1919 Philadelphia Athletics
Oakland Athletics » 1919

Season Overview

36-104 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1919 Philadelphia Athletics

What was the record of the 1919 Philadelphia Athletics?

The Philadelphia Athletics finished the regular season with a 36-104 record. They went 21-49 at home and 15-55 on the road.

What division did the 1919 Philadelphia Athletics play in?

The 1919 Philadelphia Athletics played in the American League, which didn't have any divisions in 1919.

Did the 1919 Philadelphia Athletics make the Postseason?

No, the Athletics didn't make the Postseason in 1919.

What was the run differential for the 1919 Philadelphia Athletics?

The Philadelphia Athletics finished the regular season with a run differential of -285. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Athletics could have been expected to have about 40.8 wins, or a 41-99 record in the regular season.

How did the 1919 Philadelphia Athletics perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1919 Philadelphia Athletics went 17-32.

How did the 1919 Philadelphia Athletics perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1919 Philadelphia Athletics went 6-8 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1919 Philadelphia Athletics?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1919 Philadelphia Athletics was a 2 game winning streak on 10 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1919 Philadelphia Athletics?

The longest losing streak that the Philadelphia Athletics had during the 1919 regular season was 9 games, which happened once during the season.

1919 Philadelphia Athletics Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Apr 23 @ Senators L 0 - 1 (13)
Thu, Apr 24 @ Senators W 6 - 5 (13)
Mon, Apr 28 @ Yankees L 2 - 3 (12)
Tue, Apr 29 @ Yankees W 7 - 1
Wed, Apr 30 @ Yankees L 3 - 5
Fri, May 2 vs Senators L 2 - 7
Sat, May 3 vs Senators L 4 - 9
Sun, May 4 @ Senators L 6 - 12
Mon, May 5 vs Senators L 6 - 10
Tue, May 6 vs Yankees W 3 - 2 (10)
Thu, May 8 vs Yankees L 0 - 2
Wed, May 14 @ Browns L 0 - 11
Thu, May 15 @ Browns L 0 - 2
Sat, May 17 @ White Sox W 1 - 0
Sun, May 18 @ White Sox L 0 - 1
Tue, May 20 @ White Sox L 1 - 2
Wed, May 21 @ Indians L 2 - 7
Thu, May 22 @ Indians L 2 - 3 (10)
Sat, May 24 @ Indians L 2 - 6
Sun, May 25 @ Tigers L 2 - 3
Mon, May 26 @ Tigers W 8 - 5
Tue, May 27 @ Tigers L 1 - 3
Thu, May 29 vs Red Sox L 1 - 7
Fri, May 30 vs Red Sox L 6 - 10
Fri, May 30 vs Red Sox W 4 - 3 (10)
Sat, May 31 vs Red Sox L 4 - 6
Mon, Jun 2 vs Yankees L 0 - 7
Mon, Jun 2 vs Yankees L 5 - 10
Tue, Jun 3 vs Yankees L 9 - 10
Wed, Jun 4 vs Yankees L 7 - 10
Thu, Jun 5 vs Indians W 10 - 6
Sat, Jun 7 vs Indians L 2 - 3
Sun, Jun 8 @ Indians L 1 - 2
Mon, Jun 9 vs Indians W 3 - 1
Tue, Jun 10 vs Browns W 5 - 3
Wed, Jun 11 vs Browns L 3 - 4
Thu, Jun 12 vs Browns L 0 - 5
Fri, Jun 13 vs Browns L 2 - 4
Sat, Jun 14 vs White Sox L 3 - 6 (14)
Mon, Jun 16 vs White Sox L 1 - 5
Tue, Jun 17 vs White Sox L 6 - 7
Wed, Jun 18 vs Tigers W 6 - 5
Thu, Jun 19 vs Tigers W 2 - 1
Fri, Jun 20 vs Tigers L 9 - 11
Sat, Jun 21 vs Tigers W 12 - 5
Sun, Jun 22 @ Senators W 8 - 4
Mon, Jun 23 @ Yankees L 4 - 11
Tue, Jun 24 @ Yankees L 0 - 9
Wed, Jun 25 @ Yankees L 3 - 4
Sat, Jun 28 vs Senators L 1 - 4
Sat, Jun 28 vs Senators L 3 - 6
Sun, Jun 29 @ Senators L 0 - 1
Mon, Jun 30 vs Senators W 4 - 3
Tue, Jul 1 vs Red Sox W 7 - 4
Wed, Jul 2 vs Red Sox L 2 - 4
Thu, Jul 3 vs Red Sox L 2 - 8
Fri, Jul 4 @ Red Sox L 2 - 9
Fri, Jul 4 @ Red Sox L 6 - 9
Sat, Jul 5 @ Red Sox W 5 - 3
Sat, Jul 5 @ Red Sox W 8 - 6 (10)
Mon, Jul 7 @ Red Sox L 0 - 2
Mon, Jul 7 @ Red Sox L 4 - 5
Wed, Jul 9 @ White Sox L 7 - 8
Wed, Jul 9 @ White Sox L 2 - 6
Thu, Jul 10 @ White Sox L 2 - 9
Fri, Jul 11 @ White Sox L 1 - 7
Sat, Jul 12 @ Browns W 3 - 1
Sun, Jul 13 @ Browns L 3 - 4
Sun, Jul 13 @ Browns L 4 - 5 (11)
Mon, Jul 14 @ Browns L 0 - 1
Tue, Jul 15 @ Browns W 5 - 4
Wed, Jul 16 @ Tigers L 4 - 5 (14)
Thu, Jul 17 @ Tigers L 3 - 5
Fri, Jul 18 @ Tigers L 0 - 3
Sat, Jul 19 @ Tigers L 3 - 6
Sun, Jul 20 @ Indians L 2 - 3
Mon, Jul 21 @ Indians L 1 - 7
Tue, Jul 22 @ Indians L 3 - 4
Thu, Jul 24 @ Senators L 0 - 1
Fri, Jul 25 @ Senators W 6 - 4 (11)
Sat, Jul 26 @ Senators W 4 - 1
Sat, Jul 26 @ Senators L 2 - 14
Sun, Jul 27 @ Senators W 3 - 2
Tue, Jul 29 vs Indians L 2 - 8
Tue, Jul 29 vs Indians W 11 - 7
Wed, Jul 30 vs Indians W 2 - 1
Fri, Aug 1 vs Browns L 1 - 6
Sat, Aug 2 vs Browns L 2 - 5
Mon, Aug 4 vs Browns W 7 - 3
Thu, Aug 7 vs White Sox L 1 - 2
Thu, Aug 7 vs White Sox W 3 - 2
Fri, Aug 8 vs White Sox W 5 - 4 (13)
Fri, Aug 8 vs White Sox L 2 - 6
Sat, Aug 9 vs Tigers L 4 - 5
Mon, Aug 11 vs Tigers L 4 - 7
Tue, Aug 12 vs Tigers L 6 - 9
Thu, Aug 14 @ Browns L 1 - 6
Fri, Aug 15 @ Browns L 2 - 8
Sat, Aug 16 @ Browns W 7 - 4
Sun, Aug 17 @ White Sox L 1 - 3
Mon, Aug 18 @ White Sox L 6 - 11
Tue, Aug 19 @ White Sox L 7 - 8
Wed, Aug 20 @ Tigers L 0 - 2
Thu, Aug 21 @ Tigers L 0 - 2
Fri, Aug 22 @ Tigers L 3 - 4 (11)
Sat, Aug 23 @ Indians L 2 - 6
Sun, Aug 24 @ Indians L 1 - 2
Mon, Aug 25 @ Indians L 0 - 12
Wed, Aug 27 @ Red Sox W 6 - 4
Thu, Aug 28 @ Red Sox W 8 - 3
Thu, Aug 28 @ Red Sox L 0 - 2
Fri, Aug 29 @ Red Sox L 1 - 7
Sat, Aug 30 @ Yankees L 2 - 5
Sun, Aug 31 @ Yankees L 0 - 6
Mon, Sep 1 vs Yankees L 2 - 5
Tue, Sep 2 vs Senators W 4 - 2
Wed, Sep 3 vs Senators L 3 - 4
Thu, Sep 4 vs Senators L 2 - 8
Thu, Sep 4 vs Senators W 6 - 3
Fri, Sep 5 vs Red Sox L 7 - 15
Sat, Sep 6 vs Red Sox L 3 - 11
Sat, Sep 6 vs Red Sox L 3 - 5 (11)
Tue, Sep 9 vs Tigers W 4 - 3
Wed, Sep 10 vs Tigers W 6 - 5
Thu, Sep 11 vs Tigers L 2 - 3
Fri, Sep 12 vs White Sox L 0 - 7
Sat, Sep 13 vs White Sox L 2 - 8
Mon, Sep 15 vs White Sox L 10 - 11
Tue, Sep 16 vs Indians L 2 - 8
Tue, Sep 16 vs Indians L 8 - 12
Wed, Sep 17 vs Indians L 2 - 8
Thu, Sep 18 vs Indians L 1 - 4
Fri, Sep 19 vs Browns W 3 - 2
Sat, Sep 20 vs Browns L 0 - 4
Sat, Sep 20 vs Browns W 7 - 2
Thu, Sep 25 @ Yankees L 0 - 4
Fri, Sep 26 @ Yankees L 2 - 8
Sat, Sep 27 vs Yankees L 1 - 4
Sat, Sep 27 vs Yankees L 2 - 9
Mon, Sep 29 vs Yankees L 2 - 4

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy