2007 San Francisco Giants

MLB » San Francisco Giants » 2007

Season Overview

71-91 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2007 San Francisco Giants

What was the record of the 2007 San Francisco Giants?

The San Francisco Giants finished the regular season with a 71-91 record. They went 39-42 at home and 32-49 on the road.

What division did the 2007 San Francisco Giants play in?

The 2007 San Francisco Giants played in the West Division of the National League.

What was the division record of the 2007 San Francisco Giants?

During the regular season, the 2007 San Francisco Giants went 28-44 against their NL West opponents.

What was the 2007 San Francisco Giants record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
Colorado Rockies 8-10 44.4% +8
Arizona Diamondbacks 8-10 44.4% +5
Los Angeles Dodgers 8-10 44.4% -12
San Diego Padres 4-14 22.2% -32

What was the 2007 San Francisco Giants record by month?

The 2007 San Francisco Giants had their best month in April, when they went 13-11 and had a 54.2% win percentage. Their worst month was September, when they went 9-18 and had a 33.3% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 13-11 54.2% +3
May 12-16 42.9% +9
June 9-18 33.3% -14
July 12-13 48% -6
August 16-15 51.6% +1
September 9-18 33.3% -30

Did the 2007 San Francisco Giants make the Postseason?

No, the Giants didn't make the Postseason in 2007.

What was the run differential for the 2007 San Francisco Giants?

The San Francisco Giants finished the regular season with a run differential of -37. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Giants could have been expected to have about 77.1 wins, or a 77-85 record in the regular season.

How did the 2007 San Francisco Giants perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 2007 San Francisco Giants went 24-32.

How did the 2007 San Francisco Giants perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 2007 San Francisco Giants went 6-15 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2007 San Francisco Giants?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2007 San Francisco Giants was a 8 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2007 San Francisco Giants?

The longest losing streak that the San Francisco Giants had during the 2007 regular season was 8 games, which happened once during the season.

2007 San Francisco Giants Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 3, 2007 vs San Diego Padres Loss 0 - 7
Wed, Apr 4, 2007 vs San Diego Padres Loss 3 - 5
Thu, Apr 5, 2007 vs San Diego Padres Win 5 - 3
Fri, Apr 6, 2007 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 1 - 2
Sat, Apr 7, 2007 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 1 - 4
Sun, Apr 8, 2007 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 4 - 10
Mon, Apr 9, 2007 @ San Diego Padres Loss 0 - 1
Tue, Apr 10, 2007 @ San Diego Padres Win 6 - 5
Wed, Apr 11, 2007 @ San Diego Padres Loss 0 - 4
Fri, Apr 13, 2007 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 8 - 5
Mon, Apr 16, 2007 @ Colorado Rockies Win 8 - 0
Tue, Apr 17, 2007 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 3 - 5
Wed, Apr 18, 2007 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 6 - 5 (12)
Thu, Apr 19, 2007 vs St. Louis Cardinals Win 6 - 2
Fri, Apr 20, 2007 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 4 - 2
Sat, Apr 21, 2007 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 1 - 0
Sun, Apr 22, 2007 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 2 - 1
Tue, Apr 24, 2007 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 5 - 3
Wed, Apr 25, 2007 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 6 - 4
Thu, Apr 26, 2007 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 5 - 4
Fri, Apr 27, 2007 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Apr 28, 2007 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 4 - 5
Sun, Apr 29, 2007 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 4 - 5
Mon, Apr 30, 2007 vs Colorado Rockies Win 9 - 5
Tue, May 1, 2007 vs Colorado Rockies Loss 7 - 9
Wed, May 2, 2007 vs Colorado Rockies Win 5 - 3
Thu, May 3, 2007 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 7 - 9
Fri, May 4, 2007 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 2
Sat, May 5, 2007 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 9 - 4
Sun, May 6, 2007 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 5 - 8
Mon, May 7, 2007 vs New York Mets Win 9 - 4
Tue, May 8, 2007 vs New York Mets Loss 1 - 4
Wed, May 9, 2007 vs New York Mets Loss 3 - 5
Thu, May 10, 2007 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 3 - 5
Fri, May 11, 2007 @ Colorado Rockies Win 8 - 3
Sat, May 12, 2007 @ Colorado Rockies Loss 2 - 6
Sun, May 13, 2007 @ Colorado Rockies Win 15 - 2
Tue, May 15, 2007 @ Houston Astros Loss 5 - 6 (10)
Wed, May 16, 2007 @ Houston Astros Loss 1 - 2
Thu, May 17, 2007 @ Houston Astros Win 2 - 1 (12)
Fri, May 18, 2007 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 3 - 15
Sat, May 19, 2007 @ Oakland Athletics Loss 2 - 4
Sun, May 20, 2007 @ Oakland Athletics Win 4 - 1
Mon, May 21, 2007 vs Houston Astros Win 4 - 0
Tue, May 22, 2007 vs Houston Astros Win 4 - 2
Wed, May 23, 2007 vs Houston Astros Win 9 - 1
Fri, May 25, 2007 vs Colorado Rockies Loss 3 - 5
Sat, May 26, 2007 vs Colorado Rockies Loss 1 - 6
Sun, May 27, 2007 vs Colorado Rockies Loss 4 - 6 (10)
Tue, May 29, 2007 @ New York Mets Loss 4 - 5 (12)
Wed, May 30, 2007 @ New York Mets Win 3 - 0
Thu, May 31, 2007 @ New York Mets Loss 2 - 4
Fri, Jun 1, 2007 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 13 - 0
Sat, Jun 2, 2007 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 5
Sun, Jun 3, 2007 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 8 - 9
Mon, Jun 4, 2007 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 8 - 1
Tue, Jun 5, 2007 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 3 - 4 (10)
Wed, Jun 6, 2007 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 0 - 1
Thu, Jun 7, 2007 @ Arizona Diamondbacks Win 5 - 4 (11)
Fri, Jun 8, 2007 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 3 - 5 (10)
Sat, Jun 9, 2007 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 0 - 6
Sun, Jun 10, 2007 vs Oakland Athletics Loss 0 - 2
Mon, Jun 11, 2007 vs Toronto Blue Jays Win 4 - 3
Tue, Jun 12, 2007 vs Toronto Blue Jays Win 3 - 2
Wed, Jun 13, 2007 vs Toronto Blue Jays Loss 4 - 7
Fri, Jun 15, 2007 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 2 - 10
Sat, Jun 16, 2007 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 0 - 1
Sun, Jun 17, 2007 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 5 - 9
Mon, Jun 18, 2007 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 4 - 5
Tue, Jun 19, 2007 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 2 - 6
Wed, Jun 20, 2007 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 5 - 7
Fri, Jun 22, 2007 vs New York Yankees Loss 3 - 7
Sat, Jun 23, 2007 vs New York Yankees Win 6 - 5 (13)
Sun, Jun 24, 2007 vs New York Yankees Win 7 - 2
Mon, Jun 25, 2007 vs San Diego Padres Win 4 - 3 (11)
Tue, Jun 26, 2007 vs San Diego Padres Loss 2 - 3 (10)
Wed, Jun 27, 2007 vs San Diego Padres Loss 2 - 4
Fri, Jun 29, 2007 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Loss 3 - 4 (10)
Sat, Jun 30, 2007 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 4 - 1
Sun, Jul 1, 2007 vs Arizona Diamondbacks Win 13 - 0
Tue, Jul 3, 2007 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 7
Wed, Jul 4, 2007 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 9 - 5
Thu, Jul 5, 2007 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 6
Fri, Jul 6, 2007 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 4 - 3
Sat, Jul 7, 2007 @ St. Louis Cardinals Win 7 - 6
Sun, Jul 8, 2007 @ St. Louis Cardinals Loss 0 - 7
Fri, Jul 13, 2007 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 1 - 9
Sat, Jul 14, 2007 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 7 - 8 (12)
Sun, Jul 15, 2007 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 3 - 5
Mon, Jul 16, 2007 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Jul 17, 2007 @ Chicago Cubs Win 4 - 2
Wed, Jul 18, 2007 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 12
Thu, Jul 19, 2007 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 8 - 9
Fri, Jul 20, 2007 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 8 - 4
Sat, Jul 21, 2007 @ Milwaukee Brewers Win 8 - 0
Sun, Jul 22, 2007 @ Milwaukee Brewers Loss 5 - 7
Mon, Jul 23, 2007 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 2 - 4
Tue, Jul 24, 2007 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 5 - 7 (13)
Wed, Jul 25, 2007 vs Atlanta Braves Win 2 - 1
Thu, Jul 26, 2007 vs Atlanta Braves Win 4 - 2
Fri, Jul 27, 2007 vs Florida Marlins Win 12 - 10
Sat, Jul 28, 2007 vs Florida Marlins Win 4 - 3
Sun, Jul 29, 2007 vs Florida Marlins Loss 5 - 8
Tue, Jul 31, 2007 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 3 - 1
Wed, Aug 1, 2007 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 4 - 6
Thu, Aug 2, 2007 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 4 - 2
Fri, Aug 3, 2007 @ San Diego Padres Loss 3 - 4 (10)
Sat, Aug 4, 2007 @ San Diego Padres Loss 2 - 3 (12)
Sun, Aug 5, 2007 @ San Diego Padres Loss 4 - 5
Mon, Aug 6, 2007 vs Washington Nationals Win 3 - 2 (11)
Tue, Aug 7, 2007 vs Washington Nationals Loss 6 - 8
Wed, Aug 8, 2007 vs Washington Nationals Win 5 - 0
Thu, Aug 9, 2007 vs Washington Nationals Loss 1 - 3
Fri, Aug 10, 2007 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 7 - 8
Sat, Aug 11, 2007 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 13
Sun, Aug 12, 2007 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 5
Mon, Aug 13, 2007 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 3
Mon, Aug 13, 2007 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 10 - 3
Tue, Aug 14, 2007 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 4 - 5
Wed, Aug 15, 2007 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 3 - 6