2009-2010 Ottawa Senators

Ottawa Senators » 2010

Season Overview

44-32-6 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

2009-10 Ottawa Senators

What was the record of the 2009-10 Ottawa Senators?

The Ottawa Senators finished the regular season with a 44-32-6 record. They went 26-11-4 at home and 18-21-2 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Ottawa Senators went 46-36-6. Their final game was a loss in the First Round to the Pittsburgh Penguins.

What division did the 2009-10 Ottawa Senators play in?

The 2009-10 Ottawa Senators played in the Northeast Division of the Eastern Conference.

Did the 2009-10 Ottawa Senators make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Ottawa Senators made the Playoffs in 2010. They lost their only series against the Pittsburgh Penguins in the First Round.

How did the 2009-10 Ottawa Senators perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2009-10 Ottawa Senators went 10-6 in overtime games.

How did the 2009-10 Ottawa Senators perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 2009-10 Ottawa Senators went 1-1 in overtime games.

How did the 2009-10 Ottawa Senators perform in shootouts?

In regular season games that ended in shootouts, the 2009-10 Ottawa Senators went 5-5.

What was the longest win streak for the 2009-10 Ottawa Senators?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2009-10 Ottawa Senators was a 11 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2009-10 Ottawa Senators?

The longest losing streak that the Ottawa Senators had during the 2009-10 regular season was 5 games, which occured 2 separate times.

2009-10 Ottawa Senators Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Sat, Oct 3, 2009 @ Rangers L 2 - 5
Tue, Oct 6, 2009 @ Maple Leafs W 2 - 1
Thu, Oct 8, 2009 vs Islanders W 3 - 2 OT
Sat, Oct 10, 2009 vs Thrashers W 4 - 2
Mon, Oct 12, 2009 vs Penguins L 1 - 4
Thu, Oct 15, 2009 vs Lightning W 7 - 1
Sat, Oct 17, 2009 @ Canadiens W 3 - 1
Thu, Oct 22, 2009 vs Predators L 5 - 6 OT
Sat, Oct 24, 2009 vs Bruins L 3 - 4 OT/SO
Wed, Oct 28, 2009 @ Panthers W 4 - 3
Thu, Oct 29, 2009 @ Lightning L 2 - 5
Sat, Oct 31, 2009 vs Thrashers L 1 - 3
Thu, Nov 5, 2009 vs Lightning W 3 - 2 OT
Sat, Nov 7, 2009 vs Devils L 2 - 3
Tue, Nov 10, 2009 vs Oilers W 4 - 3 OT/SO
Thu, Nov 12, 2009 @ Flyers L 1 - 5
Sat, Nov 14, 2009 vs Rangers L 1 - 2 OT/SO
Tue, Nov 17, 2009 vs Maple Leafs W 3 - 2
Thu, Nov 19, 2009 vs Penguins W 6 - 2
Sat, Nov 21, 2009 vs Sabres W 5 - 3
Mon, Nov 23, 2009 vs Capitals W 4 - 3 OT
Wed, Nov 25, 2009 @ Devils L 1 - 3
Thu, Nov 26, 2009 vs Blue Jackets W 2 - 1
Sat, Nov 28, 2009 @ Bruins L 3 - 4 OT/SO
Tue, Dec 1, 2009 @ Sharks L 2 - 5
Thu, Dec 3, 2009 @ Kings L 3 - 6
Sat, Dec 5, 2009 @ Coyotes L 2 - 3
Sun, Dec 6, 2009 @ Ducks W 4 - 3 OT/SO
Tue, Dec 8, 2009 vs Canadiens L 1 - 4
Thu, Dec 10, 2009 @ Flyers W 2 - 0
Sat, Dec 12, 2009 vs Hurricanes W 4 - 2
Mon, Dec 14, 2009 @ Maple Leafs L 2 - 3
Wed, Dec 16, 2009 vs Sabres W 2 - 0
Fri, Dec 18, 2009 @ Devils L 2 - 4
Sat, Dec 19, 2009 vs Wild W 4 - 1
Mon, Dec 21, 2009 vs Bruins L 0 - 2
Wed, Dec 23, 2009 @ Penguins L 2 - 8
Sat, Dec 26, 2009 @ Sabres W 3 - 2 OT/SO
Mon, Dec 28, 2009 vs Canadiens W 4 - 2
Wed, Dec 30, 2009 vs Avalanche L 3 - 4
Thu, Dec 31, 2009 vs Islanders W 3 - 2 OT/SO
Sun, Jan 3 vs Flyers W 7 - 4
Tue, Jan 5 vs Bruins L 1 - 4
Thu, Jan 7 @ Capitals L 2 - 5
Sat, Jan 9 vs Panthers L 0 - 3
Sun, Jan 10 @ Hurricanes L 1 - 4
Tue, Jan 12 @ Thrashers L 1 - 6
Thu, Jan 14 @ Rangers W 2 - 0
Sat, Jan 16 @ Canadiens W 4 - 2
Mon, Jan 18 @ Bruins W 5 - 1
Tue, Jan 19 vs Blackhawks W 4 - 1
Thu, Jan 21 vs Blues W 3 - 2
Sat, Jan 23 @ Bruins W 2 - 1
Tue, Jan 26 vs Devils W 3 - 0
Thu, Jan 28 @ Penguins W 4 - 1
Sat, Jan 30 vs Canadiens W 3 - 2 OT
Wed, Feb 3 @ Sabres W 4 - 2
Thu, Feb 4 vs Canucks W 3 - 1
Sat, Feb 6 @ Maple Leafs L 0 - 5
Tue, Feb 9 vs Flames W 3 - 2
Thu, Feb 11 vs Capitals W 6 - 5
Sat, Feb 13 @ Red Wings L 1 - 4
Sun, Feb 14 @ Islanders W 4 - 3
Tue, Mar 2 vs Rangers L 1 - 4
Thu, Mar 4 @ Hurricanes L 1 - 4
Sat, Mar 6 vs Maple Leafs L 1 - 2 OT/SO
Tue, Mar 9 @ Oilers W 4 - 1
Thu, Mar 11 @ Flames L 0 - 2
Sat, Mar 13 @ Canucks L 1 - 5
Tue, Mar 16 vs Maple Leafs L 1 - 4
Thu, Mar 18 @ Thrashers L 3 - 6
Sat, Mar 20 @ Stars L 4 - 5
Mon, Mar 22 @ Canadiens W 2 - 0
Tue, Mar 23 vs Flyers W 2 - 0
Fri, Mar 26 @ Sabres W 4 - 2
Sat, Mar 27 vs Panthers W 3 - 2
Tue, Mar 30 @ Capitals W 5 - 4 OT
Thu, Apr 1 vs Hurricanes W 4 - 3 OT/SO
Sat, Apr 3 @ Islanders L 1 - 4
Tue, Apr 6 @ Panthers W 5 - 2
Thu, Apr 8 @ Lightning L 3 - 4 OT/SO
Sat, Apr 10 vs Sabres L 2 - 5
Playoffs
First Round
Wed, Apr 14 @ Penguins W 5 - 4
Fri, Apr 16 @ Penguins L 1 - 2
Sun, Apr 18 vs Penguins L 2 - 4
Tue, Apr 20 vs Penguins L 4 - 7
Thu, Apr 22 @ Penguins W 4 - 3 3OT
Sat, Apr 24 vs Penguins L 3 - 4 OT

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy