1928 New York Giants

San Francisco Giants » 1928

Season Overview

93-61 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1928 New York Giants

What was the record of the 1928 New York Giants?

The New York Giants finished the regular season with a 93-61 record. They went 51-26 at home and 42-35 on the road.

What division did the 1928 New York Giants play in?

The 1928 New York Giants played in the National League, which didn't have any divisions in 1928.

Did the 1928 New York Giants make the Postseason?

No, the Giants didn't make the Postseason in 1928.

What was the run differential for the 1928 New York Giants?

The New York Giants finished the regular season with a run differential of +154. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Giants could have been expected to have about 91.8 wins, or a 92-62 record in the regular season.

How did the 1928 New York Giants perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1928 New York Giants went 32-25.

How did the 1928 New York Giants perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1928 New York Giants went 8-9 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1928 New York Giants?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1928 New York Giants was a 9 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1928 New York Giants?

The longest losing streak that the New York Giants had during the 1928 regular season was 8 games, which happened once during the season.

1928 New York Giants Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Apr 11 vs Braves W 5 - 2
Fri, Apr 13 vs Braves W 7 - 3
Sun, Apr 15 vs Phillies W 8 - 1
Mon, Apr 16 vs Phillies L 5 - 7
Wed, Apr 18 vs Phillies W 5 - 1
Thu, Apr 19 vs Braves L 8 - 9 (10)
Sat, Apr 21 @ Braves W 8 - 3
Thu, Apr 26 @ Phillies L 4 - 5
Sun, Apr 29 vs Braves L 3 - 5
Sun, Apr 29 vs Braves W 12 - 8
Mon, Apr 30 vs Robins W 14 - 4
Tue, May 1 vs Robins W 4 - 2
Wed, May 2 vs Robins W 2 - 1
Fri, May 4 @ Reds W 11 - 7
Sat, May 5 @ Reds L 3 - 11
Sun, May 6 @ Reds L 3 - 4 (10)
Mon, May 7 @ Reds W 5 - 1
Tue, May 8 @ Pirates L 5 - 6
Wed, May 9 @ Pirates W 6 - 0
Thu, May 10 @ Pirates W 5 - 4
Sat, May 12 @ Cubs L 2 - 4
Sun, May 13 @ Cubs L 5 - 6
Mon, May 14 @ Cubs L 2 - 8
Tue, May 15 @ Cubs L 7 - 10
Fri, May 18 @ Cardinals W 10 - 6
Sat, May 19 @ Cardinals W 4 - 3
Sun, May 20 @ Cardinals W 5 - 3
Sun, May 20 @ Cardinals L 1 - 2
Tue, May 22 @ Robins W 9 - 5
Wed, May 23 @ Robins L 3 - 4
Wed, May 23 @ Robins W 4 - 0
Thu, May 24 @ Robins L 0 - 3
Fri, May 25 vs Phillies W 4 - 3
Sat, May 26 vs Phillies L 5 - 6
Sun, May 27 vs Phillies W 5 - 4 (11)
Sun, May 27 vs Phillies W 2 - 1
Tue, May 29 @ Robins W 12 - 5
Wed, May 30 @ Robins W 9 - 1
Fri, Jun 1 vs Robins W 4 - 3
Sat, Jun 2 vs Robins L 4 - 6 (10)
Sun, Jun 3 vs Cubs W 10 - 5
Wed, Jun 6 vs Cardinals L 6 - 11
Thu, Jun 7 vs Cardinals W 4 - 3
Fri, Jun 8 vs Cardinals L 3 - 8
Sat, Jun 9 vs Cardinals W 8 - 3
Sun, Jun 10 vs Reds L 0 - 3
Mon, Jun 11 vs Reds L 5 - 7
Tue, Jun 12 vs Reds W 10 - 1
Wed, Jun 13 vs Reds L 3 - 5 (10)
Thu, Jun 14 vs Pirates L 3 - 4 (11)
Fri, Jun 15 vs Pirates W 9 - 1
Sat, Jun 16 vs Pirates W 4 - 0
Sun, Jun 17 vs Pirates L 0 - 6
Thu, Jun 21 @ Braves W 9 - 4
Thu, Jun 21 @ Braves L 1 - 3
Sat, Jun 23 @ Phillies L 1 - 3
Sat, Jun 23 @ Phillies W 5 - 4
Sun, Jun 24 @ Robins L 0 - 2
Mon, Jun 25 @ Phillies W 12 - 4
Mon, Jun 25 @ Phillies W 8 - 2
Tue, Jun 26 @ Phillies W 7 - 6
Wed, Jun 27 vs Phillies W 11 - 8
Thu, Jun 28 vs Phillies W 2 - 1
Sat, Jun 30 vs Braves W 7 - 4
Sat, Jun 30 vs Braves W 12 - 5
Tue, Jul 3 vs Robins W 8 - 7 (11)
Wed, Jul 4 vs Robins L 3 - 8
Wed, Jul 4 vs Robins W 5 - 2
Fri, Jul 6 @ Pirates W 11 - 7
Sat, Jul 7 @ Pirates L 6 - 8
Sat, Jul 7 @ Pirates L 2 - 5
Mon, Jul 9 @ Pirates L 3 - 5
Tue, Jul 10 @ Cardinals L 1 - 5
Wed, Jul 11 @ Cardinals W 6 - 4
Thu, Jul 12 @ Cardinals L 1 - 11
Fri, Jul 13 @ Cardinals L 6 - 11
Sat, Jul 14 @ Reds W 4 - 2
Sun, Jul 15 @ Reds W 2 - 1
Mon, Jul 16 @ Reds W 3 - 2 (10)
Tue, Jul 17 @ Reds L 4 - 5
Fri, Jul 20 @ Cubs W 4 - 3
Sat, Jul 21 @ Cubs L 1 - 2 (15)
Sat, Jul 21 @ Cubs L 4 - 5 (10)
Sun, Jul 22 @ Cubs L 2 - 4
Tue, Jul 24 vs Pirates W 6 - 3
Wed, Jul 25 vs Pirates W 6 - 5
Thu, Jul 26 vs Pirates L 5 - 7
Fri, Jul 27 vs Pirates W 4 - 2
Sat, Jul 28 vs Cubs W 3 - 2 (13)
Sun, Jul 29 vs Cubs W 4 - 3 (10)
Sun, Jul 29 vs Cubs L 1 - 3
Mon, Jul 30 vs Cubs W 4 - 1
Tue, Jul 31 vs Cubs W 8 - 7
Tue, Jul 31 vs Cubs L 4 - 10
Thu, Aug 2 vs Reds W 7 - 5
Fri, Aug 3 vs Reds W 7 - 5
Sat, Aug 4 vs Reds W 13 - 3
Sat, Aug 4 vs Reds W 10 - 9
Sun, Aug 5 vs Cardinals L 4 - 6 (15)
Tue, Aug 7 vs Cardinals W 10 - 1
Wed, Aug 8 vs Cardinals W 10 - 5
Fri, Aug 10 vs Phillies W 8 - 4
Sat, Aug 11 vs Phillies W 4 - 0
Tue, Aug 14 @ Cubs W 10 - 2
Wed, Aug 15 @ Cubs L 5 - 6
Thu, Aug 16 @ Cubs L 2 - 6
Fri, Aug 17 @ Cardinals W 3 - 2
Sat, Aug 18 @ Cardinals W 3 - 2
Sun, Aug 19 @ Cardinals W 3 - 2
Mon, Aug 20 @ Reds W 5 - 3
Tue, Aug 21 @ Reds L 2 - 3
Wed, Aug 22 @ Reds L 4 - 5
Thu, Aug 23 @ Pirates W 6 - 3
Thu, Aug 23 @ Pirates L 3 - 13
Fri, Aug 24 @ Pirates L 5 - 16
Sat, Aug 25 @ Pirates L 1 - 7
Sun, Aug 26 @ Robins L 3 - 4 (10)
Tue, Aug 28 vs Braves L 2 - 3
Tue, Aug 28 vs Braves L 5 - 7
Wed, Aug 29 vs Braves L 3 - 8
Fri, Aug 31 vs Robins L 2 - 4
Sat, Sep 1 vs Robins W 1 - 0
Sun, Sep 2 vs Braves W 5 - 2
Mon, Sep 3 @ Phillies W 4 - 3
Mon, Sep 3 @ Phillies W 9 - 3
Tue, Sep 4 @ Phillies W 9 - 4
Tue, Sep 4 @ Phillies L 7 - 8
Wed, Sep 5 @ Phillies W 14 - 3
Sat, Sep 8 @ Robins W 2 - 1
Sat, Sep 8 @ Robins L 3 - 4
Sun, Sep 9 @ Robins L 2 - 3
Mon, Sep 10 @ Braves W 4 - 1
Mon, Sep 10 @ Braves W 11 - 0
Tue, Sep 11 @ Braves W 11 - 6
Tue, Sep 11 @ Braves W 7 - 6
Thu, Sep 13 @ Braves W 12 - 2
Thu, Sep 13 @ Braves W 7 - 6
Fri, Sep 14 @ Braves W 6 - 2
Fri, Sep 14 @ Braves W 5 - 1
Sat, Sep 15 vs Robins W 5 - 4 (13)
Sun, Sep 16 vs Pirates L 0 - 1
Mon, Sep 17 vs Pirates W 9 - 2
Tue, Sep 18 vs Pirates W 3 - 2 (10)
Thu, Sep 20 vs Cardinals L 5 - 8
Thu, Sep 20 vs Cardinals W 7 - 4
Sat, Sep 22 vs Cardinals W 8 - 5
Sun, Sep 23 vs Reds W 2 - 1 (14)
Mon, Sep 24 vs Reds W 7 - 4
Tue, Sep 25 vs Reds W 4 - 3
Thu, Sep 27 vs Cubs L 2 - 3
Thu, Sep 27 vs Cubs W 2 - 0
Fri, Sep 28 vs Cubs L 5 - 7
Sat, Sep 29 vs Cubs L 2 - 6
Sun, Sep 30 vs Cardinals W 4 - 2

© 2023 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy