2008-2009 Ottawa Senators

Ottawa Senators » 2009

Season Overview

36-35-11 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2008-09 Ottawa Senators

What was the record of the 2008-09 Ottawa Senators?

The Ottawa Senators finished the regular season with a 36-35-11 record. They went 22-12-7 at home and 14-23-4 on the road.

What division did the 2008-09 Ottawa Senators play in?

The 2008-09 Ottawa Senators played in the Northeast Division of the Eastern Conference.

Did the 2008-09 Ottawa Senators make the Playoffs?

No, the Senators didn't make the Playoffs in 2009.

How did the 2008-09 Ottawa Senators perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2008-09 Ottawa Senators went 7-11 in overtime games.

How did the 2008-09 Ottawa Senators perform in shootouts?

In regular season games that ended in shootouts, the 2008-09 Ottawa Senators went 4-6.

What was the longest win streak for the 2008-09 Ottawa Senators?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2008-09 Ottawa Senators was a 5 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2008-09 Ottawa Senators?

The longest losing streak that the Ottawa Senators had during the 2008-09 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

2008-09 Ottawa Senators Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Sat, Oct 4, 2008 vs Penguins L 3 - 4 OT
Sun, Oct 5, 2008 @ Penguins W 3 - 1
Sat, Oct 11, 2008 vs Red Wings L 2 - 3
Fri, Oct 17, 2008 vs Coyotes W 6 - 3
Sat, Oct 18, 2008 vs Bruins L 2 - 4
Wed, Oct 22, 2008 vs Panthers L 1 - 3
Fri, Oct 24, 2008 vs Ducks L 3 - 4
Sat, Oct 25, 2008 @ Maple Leafs L 2 - 3
Mon, Oct 27, 2008 @ Sabres W 5 - 2
Thu, Oct 30, 2008 @ Panthers W 2 - 1
Sat, Nov 1, 2008 @ Lightning L 2 - 3 OT/SO
Tue, Nov 4, 2008 vs Capitals W 2 - 1 OT
Thu, Nov 6, 2008 vs Flyers W 4 - 1
Fri, Nov 7, 2008 @ Hurricanes L 1 - 2
Tue, Nov 11, 2008 @ Canadiens L 0 - 4
Thu, Nov 13, 2008 vs Islanders L 1 - 3
Sat, Nov 15, 2008 @ Islanders L 2 - 3
Mon, Nov 17, 2008 @ Rangers L 1 - 2 OT/SO
Thu, Nov 20, 2008 vs Canadiens L 2 - 3 OT/SO
Sat, Nov 22, 2008 vs Rangers W 4 - 1
Thu, Nov 27, 2008 vs Maple Leafs W 2 - 1 OT/SO
Sat, Nov 29, 2008 @ Islanders L 2 - 4
Wed, Dec 3, 2008 vs Thrashers W 5 - 1
Sat, Dec 6, 2008 vs Penguins W 3 - 2
Mon, Dec 8, 2008 vs Panthers L 3 - 4 OT
Wed, Dec 10, 2008 @ Blackhawks L 0 - 2
Fri, Dec 12, 2008 @ Capitals L 1 - 5
Sat, Dec 13, 2008 vs Lightning W 2 - 0
Tue, Dec 16, 2008 vs Thrashers L 1 - 4
Fri, Dec 19, 2008 @ Devils L 1 - 5
Sat, Dec 20, 2008 vs Stars W 5 - 4 OT
Tue, Dec 23, 2008 @ Flyers L 4 - 6
Sat, Dec 27, 2008 @ Flames L 3 - 6
Sun, Dec 28, 2008 @ Canucks L 0 - 3
Tue, Dec 30, 2008 @ Oilers W 3 - 2
Sat, Jan 3 @ Maple Leafs L 1 - 3
Sun, Jan 4 @ Devils L 3 - 4 OT
Tue, Jan 6 @ Sabres L 2 - 4
Thu, Jan 8 @ Bruins L 4 - 6
Sat, Jan 10 vs Rangers L 0 - 2
Tue, Jan 13 vs Hurricanes W 5 - 1
Wed, Jan 14 @ Thrashers W 3 - 2
Sat, Jan 17 vs Canadiens L 4 - 5 OT/SO
Tue, Jan 20 vs Capitals W 3 - 2
Tue, Jan 27 vs Devils L 1 - 4
Thu, Jan 29 @ Blues W 3 - 1
Fri, Jan 30 @ Blue Jackets L 0 - 1
Sun, Feb 1 @ Capitals L 4 - 7
Tue, Feb 3 vs Kings L 0 - 1
Thu, Feb 5 vs Bruins L 3 - 4 OT/SO
Sat, Feb 7 vs Sabres W 3 - 2 OT/SO
Wed, Feb 11 @ Sabres W 3 - 1
Thu, Feb 12 @ Flyers W 5 - 2
Sat, Feb 14 @ Wild W 5 - 3
Mon, Feb 16 @ Predators W 2 - 0
Tue, Feb 17 @ Avalanche L 2 - 3 OT
Thu, Feb 19 vs Canucks L 2 - 5
Sat, Feb 21 @ Canadiens L 3 - 5
Tue, Feb 24 vs Hurricanes W 4 - 2
Thu, Feb 26 vs Sharks L 1 - 2
Sat, Feb 28 vs Maple Leafs L 3 - 4 OT
Tue, Mar 3 vs Flames L 3 - 6
Thu, Mar 5 vs Oilers W 4 - 2
Sat, Mar 7 vs Sabres W 6 - 3
Mon, Mar 9 vs Maple Leafs W 2 - 1
Wed, Mar 11 vs Lightning W 3 - 2 OT
Thu, Mar 12 @ Bruins L 3 - 5
Sat, Mar 14 @ Penguins W 4 - 3 OT/SO
Tue, Mar 17 vs Sabres W 4 - 2
Thu, Mar 19 vs Canadiens W 5 - 4
Sat, Mar 21 vs Islanders W 5 - 2
Sun, Mar 22 @ Rangers W 2 - 1
Wed, Mar 25 @ Hurricanes L 1 - 2
Sat, Mar 28 @ Thrashers L 3 - 6
Sun, Mar 29 @ Lightning W 3 - 0
Tue, Mar 31 @ Panthers L 2 - 5
Thu, Apr 2 @ Bruins L 1 - 2
Sat, Apr 4 vs Flyers W 4 - 3 OT/SO
Mon, Apr 6 @ Canadiens W 3 - 2
Tue, Apr 7 vs Bruins W 3 - 2
Thu, Apr 9 vs Devils L 2 - 3 OT/SO
Sat, Apr 11 @ Maple Leafs L 2 - 5

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy