1979-1980 Cleveland Cavaliers

Cleveland Cavaliers » 1980

Season Overview

37-45 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1979-80 Cleveland Cavaliers

What was the record of the 1979-80 Cleveland Cavaliers?

The Cleveland Cavaliers finished the regular season with a 37-45 record. They went 28-13 at home and 9-32 on the road.

What division did the 1979-80 Cleveland Cavaliers play in?

The 1979-80 Cleveland Cavaliers played in the Central Division of the Eastern Conference.

Did the 1979-80 Cleveland Cavaliers make the Playoffs?

No, the Cavaliers didn't make the Playoffs in 1980.

What was the point differential for the 1979-80 Cleveland Cavaliers?

The Cleveland Cavaliers finished the regular season with a point differential of +28. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Cavaliers could have been expected to have about 41.9 wins, or a 42-40 record in the regular season.

How did the 1979-80 Cleveland Cavaliers perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1979-80 Cleveland Cavaliers went 8-14.

How did the 1979-80 Cleveland Cavaliers perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1979-80 Cleveland Cavaliers went 3-4 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1979-80 Cleveland Cavaliers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1979-80 Cleveland Cavaliers was a 8 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1979-80 Cleveland Cavaliers?

The longest losing streak that the Cleveland Cavaliers had during the 1979-80 regular season was 7 games, which happened once during the season.

1979-80 Cleveland Cavaliers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Oct 12, 1979 @ Nets L 95 - 102
Sat, Oct 13, 1979 vs Celtics L 117 - 139
Tue, Oct 16, 1979 vs Pistons W 137 - 117
Wed, Oct 17, 1979 @ Celtics L 108 - 127
Thu, Oct 18, 1979 vs Spurs W 141 - 134
Sat, Oct 20, 1979 @ Spurs L 127 - 129
Tue, Oct 23, 1979 vs Hawks L 111 - 121
Wed, Oct 24, 1979 @ Hawks L 118 - 128
Sat, Oct 27, 1979 vs 76ers L 106 - 112
Tue, Oct 30, 1979 vs Rockets W 124 - 112
Wed, Oct 31, 1979 @ Bullets L 105 - 114
Thu, Nov 1, 1979 @ Pistons W 127 - 125
Sat, Nov 3, 1979 vs Kings W 123 - 110
Tue, Nov 6, 1979 vs Pacers W 134 - 117
Fri, Nov 9, 1979 @ Suns L 106 - 110
Sun, Nov 11, 1979 @ Lakers L 126 - 140
Tue, Nov 13, 1979 @ Nuggets L 110 - 116
Fri, Nov 16, 1979 @ SuperSonics L 100 - 108
Sat, Nov 17, 1979 @ Trail Blazers L 96 - 103
Tue, Nov 20, 1979 vs Jazz W 119 - 107
Wed, Nov 21, 1979 @ Bullets W 122 - 103
Thu, Nov 22, 1979 vs Warriors W 120 - 93
Sat, Nov 24, 1979 @ Knicks L 113 - 133
Sun, Nov 25, 1979 vs Nets W 112 - 103
Wed, Nov 28, 1979 @ Rockets L 111 - 113 OT
Thu, Nov 29, 1979 vs Knicks W 117 - 115
Sat, Dec 1, 1979 @ 76ers L 105 - 117
Sun, Dec 2, 1979 vs Hawks W 126 - 108
Tue, Dec 4, 1979 vs Clippers W 115 - 112
Wed, Dec 5, 1979 @ Pacers L 99 - 118
Sat, Dec 8, 1979 vs Celtics W 116 - 100
Thu, Dec 13, 1979 vs Bullets L 113 - 115 OT
Sat, Dec 15, 1979 vs Nets W 117 - 111
Tue, Dec 18, 1979 @ Jazz L 103 - 105
Wed, Dec 19, 1979 @ Warriors W 128 - 125 OT
Sat, Dec 22, 1979 @ Bulls L 117 - 126
Tue, Dec 25, 1979 vs Pistons W 111 - 101
Thu, Dec 27, 1979 vs Knicks W 125 - 110
Sat, Dec 29, 1979 vs Nuggets W 124 - 106
Thu, Jan 3 vs 76ers L 108 - 109
Sat, Jan 5 vs Bucks L 98 - 99
Sun, Jan 6 @ Nets L 100 - 108
Tue, Jan 8 vs Rockets L 115 - 118 OT
Wed, Jan 9 @ Hawks L 107 - 111
Fri, Jan 11 @ Spurs L 109 - 116
Sat, Jan 12 @ Rockets L 96 - 112
Tue, Jan 15 @ Knicks W 129 - 110
Thu, Jan 17 vs Spurs W 116 - 112
Sat, Jan 19 @ 76ers L 107 - 111
Tue, Jan 22 vs Bullets W 114 - 91
Wed, Jan 23 @ Nets L 103 - 117
Sat, Jan 26 vs Pacers L 114 - 115
Sun, Jan 27 @ Pacers L 121 - 123
Tue, Jan 29 vs Lakers W 154 - 153 4OT
Wed, Jan 30 @ Celtics L 103 - 110
Tue, Feb 5 vs SuperSonics L 121 - 123
Wed, Feb 6 @ Bucks L 109 - 111
Fri, Feb 8 @ Rockets L 104 - 105
Sun, Feb 10 vs Bulls L 117 - 123
Wed, Feb 13 @ Pistons W 107 - 102
Thu, Feb 14 vs Pacers L 114 - 118
Sat, Feb 16 vs Pistons W 123 - 104
Sun, Feb 17 @ 76ers L 100 - 115
Tue, Feb 19 vs Suns W 128 - 109
Thu, Feb 21 @ Bullets L 115 - 118
Sat, Feb 23 @ Knicks L 112 - 127
Sun, Feb 24 vs Trail Blazers L 100 - 115
Fri, Feb 29 @ Hawks L 103 - 111 OT
Sun, Mar 2 @ Spurs W 123 - 119
Tue, Mar 4 @ Clippers L 105 - 116
Fri, Mar 7 @ Kings W 111 - 104
Sun, Mar 9 @ Pacers W 113 - 107
Tue, Mar 11 vs Nets W 122 - 119
Sat, Mar 15 vs Spurs W 100 - 98
Sun, Mar 16 vs 76ers W 123 - 109
Tue, Mar 18 @ Pistons W 108 - 107 OT
Thu, Mar 20 vs Rockets W 109 - 96
Sat, Mar 22 vs Celtics W 109 - 105
Tue, Mar 25 vs Knicks L 115 - 128
Thu, Mar 27 vs Bullets W 118 - 111
Fri, Mar 28 @ Celtics L 122 - 130
Sun, Mar 30 vs Hawks W 111 - 102

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy