1970 Los Angeles Rams

Los Angeles Rams » 1970

Season Overview

9-4-1 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1970 Los Angeles Rams

What was the record of the 1970 Los Angeles Rams?

The Los Angeles Rams finished the regular season with a 9-4-1 record. They went 3-3-1 at home and 6-1 on the road.

What division did the 1970 Los Angeles Rams play in?

The 1970 Los Angeles Rams played in the West Division of the National Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 1970 Los Angeles Rams?

During the regular season, the 1970 Los Angeles Rams went 4-1-1 against their NFC West opponents.

Did the 1970 Los Angeles Rams make the Playoffs?

No, the Rams didn't make the Playoffs in 1970.

What was the point differential for the 1970 Los Angeles Rams?

The Los Angeles Rams finished the regular season with a point differential of +123. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Rams could have been expected to have about 10.6 wins, or a 11-3 record in the regular season.

How did the 1970 Los Angeles Rams perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1970 Los Angeles Rams went 0-1-1. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Rams went 0-0-1.

How did the 1970 Los Angeles Rams perform in overtime games?

The 1970 Los Angeles Rams did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1970 Los Angeles Rams?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1970 Los Angeles Rams was a 3 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1970 Los Angeles Rams?

The longest losing streak that the Los Angeles Rams had during the 1970 regular season was 1 game, which occured 4 separate times.

1970 Los Angeles Rams Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Fri, Sep 18 vs Cardinals W 34 - 13
2 Sun, Sep 27 @ Bills W 19 - 0
3 Sun, Oct 4 vs Chargers W 37 - 10
4 Sun, Oct 11 vs 49ers L 6 - 20
5 Sun, Oct 18 @ Packers W 31 - 21
6 Mon, Oct 26 @ Vikings L 3 - 13
7 Sun, Nov 1 @ Saints W 30 - 17
8 Sun, Nov 8 vs Falcons T 10 - 10
9 Sun, Nov 15 vs Jets L 20 - 31
10 Sun, Nov 22 @ Falcons W 17 - 7
11 Sun, Nov 29 @ 49ers W 30 - 13
12 Sun, Dec 6 vs Saints W 34 - 16
13 Mon, Dec 14 vs Lions L 23 - 28
14 Sun, Dec 20 @ Giants W 31 - 3

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy