1995 Montreal Expos

MLB » Washington Nationals » 1995

Season Overview

66-78 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1995 Montreal Expos

What was the record of the 1995 Montreal Expos?

The Montreal Expos finished the regular season with a 66-78 record. They went 31-41 at home and 35-37 on the road.

What division did the 1995 Montreal Expos play in?

The 1995 Montreal Expos played in the East Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 1995 Montreal Expos?

During the regular season, the 1995 Montreal Expos went 26-26 against their NL East opponents.

What was the 1995 Montreal Expos record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Philadelphia Phillies 8-5 61.5% +9
New York Mets 7-6 53.8% +4
Florida Marlins 7-6 53.8% -6
Atlanta Braves 4-9 30.8% -2

What was the 1995 Montreal Expos record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1995 Montreal Expos had their best month in May, when they went 16-13 and had a 55.2% win percentage. Their worst month was September, when they went 10-17 and had a 37.0% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 3-2 60% +5
May 16-13 55.2% 0
June 10-16 38.5% -3
July 14-14 50% +3
August 13-15 46.4% +3
September 10-17 37.0% -21
October 0-1 0% -4

Did the 1995 Montreal Expos make the Postseason?

No, the Expos didn't make the Postseason in 1995.

What was the run differential for the 1995 Montreal Expos?

The Montreal Expos finished the regular season with a run differential of -17. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Expos could have been expected to have about 70.2 wins, or a 70-74 record in the regular season.

How did the 1995 Montreal Expos perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1995 Montreal Expos went 21-25.

How did the 1995 Montreal Expos perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1995 Montreal Expos went 4-8 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1995 Montreal Expos?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1995 Montreal Expos was a 4 game winning streak on 4 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1995 Montreal Expos?

The longest losing streak that the Montreal Expos had during the 1995 regular season was 6 games, which occured 2 separate times.

1995 Montreal Expos Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Apr 26, 1995 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 2
Thu, Apr 27, 1995 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 2 - 1
Fri, Apr 28, 1995 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Apr 29, 1995 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 4 - 5
Sun, Apr 30, 1995 @ Chicago Cubs Win 4 - 2
Tue, May 2, 1995 vs New York Mets Win 9 - 6
Wed, May 3, 1995 vs New York Mets Win 3 - 1
Thu, May 4, 1995 vs New York Mets Loss 1 - 5 (10)
Fri, May 5, 1995 vs Florida Marlins Loss 6 - 11
Sat, May 6, 1995 vs Florida Marlins Loss 3 - 10
Sun, May 7, 1995 vs Florida Marlins Win 9 - 3
Mon, May 8, 1995 vs Florida Marlins Win 7 - 5
Tue, May 9, 1995 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 8
Wed, May 10, 1995 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 10
Thu, May 11, 1995 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 13 - 1
Fri, May 12, 1995 @ New York Mets Win 9 - 6
Sat, May 13, 1995 @ New York Mets Win 6 - 1
Sun, May 14, 1995 @ New York Mets Win 3 - 2 (13)
Mon, May 15, 1995 @ New York Mets Loss 3 - 5
Tue, May 16, 1995 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 7 - 3
Wed, May 17, 1995 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 6
Fri, May 19, 1995 @ Houston Astros Loss 2 - 10
Sat, May 20, 1995 @ Houston Astros Loss 1 - 2 (10)
Sun, May 21, 1995 @ Houston Astros Loss 2 - 5
Mon, May 22, 1995 vs Florida Marlins Win 5 - 2
Tue, May 23, 1995 vs San Diego Padres Win 6 - 4
Wed, May 24, 1995 vs San Diego Padres Win 3 - 2
Thu, May 25, 1995 vs San Diego Padres Loss 3 - 4
Fri, May 26, 1995 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 9 - 4
Sat, May 27, 1995 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 2 - 1
Sun, May 28, 1995 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 5 - 1
Mon, May 29, 1995 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 6 - 11
Tue, May 30, 1995 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 3 - 4 (11)
Wed, May 31, 1995 vs San Francisco Giants Win 5 - 4
Thu, Jun 1, 1995 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 6 - 2
Fri, Jun 2, 1995 @ San Diego Padres Win 7 - 1
Sat, Jun 3, 1995 @ San Diego Padres Win 1 - 0 (10)
Sun, Jun 4, 1995 @ San Diego Padres Loss 4 - 8
Mon, Jun 5, 1995 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 1 - 3
Tue, Jun 6, 1995 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 1 - 5
Wed, Jun 7, 1995 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 1 - 7
Fri, Jun 9, 1995 @ San Francisco Giants Win 9 - 3
Sat, Jun 10, 1995 @ San Francisco Giants Win 11 - 5
Sun, Jun 11, 1995 @ San Francisco Giants Win 10 - 8 (13)
Tue, Jun 13, 1995 vs Atlanta Braves Win 11 - 2
Wed, Jun 14, 1995 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 3 - 7
Thu, Jun 15, 1995 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 0 - 2
Fri, Jun 16, 1995 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 6 - 3
Sat, Jun 17, 1995 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 4 - 5
Sun, Jun 18, 1995 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 7 - 10
Mon, Jun 19, 1995 vs Houston Astros Loss 3 - 6
Tue, Jun 20, 1995 vs Houston Astros Loss 4 - 7
Wed, Jun 21, 1995 vs Houston Astros Loss 3 - 5
Fri, Jun 23, 1995 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 2
Sat, Jun 24, 1995 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 0
Sun, Jun 25, 1995 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 1
Mon, Jun 26, 1995 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Jun 27, 1995 @ Atlanta Braves Win 3 - 0
Wed, Jun 28, 1995 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 3 - 4
Fri, Jun 30, 1995 @ Florida Marlins Loss 1 - 10
Sat, Jul 1, 1995 @ Florida Marlins Win 11 - 8
Sun, Jul 2, 1995 @ Florida Marlins Win 7 - 6
Mon, Jul 3, 1995 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 0 - 6
Tue, Jul 4, 1995 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 5 - 0
Wed, Jul 5, 1995 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 3 - 4 (10)
Thu, Jul 6, 1995 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 6 - 9
Fri, Jul 7, 1995 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 7 - 12
Sat, Jul 8, 1995 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 3 - 8
Sun, Jul 9, 1995 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 1 - 4
Wed, Jul 12, 1995 vs Chicago Cubs Win 3 - 2
Thu, Jul 13, 1995 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 4
Fri, Jul 14, 1995 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 8 - 2
Sat, Jul 15, 1995 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 3
Sun, Jul 16, 1995 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 1
Mon, Jul 17, 1995 vs St. Louis Cardinals Loss 5 - 8
Tue, Jul 18, 1995 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 5 - 2
Wed, Jul 19, 1995 vs Chicago Cubs Win 4 - 3
Thu, Jul 20, 1995 vs Chicago Cubs Win 4 - 0
Fri, Jul 21, 1995 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 6 - 7 (12)
Sat, Jul 22, 1995 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 7
Sun, Jul 23, 1995 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 8 - 2
Tue, Jul 25, 1995 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 5 - 6
Wed, Jul 26, 1995 @ Chicago Cubs Win 4 - 2
Thu, Jul 27, 1995 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 2 - 1
Fri, Jul 28, 1995 vs Colorado Rockies Loss 3 - 8
Sat, Jul 29, 1995 vs Colorado Rockies Loss 3 - 5
Sun, Jul 30, 1995 vs Colorado Rockies Win 11 - 4
Mon, Jul 31, 1995 vs Colorado Rockies Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Aug 1, 1995 vs Florida Marlins Loss 2 - 5
Wed, Aug 2, 1995 vs Florida Marlins Loss 6 - 7 (10)
Fri, Aug 4, 1995 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Aug 5, 1995 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 6 - 9
Sun, Aug 6, 1995 vs Atlanta Braves Win 6 - 2
Mon, Aug 7, 1995 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 1 - 5
Tue, Aug 8, 1995 @ Houston Astros Win 6 - 0
Wed, Aug 9, 1995 @ Houston Astros Win 6 - 5
Thu, Aug 10, 1995 @ Houston Astros Win 6 - 2
Fri, Aug 11, 1995 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 5 - 6
Sat, Aug 12, 1995 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 4 - 3
Sun, Aug 13, 1995 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 3 - 2
Mon, Aug 14, 1995 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 1
Tue, Aug 15, 1995 @ New York Mets Win 3 - 1
Wed, Aug 16, 1995 @ New York Mets Loss 0 - 1
Fri, Aug 18, 1995 vs San Diego Padres Win 7 - 3
Sat, Aug 19, 1995 vs San Diego Padres Loss 5 - 9
Sun, Aug 20, 1995 vs San Diego Padres Loss 0 - 3
Mon, Aug 21, 1995 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 2 - 7
Tue, Aug 22, 1995 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 4 - 7 (11)
Wed, Aug 23, 1995 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 0 - 5
Thu, Aug 24, 1995 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 3 - 5
Fri, Aug 25, 1995 vs San Francisco Giants Win 12 - 1
Sat, Aug 26, 1995 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 1 - 2
Sun, Aug 27, 1995 vs San Francisco Giants Win 1 - 0
Tue, Aug 29, 1995 @ San Diego Padres Win 2 - 1
Wed, Aug 30, 1995 @ San Diego Padres Loss 2 - 3
Thu, Aug 31, 1995 @ San Diego Padres Win 5 - 4 (10)
Fri, Sep 1, 1995 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 6 - 5
Sat, Sep 2, 1995 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 9 - 8
Sun, Sep 3, 1995 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 3 - 6
Mon, Sep 4, 1995 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Sep 5, 1995 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 6 - 9
Wed, Sep 6, 1995