1919 Pittsburgh Pirates

Pittsburgh Pirates » 1919

Season Overview

71-68 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1919 Pittsburgh Pirates

What was the record of the 1919 Pittsburgh Pirates?

The Pittsburgh Pirates finished the regular season with a 71-68 record. They went 39-31 at home and 32-37 on the road.

What division did the 1919 Pittsburgh Pirates play in?

The 1919 Pittsburgh Pirates played in the National League, which didn't have any divisions in 1919.

Did the 1919 Pittsburgh Pirates make the Postseason?

No, the Pirates didn't make the Postseason in 1919.

What was the run differential for the 1919 Pittsburgh Pirates?

The Pittsburgh Pirates finished the regular season with a run differential of +6. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Pirates could have been expected to have about 70.3 wins, or a 70-69 record in the regular season.

How did the 1919 Pittsburgh Pirates perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1919 Pittsburgh Pirates went 26-23.

How did the 1919 Pittsburgh Pirates perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1919 Pittsburgh Pirates went 9-7 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1919 Pittsburgh Pirates?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1919 Pittsburgh Pirates was a 7 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1919 Pittsburgh Pirates?

The longest losing streak that the Pittsburgh Pirates had during the 1919 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

1919 Pittsburgh Pirates Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Apr 24 @ Cubs L 1 - 5
Fri, Apr 25 @ Cubs W 6 - 5
Sat, Apr 26 @ Cubs W 6 - 3
Sun, Apr 27 @ Reds L 1 - 4
Tue, Apr 29 @ Reds L 1 - 8
Fri, May 2 vs Cubs L 2 - 4
Sat, May 3 vs Cubs L 1 - 2 (11)
Sun, May 4 @ Cardinals W 3 - 1
Mon, May 5 @ Cardinals W 5 - 2
Tue, May 6 @ Cardinals L 1 - 2
Thu, May 8 vs Cardinals W 4 - 2
Sun, May 11 @ Cubs L 0 - 3
Mon, May 12 vs Cubs W 3 - 2 (11)
Tue, May 13 @ Phillies L 2 - 3
Wed, May 14 @ Phillies W 8 - 3
Thu, May 15 @ Phillies W 5 - 0
Fri, May 16 @ Phillies W 8 - 3
Sat, May 17 @ Braves L 2 - 3 (10)
Mon, May 19 @ Braves L 1 - 2
Tue, May 20 @ Braves W 3 - 2
Wed, May 21 @ Braves W 4 - 2
Fri, May 23 @ Robins L 4 - 6
Sat, May 24 @ Robins L 4 - 6
Sun, May 25 @ Robins L 0 - 5
Mon, May 26 @ Giants L 3 - 4
Tue, May 27 @ Giants L 2 - 10
Wed, May 28 @ Giants W 6 - 2 (10)
Thu, May 29 vs Reds L 1 - 3
Fri, May 30 vs Reds W 9 - 3
Fri, May 30 vs Reds W 3 - 2
Sat, May 31 vs Reds W 10 - 5
Sun, Jun 1 @ Reds W 4 - 3 (10)
Sun, Jun 1 @ Reds L 2 - 10
Mon, Jun 2 @ Cubs L 0 - 7
Mon, Jun 2 @ Cubs L 1 - 2 (12)
Tue, Jun 3 @ Cubs L 0 - 1
Wed, Jun 4 @ Cubs W 1 - 0 (10)
Fri, Jun 6 vs Giants W 7 - 1
Sat, Jun 7 vs Giants L 2 - 9
Tue, Jun 10 vs Robins W 10 - 6
Wed, Jun 11 vs Robins W 3 - 2
Thu, Jun 12 vs Robins W 5 - 4
Fri, Jun 13 vs Robins W 3 - 0
Sat, Jun 14 vs Phillies W 8 - 1
Mon, Jun 16 vs Phillies W 6 - 5
Tue, Jun 17 vs Phillies W 6 - 0
Wed, Jun 18 vs Braves L 5 - 6 (11)
Thu, Jun 19 vs Braves W 6 - 5
Fri, Jun 20 vs Braves W 4 - 0
Sat, Jun 21 vs Braves W 1 - 0
Sun, Jun 22 @ Cardinals W 7 - 6
Mon, Jun 23 @ Cardinals W 3 - 2
Tue, Jun 24 @ Cardinals L 2 - 9
Wed, Jun 25 @ Cardinals L 1 - 3
Thu, Jun 26 @ Reds L 0 - 7
Fri, Jun 27 vs Reds L 2 - 5
Sat, Jun 28 vs Reds L 0 - 3
Sun, Jun 29 @ Cubs W 7 - 4
Mon, Jun 30 vs Cardinals W 4 - 1
Tue, Jul 1 vs Cardinals W 11 - 4
Wed, Jul 2 vs Cardinals L 2 - 4
Thu, Jul 3 vs Cubs W 4 - 2
Fri, Jul 4 vs Cubs L 3 - 7
Fri, Jul 4 vs Cubs L 1 - 4
Sat, Jul 5 vs Cubs L 2 - 10
Sun, Jul 6 @ Reds L 1 - 8
Sun, Jul 6 @ Reds L 1 - 3
Mon, Jul 7 vs Cardinals W 14 - 9
Tue, Jul 8 @ Robins L 1 - 2
Wed, Jul 9 @ Robins W 2 - 0
Fri, Jul 11 @ Robins W 5 - 2
Sat, Jul 12 @ Giants W 1 - 0
Sun, Jul 13 @ Giants L 2 - 8
Mon, Jul 14 @ Giants L 4 - 5
Fri, Jul 18 @ Braves W 2 - 0
Sat, Jul 19 @ Braves L 1 - 2
Wed, Jul 23 @ Phillies L 1 - 6
Wed, Jul 23 @ Phillies W 1 - 0
Thu, Jul 24 vs Reds L 1 - 3
Fri, Jul 25 vs Reds L 0 - 4
Sat, Jul 26 vs Reds L 2 - 4
Sun, Jul 27 @ Reds L 3 - 5
Mon, Jul 28 @ Reds L 7 - 8
Tue, Jul 29 vs Giants L 0 - 3
Tue, Jul 29 vs Giants W 7 - 6
Wed, Jul 30 vs Giants L 0 - 9
Wed, Jul 30 vs Giants W 6 - 1
Thu, Jul 31 vs Giants L 2 - 5
Fri, Aug 1 vs Braves L 1 - 2
Sat, Aug 2 vs Braves W 4 - 2
Tue, Aug 5 vs Phillies L 0 - 2
Thu, Aug 7 vs Phillies L 3 - 5
Fri, Aug 8 vs Robins W 3 - 0
Sat, Aug 9 vs Robins L 0 - 2
Sun, Aug 10 @ Robins W 5 - 3
Mon, Aug 11 @ Robins W 5 - 2
Wed, Aug 13 @ Braves W 3 - 2 (14)
Fri, Aug 15 @ Braves L 3 - 5
Fri, Aug 15 @ Braves L 2 - 3 (15)
Sat, Aug 16 @ Phillies W 6 - 4
Sat, Aug 16 @ Phillies L 0 - 4
Mon, Aug 18 @ Phillies W 3 - 2 (13)
Tue, Aug 19 @ Phillies W 5 - 4
Wed, Aug 20 @ Robins W 5 - 1
Thu, Aug 21 @ Robins L 2 - 3
Sat, Aug 23 @ Giants W 6 - 1
Sun, Aug 24 @ Giants L 0 - 1 (10)
Tue, Aug 26 @ Giants L 1 - 9
Tue, Aug 26 @ Giants W 4 - 1
Thu, Aug 28 vs Cardinals L 1 - 3
Fri, Aug 29 vs Cardinals W 5 - 3
Sat, Aug 30 vs Reds W 1 - 0 (11)
Sun, Aug 31 @ Reds W 3 - 2
Mon, Sep 1 vs Cardinals L 4 - 5
Mon, Sep 1 vs Cardinals W 2 - 1
Tue, Sep 2 vs Cardinals L 1 - 2
Thu, Sep 4 vs Cubs W 4 - 3 (10)
Fri, Sep 5 vs Cubs L 0 - 2
Sat, Sep 6 vs Cubs W 11 - 0
Sun, Sep 7 @ Cubs W 2 - 1
Mon, Sep 8 vs Braves W 10 - 0
Mon, Sep 8 vs Braves L 3 - 4
Tue, Sep 9 vs Braves W 6 - 3
Tue, Sep 9 vs Braves W 6 - 1
Thu, Sep 11 vs Phillies W 7 - 1
Thu, Sep 11 vs Phillies W 7 - 2
Fri, Sep 12 vs Phillies L 5 - 6
Sat, Sep 13 vs Phillies W 4 - 1
Sat, Sep 13 vs Phillies W 2 - 0
Mon, Sep 15 vs Robins L 3 - 4
Mon, Sep 15 vs Robins L 0 - 6
Tue, Sep 16 vs Robins W 4 - 3 (11)
Wed, Sep 17 vs Robins L 3 - 8
Thu, Sep 18 vs Giants W 7 - 0
Fri, Sep 19 vs Giants L 2 - 4
Sat, Sep 20 vs Giants W 2 - 0
Fri, Sep 26 @ Cardinals L 1 - 2 (12)
Sat, Sep 27 @ Cardinals L 3 - 5
Sun, Sep 28 @ Cardinals W 6 - 3

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy