1983-1984 Detroit Red Wings

National Hockey League » Detroit Red Wings » 1984

Season Overview

31-42-7 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

1983-84 Detroit Red Wings

What was the record of the 1983-84 Detroit Red Wings?

The Detroit Red Wings finished the regular season with a 31-42-7 record. They went 18-20-2 at home and 13-22-5 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Detroit Red Wings went 32-45-7. Their final game was a loss in the First Round to the St. Louis Blues.

What division did the 1983-84 Detroit Red Wings play in?

The 1983-84 Detroit Red Wings played in the Norris Division of the Clarence Campbell Conference.

What was the 1983-84 Detroit Red Wings record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1983-84 Detroit Red Wings had their best month in February, when they went 8-4-2 and had a 64.3% win percentage. Their worst month was January, when they went 3-9-1 and had a 26.9% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Goal Differential
October '83 4-3-2 55.6% -3
November '83 6-8 42.9% -1
December '83 4-9-2 33.3% -18
January '84 3-9-1 26.9% -19
February '84 8-4-2 64.3% +16
March '84 6-8 42.9% +1
April '84 0-1 0% -1

Did the 1983-84 Detroit Red Wings make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Detroit Red Wings made the Playoffs in 1984. They lost their only series against the St. Louis Blues in the First Round.

How did the 1983-84 Detroit Red Wings perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1983-84 Detroit Red Wings went 3-1 in overtime games.

How did the 1983-84 Detroit Red Wings perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 1983-84 Detroit Red Wings went 0-2 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1983-84 Detroit Red Wings?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1983-84 Detroit Red Wings was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1983-84 Detroit Red Wings?

The longest losing streak that the Detroit Red Wings had during the 1983-84 regular season was 9 games, which happened once during the season.

1983-84 Detroit Red Wings Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Oct 5, 1983 @ Winnipeg Jets Tie 6 - 6 OT
Sat, Oct 8, 1983 vs New Jersey Devils Loss 3 - 6
Sun, Oct 9, 1983 @ Chicago Black Hawks Loss 4 - 6
Wed, Oct 12, 1983 @ Edmonton Oilers Loss 3 - 8
Sat, Oct 15, 1983 @ Los Angeles Kings Tie 3 - 3 OT
Wed, Oct 19, 1983 vs St. Louis Blues Win 4 - 2
Sat, Oct 22, 1983 vs Calgary Flames Win 4 - 1
Wed, Oct 26, 1983 vs Buffalo Sabres Win 6 - 5 OT
Sat, Oct 29, 1983 vs Quebec Nordiques Win 4 - 3 OT
Tue, Nov 1, 1983 @ St. Louis Blues Win 3 - 2
Thu, Nov 3, 1983 vs Chicago Black Hawks Win 7 - 4
Sat, Nov 5, 1983 vs Vancouver Canucks Loss 2 - 3
Sun, Nov 6, 1983 @ Washington Capitals Loss 2 - 3
Wed, Nov 9, 1983 vs Minnesota North Stars Loss 3 - 5
Sat, Nov 12, 1983 vs Edmonton Oilers Loss 3 - 7
Sun, Nov 13, 1983 @ New York Rangers Loss 3 - 6
Tue, Nov 15, 1983 @ Quebec Nordiques Win 3 - 1
Thu, Nov 17, 1983 @ Montreal Canadiens Loss 2 - 4
Sat, Nov 19, 1983 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 4 - 5
Wed, Nov 23, 1983 vs St. Louis Blues Win 3 - 0
Fri, Nov 25, 1983 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Win 5 - 2
Sat, Nov 26, 1983 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Win 7 - 4
Wed, Nov 30, 1983 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 3 - 5
Sat, Dec 3, 1983 vs New York Rangers Loss 2 - 4
Sun, Dec 4, 1983 @ New Jersey Devils Loss 0 - 6
Wed, Dec 7, 1983 @ Minnesota North Stars Loss 2 - 7
Sat, Dec 10, 1983 @ St. Louis Blues Loss 3 - 8
Sun, Dec 11, 1983 @ Chicago Black Hawks Loss 2 - 4
Tue, Dec 13, 1983 vs Los Angeles Kings Loss 5 - 7
Thu, Dec 15, 1983 @ New York Islanders Loss 2 - 4
Sat, Dec 17, 1983 vs Philadelphia Flyers Tie 3 - 3 OT
Sun, Dec 18, 1983 @ Philadelphia Flyers Tie 3 - 3 OT
Wed, Dec 21, 1983 vs Vancouver Canucks Loss 5 - 9
Fri, Dec 23, 1983 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Win 9 - 2
Mon, Dec 26, 1983 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 2 - 6
Wed, Dec 28, 1983 @ Washington Capitals Win 3 - 2 OT
Thu, Dec 29, 1983 @ New Jersey Devils Win 6 - 1
Sat, Dec 31, 1983 vs Chicago Black Hawks Win 4 - 3
Tue, Jan 3, 1984 vs Hartford Whalers Win 7 - 1
Thu, Jan 5, 1984 @ Montreal Canadiens Loss 1 - 5
Sat, Jan 7, 1984 vs Philadelphia Flyers Loss 4 - 8
Mon, Jan 9, 1984 vs Edmonton Oilers Loss 3 - 7
Wed, Jan 11, 1984 vs Boston Bruins Loss 2 - 7
Sat, Jan 14, 1984 vs Buffalo Sabres Loss 1 - 2
Mon, Jan 16, 1984 @ New York Rangers Loss 5 - 8
Wed, Jan 18, 1984 vs Calgary Flames Loss 2 - 4
Fri, Jan 20, 1984 vs Minnesota North Stars Loss 5 - 8
Sat, Jan 21, 1984 @ Minnesota North Stars Loss 1 - 5
Tue, Jan 24, 1984 vs New York Islanders Win 4 - 0
Fri, Jan 27, 1984 @ Buffalo Sabres Tie 2 - 2 OT
Sat, Jan 28, 1984 @ New York Islanders Win 4 - 3
Wed, Feb 1, 1984 vs Hartford Whalers Tie 6 - 6 OT
Sat, Feb 4, 1984 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 3 - 6
Sun, Feb 5, 1984 @ Boston Bruins Win 6 - 5
Tue, Feb 7, 1984 @ Hartford Whalers Loss 1 - 4
Thu, Feb 9, 1984 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Win 9 - 3
Sat, Feb 11, 1984 @ Minnesota North Stars Win 6 - 4
Sun, Feb 12, 1984 @ Winnipeg Jets Tie 2 - 2 OT
Wed, Feb 15, 1984 vs St. Louis Blues Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Feb 18, 1984 vs Chicago Black Hawks Win 6 - 0
Sun, Feb 19, 1984 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Win 6 - 2
Wed, Feb 22, 1984 vs Minnesota North Stars Win 5 - 2
Sat, Feb 25, 1984 vs Washington Capitals Win 4 - 1
Sun, Feb 26, 1984 @ Chicago Black Hawks Win 4 - 2
Tue, Feb 28, 1984 @ Quebec Nordiques Loss 2 - 6
Thu, Mar 1, 1984 vs Montreal Canadiens Loss 1 - 3
Sat, Mar 3, 1984 vs Winnipeg Jets Win 6 - 1
Mon, Mar 5, 1984 @ Minnesota North Stars Loss 1 - 5
Tue, Mar 6, 1984 @ St. Louis Blues Win 3 - 1
Thu, Mar 8, 1984 vs St. Louis Blues Win 6 - 3
Sat, Mar 10, 1984 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 3 - 4 OT
Wed, Mar 14, 1984 vs Boston Bruins Loss 2 - 4
Thu, Mar 15, 1984 @ St. Louis Blues Loss 3 - 5
Sat, Mar 17, 1984 vs Minnesota North Stars Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Mar 20, 1984 @ Vancouver Canucks Win 6 - 3
Thu, Mar 22, 1984 @ Calgary Flames Win 6 - 4
Sat, Mar 24, 1984 @ Los Angeles Kings Loss 7 - 9
Wed, Mar 28, 1984 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Win 4 - 2
Sat, Mar 31, 1984 vs Chicago Black Hawks Loss 2 - 4
Sun, Apr 1, 1984 @ Chicago Black Hawks Loss 3 - 4
Playoffs
First Round (Lost 1 - 3)
Wed, Apr 4, 1984 @ St. Louis Blues Loss 2 - 3
Thu, Apr 5, 1984 @ St. Louis Blues Win 5 - 3
Sat, Apr 7, 1984 vs St. Louis Blues Loss 3 - 4 OT2
Sun, Apr 8, 1984 vs St. Louis Blues Loss 2 - 3 OT

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy