1998 Chicago Bears
Chicago Bears » 1998

Season Overview

4-12 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1998 Chicago Bears

What was the record of the 1998 Chicago Bears?

The Chicago Bears finished the regular season with a 4-12 record. They went 3-5 at home and 1-7 on the road.

What division did the 1998 Chicago Bears play in?

The 1998 Chicago Bears played in the Central Division of the National Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 1998 Chicago Bears?

During the regular season, the 1998 Chicago Bears went 1-7 against their NFC Central opponents.

Did the 1998 Chicago Bears make the Playoffs?

No, the Bears didn't make the Playoffs in 1998.

What was the point differential for the 1998 Chicago Bears?

The Chicago Bears finished the regular season with a point differential of -92. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Bears could have been expected to have about 5.4 wins, or a 5-11 record in the regular season.

How did the 1998 Chicago Bears perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1998 Chicago Bears went 3-7. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Bears went 2-3.

How did the 1998 Chicago Bears perform in overtime games?

The 1998 Chicago Bears did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1998 Chicago Bears?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1998 Chicago Bears was a 2 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1998 Chicago Bears?

The longest losing streak that the Chicago Bears had during the 1998 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

1998 Chicago Bears Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 6 vs Jaguars L 23 - 24
2 Sun, Sep 13 @ Steelers L 12 - 17
3 Sun, Sep 20 @ Buccaneers L 15 - 27
4 Sun, Sep 27 vs Vikings L 28 - 31
5 Sun, Oct 4 vs Lions W 31 - 27
6 Sun, Oct 11 @ Cardinals L 7 - 20
7 Sun, Oct 18 vs Cowboys W 13 - 12
8 Sun, Oct 25 @ Oilers W 23 - 20
10 Sun, Nov 8 vs Rams L 12 - 20
11 Sun, Nov 15 @ Lions L 3 - 26
12 Sun, Nov 22 @ Falcons L 13 - 20
13 Sun, Nov 29 vs Buccaneers L 17 - 31
14 Sun, Dec 6 @ Vikings L 22 - 48
15 Sun, Dec 13 @ Packers L 20 - 26
16 Sun, Dec 20 vs Ravens W 24 - 3
17 Sun, Dec 27 vs Packers L 13 - 16

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy