1922 Detroit Tigers

Detroit Tigers » 1922

Season Overview

79-75 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1922 Detroit Tigers

What was the record of the 1922 Detroit Tigers?

The Detroit Tigers finished the regular season with a 79-75 record. They went 43-34 at home and 36-41 on the road.

What division did the 1922 Detroit Tigers play in?

The 1922 Detroit Tigers played in the American League, which didn't have any divisions in 1922.

Did the 1922 Detroit Tigers make the Postseason?

No, the Tigers didn't make the Postseason in 1922.

What was the run differential for the 1922 Detroit Tigers?

The Detroit Tigers finished the regular season with a run differential of +37. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Tigers could have been expected to have about 80.2 wins, or a 80-74 record in the regular season.

How did the 1922 Detroit Tigers perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1922 Detroit Tigers went 24-24.

How did the 1922 Detroit Tigers perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1922 Detroit Tigers went 6-7 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1922 Detroit Tigers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1922 Detroit Tigers was a 8 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1922 Detroit Tigers?

The longest losing streak that the Detroit Tigers had during the 1922 regular season was 6 games, which occured 3 separate times.

1922 Detroit Tigers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Apr 12 @ Indians L 4 - 7
Thu, Apr 13 @ Indians L 3 - 8
Sat, Apr 15 @ Indians L 4 - 11
Sun, Apr 16 @ White Sox L 6 - 7 (10)
Tue, Apr 18 @ White Sox L 1 - 5
Thu, Apr 20 vs Indians L 4 - 5
Fri, Apr 21 vs Indians W 15 - 7
Sat, Apr 22 vs Indians W 3 - 2
Sun, Apr 23 vs Indians W 4 - 3
Mon, Apr 24 @ Browns L 2 - 6
Tue, Apr 25 @ Browns L 3 - 5
Wed, Apr 26 @ Browns W 2 - 0
Fri, Apr 28 vs White Sox L 6 - 9
Sat, Apr 29 vs White Sox L 0 - 4
Sun, Apr 30 vs White Sox L 0 - 2
Mon, May 1 vs White Sox L 5 - 6
Tue, May 2 vs Browns W 3 - 1
Thu, May 4 vs Browns W 6 - 5
Fri, May 5 vs Browns L 1 - 6
Sat, May 6 vs White Sox W 8 - 1
Sun, May 7 vs White Sox L 7 - 9
Mon, May 8 @ Red Sox W 6 - 2
Tue, May 9 @ Red Sox W 6 - 2
Wed, May 10 @ Red Sox W 10 - 9
Thu, May 11 @ Red Sox W 5 - 3
Fri, May 12 @ Yankees L 8 - 10
Sat, May 13 @ Yankees W 8 - 5 (13)
Sun, May 14 @ Yankees W 8 - 2
Mon, May 15 @ Yankees W 6 - 1
Tue, May 16 @ Senators W 4 - 2
Fri, May 19 @ Senators L 2 - 3
Sat, May 20 @ Athletics L 1 - 6
Tue, May 23 @ Athletics W 6 - 5
Wed, May 24 @ Athletics W 7 - 6
Thu, May 25 vs Indians W 7 - 3
Fri, May 26 vs Indians L 3 - 8
Sat, May 27 vs Indians L 3 - 5
Sun, May 28 vs Indians W 7 - 5
Mon, May 29 @ Browns L 6 - 9
Tue, May 30 @ Browns W 6 - 5
Tue, May 30 @ Browns L 1 - 2 (16)
Wed, May 31 @ Browns L 5 - 7
Thu, Jun 1 @ Indians L 2 - 5
Fri, Jun 2 @ Indians L 4 - 9
Sat, Jun 3 @ Indians L 4 - 5 (10)
Sun, Jun 4 @ Indians L 6 - 14
Tue, Jun 6 vs Athletics W 14 - 1
Wed, Jun 7 vs Athletics W 6 - 2
Thu, Jun 8 vs Athletics W 7 - 6
Fri, Jun 9 vs Athletics L 3 - 10
Sat, Jun 10 vs Senators W 5 - 4 (10)
Sun, Jun 11 vs Senators W 8 - 0
Mon, Jun 12 vs Senators L 6 - 7
Tue, Jun 13 vs Senators W 5 - 1
Wed, Jun 14 vs Yankees W 6 - 2
Thu, Jun 15 vs Yankees W 2 - 1
Fri, Jun 16 vs Yankees W 9 - 4
Sat, Jun 17 vs Yankees W 9 - 8
Sun, Jun 18 vs Red Sox W 8 - 1
Mon, Jun 19 vs Red Sox W 11 - 9
Tue, Jun 20 vs Red Sox W 9 - 8
Wed, Jun 21 vs Red Sox L 8 - 9
Thu, Jun 22 vs Browns W 3 - 2 (11)
Fri, Jun 23 vs Browns W 10 - 6
Sat, Jun 24 vs Browns L 4 - 13
Sun, Jun 25 vs Browns L 0 - 5
Tue, Jun 27 vs White Sox L 5 - 9
Wed, Jun 28 vs White Sox L 1 - 4
Sat, Jul 1 @ White Sox L 3 - 7
Sun, Jul 2 @ White Sox W 12 - 6
Mon, Jul 3 @ White Sox W 7 - 6 (14)
Mon, Jul 3 @ White Sox L 3 - 4
Tue, Jul 4 vs Indians L 2 - 4
Tue, Jul 4 vs Indians L 4 - 11
Wed, Jul 5 vs Indians W 6 - 5 (11)
Fri, Jul 7 @ Senators W 7 - 6
Fri, Jul 7 @ Senators W 11 - 9
Sat, Jul 8 @ Senators W 2 - 1
Sat, Jul 8 @ Senators L 2 - 4
Sun, Jul 9 @ Senators L 7 - 13
Mon, Jul 10 @ Senators W 6 - 2
Tue, Jul 11 @ Athletics L 2 - 4
Tue, Jul 11 @ Athletics L 8 - 9
Wed, Jul 12 @ Athletics W 7 - 3
Thu, Jul 13 @ Athletics L 4 - 9
Sat, Jul 15 @ Red Sox W 2 - 0
Mon, Jul 17 @ Red Sox W 16 - 7
Tue, Jul 18 @ Red Sox L 5 - 6
Wed, Jul 19 @ Yankees W 5 - 1
Thu, Jul 20 @ Yankees L 1 - 5
Fri, Jul 21 @ Yankees L 5 - 7
Sat, Jul 22 @ Yankees W 2 - 0
Sun, Jul 23 vs Browns W 11 - 6
Tue, Jul 25 vs Senators W 8 - 5
Wed, Jul 26 vs Senators L 4 - 5
Thu, Jul 27 vs Senators L 1 - 9
Fri, Jul 28 vs Senators W 6 - 3
Sat, Jul 29 vs Athletics W 13 - 2
Sun, Jul 30 vs Athletics W 7 - 2
Mon, Jul 31 vs Athletics W 11 - 1
Tue, Aug 1 vs Athletics W 11 - 4
Thu, Aug 3 vs Red Sox W 7 - 0
Thu, Aug 3 vs Red Sox W 7 - 4
Fri, Aug 4 vs Red Sox W 2 - 0
Sat, Aug 5 vs Red Sox L 4 - 8
Sun, Aug 6 vs Yankees L 6 - 11
Mon, Aug 7 vs Yankees L 3 - 4
Tue, Aug 8 vs Yankees W 2 - 1
Wed, Aug 9 vs Yankees L 3 - 8
Sat, Aug 12 @ Indians W 10 - 5
Sun, Aug 13 @ Indians L 2 - 3
Tue, Aug 15 @ Yankees L 1 - 2 (10)
Wed, Aug 16 @ Yankees W 7 - 3
Thu, Aug 17 @ Yankees L 1 - 7
Fri, Aug 18 @ Red Sox L 0 - 8
Sat, Aug 19 @ Red Sox W 5 - 1
Sat, Aug 19 @ Red Sox W 1 - 0
Mon, Aug 21 @ Red Sox W 16 - 3
Tue, Aug 22 @ Athletics W 6 - 4
Tue, Aug 22 @ Athletics W 17 - 3
Wed, Aug 23 @ Athletics L 3 - 6
Thu, Aug 24 @ Athletics W 11 - 8
Fri, Aug 25 @ Senators W 3 - 2
Sat, Aug 26 @ Senators W 8 - 5
Sun, Aug 27 @ Senators L 2 - 7
Tue, Aug 29 vs White Sox L 3 - 5 (10)
Wed, Aug 30 vs White Sox L 1 - 2 (11)
Thu, Aug 31 vs White Sox L 1 - 10
Fri, Sep 1 vs Browns L 1 - 4
Sat, Sep 2 vs Browns L 4 - 5
Sun, Sep 3 vs Browns W 4 - 3 (11)
Mon, Sep 4 @ White Sox L 2 - 3 (10)
Mon, Sep 4 @ White Sox L 3 - 6
Tue, Sep 5 @ White Sox W 9 - 8
Tue, Sep 5 @ White Sox L 5 - 15
Wed, Sep 6 @ White Sox W 8 - 5
Fri, Sep 8 @ Browns W 8 - 3
Sat, Sep 9 @ Browns L 0 - 16
Mon, Sep 11 @ Browns L 4 - 5
Tue, Sep 12 @ Browns L 6 - 8
Wed, Sep 13 vs Athletics W 6 - 5
Thu, Sep 14 vs Athletics W 5 - 2
Fri, Sep 15 vs Athletics W 8 - 2
Sat, Sep 16 vs Senators W 9 - 5
Sun, Sep 17 vs Senators L 2 - 6
Mon, Sep 18 vs Senators W 11 - 5
Tue, Sep 19 vs Yankees L 3 - 4
Wed, Sep 20 vs Yankees L 5 - 6
Thu, Sep 21 vs Yankees L 8 - 9
Fri, Sep 22 vs Red Sox W 5 - 3
Sat, Sep 23 vs Red Sox L 4 - 6
Sun, Sep 24 vs Red Sox W 7 - 2
Sat, Sep 30 @ Indians L 1 - 4
Sun, Oct 1 @ Indians L 5 - 6

© 2023 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy