1956 Pittsburgh Pirates

Pittsburgh Pirates » 1956

Season Overview

66-88 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1956 Pittsburgh Pirates

What was the record of the 1956 Pittsburgh Pirates?

The Pittsburgh Pirates finished the regular season with a 66-88 record. They went 35-43 at home and 31-45 on the road.

What division did the 1956 Pittsburgh Pirates play in?

The 1956 Pittsburgh Pirates played in the National League, which didn't have any divisions in 1956.

Did the 1956 Pittsburgh Pirates make the Postseason?

No, the Pirates didn't make the Postseason in 1956.

What was the run differential for the 1956 Pittsburgh Pirates?

The Pittsburgh Pirates finished the regular season with a run differential of -65. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Pirates could have been expected to have about 69.5 wins, or a 70-84 record in the regular season.

How did the 1956 Pittsburgh Pirates perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1956 Pittsburgh Pirates went 28-32.

How did the 1956 Pittsburgh Pirates perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1956 Pittsburgh Pirates went 5-8 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1956 Pittsburgh Pirates?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1956 Pittsburgh Pirates was a 4 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1956 Pittsburgh Pirates?

The longest losing streak that the Pittsburgh Pirates had during the 1956 regular season was 8 games, which occured 3 separate times.

1956 Pittsburgh Pirates Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 17 @ Giants L 3 - 4
Wed, Apr 18 @ Giants L 4 - 5
Thu, Apr 19 @ Giants W 3 - 2
Fri, Apr 20 vs Dodgers L 0 - 5
Sat, Apr 21 vs Dodgers W 3 - 1
Sun, Apr 22 vs Dodgers L 1 - 4
Wed, Apr 25 @ Phillies W 6 - 5
Fri, Apr 27 @ Dodgers L 2 - 7
Sat, Apr 28 @ Dodgers L 2 - 5
Sun, Apr 29 @ Dodgers W 10 - 1
Sun, Apr 29 @ Dodgers W 11 - 3
Tue, May 1 @ Cardinals W 4 - 2
Wed, May 2 @ Cardinals L 9 - 10 (10)
Thu, May 3 @ Redlegs W 5 - 1
Fri, May 4 @ Redlegs L 3 - 4
Sat, May 5 @ Redlegs L 6 - 7 (10)
Sun, May 6 @ Cubs W 2 - 1
Tue, May 8 @ Braves L 0 - 5
Fri, May 11 vs Phillies W 6 - 5
Sat, May 12 vs Phillies W 6 - 5
Sun, May 13 vs Phillies W 11 - 9
Sun, May 13 vs Phillies L 2 - 7
Wed, May 16 vs Redlegs W 9 - 2
Thu, May 17 vs Cubs L 1 - 4
Fri, May 18 vs Cubs L 2 - 3
Sat, May 19 vs Cubs W 7 - 4
Sun, May 20 vs Braves W 6 - 3
Sun, May 20 vs Braves W 5 - 0
Tue, May 22 vs Cardinals L 3 - 6
Wed, May 23 vs Cardinals W 6 - 0
Fri, May 25 @ Phillies W 8 - 5
Sat, May 26 @ Phillies W 6 - 2
Mon, May 28 vs Dodgers W 3 - 2
Tue, May 29 vs Dodgers L 1 - 10
Wed, May 30 vs Giants W 5 - 4 (10)
Wed, May 30 vs Giants L 3 - 5 (15)
Thu, May 31 vs Giants W 3 - 0
Fri, Jun 1 @ Braves W 4 - 1
Sat, Jun 2 @ Braves W 4 - 2
Sun, Jun 3 @ Braves W 3 - 1
Sun, Jun 3 @ Braves L 3 - 4
Tue, Jun 5 @ Cubs L 3 - 7
Wed, Jun 6 @ Cubs W 8 - 2
Thu, Jun 7 @ Cubs L 2 - 5
Fri, Jun 8 @ Cardinals W 2 - 0 (11)
Sat, Jun 9 @ Cardinals L 3 - 8
Sun, Jun 10 @ Cardinals W 11 - 3
Sun, Jun 10 @ Cardinals L 0 - 3
Tue, Jun 12 @ Redlegs W 4 - 3
Fri, Jun 15 vs Cardinals W 12 - 1
Sat, Jun 16 vs Cardinals W 2 - 0
Sun, Jun 17 vs Cardinals L 1 - 3
Sun, Jun 17 vs Cardinals L 3 - 8
Mon, Jun 18 vs Braves L 2 - 3
Tue, Jun 19 vs Braves L 3 - 5
Wed, Jun 20 vs Braves L 3 - 7
Thu, Jun 21 vs Braves L 2 - 7
Sat, Jun 23 vs Cubs L 5 - 9 (10)
Sun, Jun 24 vs Cubs L 3 - 5
Sun, Jun 24 vs Cubs W 1 - 0
Mon, Jun 25 vs Redlegs L 1 - 2
Wed, Jun 27 vs Redlegs L 2 - 10
Thu, Jun 28 vs Redlegs L 3 - 4
Fri, Jun 29 vs Giants W 6 - 3
Sat, Jun 30 vs Giants L 4 - 6
Sun, Jul 1 vs Giants L 2 - 3
Sun, Jul 1 vs Giants L 6 - 7
Tue, Jul 3 vs Phillies W 6 - 5
Wed, Jul 4 vs Phillies L 2 - 4
Wed, Jul 4 vs Phillies W 8 - 4
Sat, Jul 7 @ Giants L 2 - 3
Sun, Jul 8 @ Giants L 1 - 11
Sun, Jul 8 @ Giants W 5 - 2
Thu, Jul 12 @ Cubs W 2 - 1
Thu, Jul 12 @ Cubs W 5 - 4
Fri, Jul 13 @ Cubs L 6 - 7
Sat, Jul 14 @ Cubs L 2 - 6
Sat, Jul 14 @ Cubs L 5 - 6 (10)
Sun, Jul 15 @ Braves L 2 - 3
Sun, Jul 15 @ Braves L 1 - 4
Mon, Jul 16 @ Braves L 1 - 2
Tue, Jul 17 @ Cardinals W 4 - 2 (10)
Fri, Jul 20 @ Redlegs L 4 - 6 (12)
Sat, Jul 21 @ Redlegs W 4 - 3
Sun, Jul 22 @ Redlegs W 8 - 6
Sun, Jul 22 @ Redlegs L 2 - 9
Mon, Jul 23 @ Redlegs L 3 - 4
Tue, Jul 24 vs Cubs W 6 - 2
Wed, Jul 25 vs Cubs W 9 - 8
Thu, Jul 26 vs Cubs W 4 - 0
Fri, Jul 27 vs Redlegs L 2 - 3
Sat, Jul 28 vs Redlegs L 3 - 8
Sun, Jul 29 vs Redlegs L 1 - 6
Sun, Jul 29 vs Redlegs L 2 - 3
Mon, Jul 30 vs Redlegs L 2 - 4
Tue, Jul 31 vs Cardinals L 0 - 7
Wed, Aug 1 vs Cardinals L 1 - 4
Thu, Aug 2 vs Cardinals L 5 - 7
Fri, Aug 3 vs Braves W 4 - 3
Sat, Aug 4 vs Braves L 3 - 7
Sun, Aug 5 vs Braves L 1 - 5
Sun, Aug 5 vs Braves L 0 - 5
Tue, Aug 7 @ Dodgers L 0 - 3
Wed, Aug 8 vs Dodgers W 8 - 5
Thu, Aug 9 vs Dodgers L 3 - 7
Fri, Aug 10 vs Giants W 3 - 2
Sat, Aug 11 vs Giants L 2 - 4
Sun, Aug 12 vs Giants W 3 - 2
Sun, Aug 12 vs Giants W 11 - 3
Tue, Aug 14 @ Phillies L 0 - 3
Tue, Aug 14 @ Phillies L 2 - 11
Wed, Aug 15 @ Phillies W 5 - 1
Thu, Aug 16 @ Phillies W 4 - 1
Fri, Aug 17 @ Giants L 3 - 5
Sat, Aug 18 @ Giants W 9 - 1
Sun, Aug 19 @ Giants L 6 - 7
Sun, Aug 19 @ Giants L 2 - 3
Tue, Aug 21 @ Redlegs L 4 - 7
Wed, Aug 22 @ Redlegs L 3 - 6
Thu, Aug 23 @ Cardinals L 0 - 3
Thu, Aug 23 @ Cardinals L 2 - 3
Fri, Aug 24 @ Cardinals L 2 - 6
Sat, Aug 25 @ Cardinals L 5 - 8
Sun, Aug 26 @ Cubs W 2 - 0
Sun, Aug 26 @ Cubs W 2 - 1
Tue, Aug 28 @ Braves W 5 - 4
Wed, Aug 29 @ Braves L 1 - 4
Fri, Aug 31 vs Phillies W 6 - 3
Sat, Sep 1 vs Phillies L 2 - 3
Sun, Sep 2 vs Phillies W 10 - 6
Sun, Sep 2 vs Phillies W 5 - 1
Mon, Sep 3 @ Dodgers L 3 - 4
Mon, Sep 3 @ Dodgers W 3 - 2
Wed, Sep 5 @ Dodgers L 3 - 4
Fri, Sep 7 @ Phillies L 2 - 5
Sat, Sep 8 @ Phillies W 5 - 4
Sun, Sep 9 @ Phillies W 4 - 1 (10)
Sun, Sep 9 @ Phillies L 5 - 6 (10)
Tue, Sep 11 vs Cubs W 4 - 3
Wed, Sep 12 vs Cubs L 0 - 3
Thu, Sep 13 vs Redlegs L 4 - 5
Sat, Sep 15 vs Redlegs L 4 - 6
Sun, Sep 16 vs Cardinals L 2 - 3 (10)
Sun, Sep 16 vs Cardinals W 9 - 3
Tue, Sep 18 vs Braves L 4 - 6
Thu, Sep 20 vs Braves W 2 - 1 (10)
Fri, Sep 21 vs Dodgers W 2 - 1
Sat, Sep 22 vs Dodgers W 5 - 1
Sun, Sep 23 vs Dodgers L 3 - 8
Mon, Sep 24 vs Dodgers W 6 - 5
Tue, Sep 25 @ Giants L 0 - 10
Sat, Sep 29 @ Dodgers L 2 - 6
Sat, Sep 29 @ Dodgers L 1 - 3
Sun, Sep 30 @ Dodgers L 6 - 8

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy