Apr 19 @ Mets W 5 - 3
Sat, Apr 20 @ Mets L 3 - 4 (10)
Sun, Apr 21 @ Mets W 6 - 4
Mon, Apr 22 @ Cubs W 4 - 2
Tue, Apr 23 @ Cubs W 4 - 3
Wed, Apr 24 vs Phillies L 8 - 10
Thu, Apr 25 vs Phillies L 1 - 7
Fri, Apr 26 vs Expos L 2 - 6
Sat, Apr 27 vs Expos W 6 - 5 (13)
Sun, Apr 28 vs Expos L 9 - 21
Tue, Apr 30 @ Dodgers L 4 - 7
Wed, May 1 @ Dodgers W 4 - 1
Fri, May 3 vs Marlins W 9 - 5
Sat, May 4 vs Marlins W 17 - 5
Sun, May 5 vs Marlins W 5 - 4
Mon, May 6 @ Braves L 1 - 4
Tue, May 7 @ Braves L 5 - 6 (10)
Wed, May 8 @ Braves L 1 - 5
Thu, May 9 @ Marlins L 2 - 6
Fri, May 10 @ Marlins L 2 - 4
Sat, May 11 @ Marlins L 0 - 11
Sun, May 12 @ Marlins L 5 - 7
Tue, May 14 @ Reds W 5 - 3
Fri, May 17 vs Cardinals W 12 - 11
Sat, May 18 vs Cardinals W 9 - 8
Sun, May 19 vs Cardinals W 10 - 3
Mon, May 20 vs Pirates W 10 - 7
Tue, May 21 vs Pirates W 12 - 10
Wed, May 22 vs Pirates W 6 - 3
Thu, May 23 vs Reds L 5 - 7
Fri, May 24 vs Reds L 9 - 11
Sat, May 25 vs Reds W 7 - 5
Mon, May 27 @ Cardinals W 5 - 2
Tue, May 28 @ Cardinals W 6 - 5
Wed, May 29 @ Cardinals L 5 - 6
Fri, May 31 @ Pirates L 4 - 8
Sat, Jun 1 @ Pirates W 2 - 0
Sun, Jun 2 @ Pirates L 2 - 5
Mon, Jun 3 @ Pirates L 2 - 7
Tue, Jun 4 @ Astros L 8 - 16
Wed, Jun 5 @ Astros L 1 - 4
Thu, Jun 6 @ Astros W 14 - 7
Fri, Jun 7 vs Braves W 19 - 8
Sat, Jun 8 vs Braves W 13 - 12
Sun, Jun 9 vs Braves L 3 - 8
Mon, Jun 10 vs Astros L 9 - 10
Tue, Jun 11 vs Astros W 7 - 5
Wed, Jun 12 vs Astros W 8 - 0
Thu, Jun 13 vs Phillies W 4 - 1
Fri, Jun 14 vs Phillies W 10 - 6
Sat, Jun 15 vs Phillies W 4 - 2
Sun, Jun 16 vs Phillies W 11 - 3
Mon, Jun 17 vs Expos L 3 - 5
Tue, Jun 18 vs Expos L 8 - 12
Wed, Jun 19 vs Expos W 7 - 6 (10)
Fri, Jun 21 @ Phillies L 3 - 4 (10)
Sat, Jun 22 @ Phillies L 4 - 5
Sun, Jun 23 @ Phillies W 7 - 4
Mon, Jun 24 @ Mets L 1 - 2
Tue, Jun 25 @ Mets L 2 - 3
Wed, Jun 26 @ Mets L 5 - 9
Thu, Jun 27 vs Dodgers W 13 - 1
Fri, Jun 28 vs Dodgers W 13 - 4
Sat, Jun 29 vs Dodgers L 10 - 13
Sun, Jun 30 vs Dodgers W 16 - 15
Mon, Jul 1 @ Giants L 6 - 9
Tue, Jul 2 @ Giants L 1 - 5
Wed, Jul 3 @ Giants W 3 - 2
Thu, Jul 4 @ Dodgers L 4 - 9
Fri, Jul 5 @ Dodgers L 1 - 8
Sat, Jul 6 @ Dodgers L 2 - 3
Sun, Jul 7 @ Dodgers W 3 - 0
Thu, Jul 11 vs Padres W 8 - 5 (10)
Fri, Jul 12 vs Padres W 13 - 12
Sat, Jul 13 vs Padres W 11 - 6
Sun, Jul 14 vs Padres W 8 - 4
Mon, Jul 15 vs Giants W 7 - 3
Tue, Jul 16 vs Giants W 5 - 3
Wed, Jul 17 vs Giants W 4 - 3
Thu, Jul 18 @ Padres L 2 - 9
Fri, Jul 19 @ Padres L 3 - 4
Sat, Jul 20 @ Padres W 5 - 4
Sun, Jul 21 @ Padres L 0 - 2
Tue, Jul 23 vs Mets W 10 - 7
Tue, Jul 23 vs Mets W 11 - 10
Wed, Jul 24 vs Mets W 7 - 6 (10)
Thu, Jul 25 vs Cubs L 8 - 10
Fri, Jul 26 vs Cubs L 4 - 17
Sat, Jul 27 vs Cubs W 10 - 6
Sun, Jul 28 vs Cubs L 5 - 7
Mon, Jul 29 @ Expos L 1 - 4
Tue, Jul 30 @ Expos L 1 - 3
Wed, Jul 31 @ Expos L 2 - 6
Thu, Aug 1 @ Cubs L 1 - 4
Fri, Aug 2 @ Cubs W 7 - 2
Sat, Aug 3 @ Cubs W 8 - 2
Sun, Aug 4 @ Cubs W 6 - 1
Mon, Aug 5 vs Marlins L 9 - 16
Tue, Aug 6 vs Marlins W 11 - 0
Wed, Aug 7 vs Marlins W 12 - 5
Fri, Aug 9 @ Braves W 6 - 4
Sat, Aug 10 @ Braves W 9 - 7 (10)
Sun, Aug 11 @ Braves L 1 - 4
Tue, Aug 13 @ Marlins L 0 - 5
Wed, Aug 14 @ Marlins L 1 - 2
Thu, Aug 15 @ Marlins L 6 - 7
Fri, Aug 16 @ Reds W 8 - 4
Sat, Aug 17 @ Reds L 3 - 5
Sat, Aug 17 @ Reds L 5 - 9
Sun, Aug 18 @ Reds L 4 - 9
Mon, Aug 19 @ Reds W 6 - 3
Tue, Aug 20 vs Cardinals W 5 - 4 (13)
Wed, Aug 21 vs Cardinals W 10 - 2
Thu, Aug 22 vs Cardinals W 10 - 5
Fri, Aug 23 vs Pirates L 3 - 5
Sat, Aug 24 vs Pirates W 9 - 3
Sun, Aug 25 vs Pirates W 13 - 9
Mon, Aug 26 vs Reds W 9 - 5
Tue, Aug 27 vs Reds L 3 - 4
Wed, Aug 28 vs Reds W 10 - 9
Thu, Aug 29 vs Reds L 7 - 18
Fri, Aug 30 @ Cardinals L 4 - 7
Sat, Aug 31 @ Cardinals L 1 - 2
Sun, Sep 1 @ Cardinals L 6 - 15
Mon, Sep 2 @ Pirates W 8 - 3
Wed, Sep 4 @ Pirates L 2 - 5
Fri, Sep 6 @ Astros L 1 - 2
Sat, Sep 7 @ Astros L 4 - 5
Sun, Sep 8 @ Astros W 5 - 2
Mon, Sep 9 @ Astros W 4 - 2
Tue, Sep 10 vs Braves W 9 - 8
Wed, Sep 11 vs Braves W 6 - 5
Thu, Sep 12 vs Braves W 16 - 8
Fri, Sep 13 vs Astros W 6 - 3
Sat, Sep 14 vs Astros W 7 - 3
Sun, Sep 15 vs Astros W 11 - 4
Mon, Sep 16 vs Dodgers L 4 - 6
Tue, Sep 17 vs Dodgers L 0 - 9
Wed, Sep 18 vs Dodgers W 6 - 4
Thu, Sep 19 @ Giants L 4 - 11
Fri, Sep 20 @ Giants L 2 - 6
Sat, Sep 21 @ Giants L 2 - 6
Sun, Sep 22 @ Giants L 3 - 7
Tue, Sep 24 @ Padres W 5 - 4 (11)
Wed, Sep 25 @ Padres W 5 - 3
Fri, Sep 27 vs Giants L 3 - 9
Sat, Sep 28 vs Giants L 5 - 8
Sun, Sep 29 vs Giants W 12 - 3

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy