2016-2017 Ottawa Senators

Ottawa Senators » 2017

Season Overview

44-28-10 Lost Conf Finals
Record Outcome

2016-17 Ottawa Senators

What was the record of the 2016-17 Ottawa Senators?

The Ottawa Senators finished the regular season with a 44-28-10 record. They went 22-11-8 at home and 22-17-2 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Ottawa Senators went 55-36-10. Their final game was a loss in the Conference Finals to the Pittsburgh Penguins.

What division did the 2016-17 Ottawa Senators play in?

The 2016-17 Ottawa Senators played in the Atlantic Division of the Eastern Conference.

Did the 2016-17 Ottawa Senators make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Ottawa Senators made the Playoffs in 2017. They won their first series against the New York Rangers in the Conference Semi-Finals. They eventually lost against the Pittsburgh Penguins in the Conference Finals.

How did the 2016-17 Ottawa Senators perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2016-17 Ottawa Senators went 10-10 in overtime games.

How did the 2016-17 Ottawa Senators perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 2016-17 Ottawa Senators went 6-2 in overtime games.

How did the 2016-17 Ottawa Senators perform in shootouts?

In regular season games that ended in shootouts, the 2016-17 Ottawa Senators went 6-4.

What was the longest win streak for the 2016-17 Ottawa Senators?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2016-17 Ottawa Senators was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2016-17 Ottawa Senators?

The longest losing streak that the Ottawa Senators had during the 2016-17 regular season was 5 games, which happened once during the season.

2016-17 Ottawa Senators Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Oct 12, 2016 vs Maple Leafs W 5 - 4 OT
Sat, Oct 15, 2016 vs Canadiens W 4 - 3 OT/SO
Mon, Oct 17, 2016 @ Red Wings L 1 - 5
Tue, Oct 18, 2016 vs Coyotes W 7 - 4
Sat, Oct 22, 2016 vs Lightning L 1 - 4
Tue, Oct 25, 2016 @ Canucks W 3 - 0
Fri, Oct 28, 2016 @ Flames L 2 - 5
Sun, Oct 30, 2016 @ Oilers W 2 - 0
Tue, Nov 1, 2016 vs Hurricanes W 2 - 1 OT
Thu, Nov 3, 2016 vs Canucks W 1 - 0
Sat, Nov 5, 2016 vs Sabres L 1 - 2
Tue, Nov 8, 2016 @ Predators L 1 - 3
Wed, Nov 9, 2016 @ Sabres W 2 - 1 OT/SO
Fri, Nov 11, 2016 vs Kings W 2 - 1
Sun, Nov 13, 2016 vs Wild L 1 - 2 OT
Tue, Nov 15, 2016 @ Flyers W 3 - 2 OT/SO
Thu, Nov 17, 2016 vs Predators L 1 - 5
Sat, Nov 19, 2016 vs Panthers L 1 - 4
Tue, Nov 22, 2016 @ Canadiens W 4 - 3
Thu, Nov 24, 2016 vs Bruins W 3 - 1
Sat, Nov 26, 2016 vs Hurricanes W 2 - 1
Sun, Nov 27, 2016 @ Rangers W 2 - 0
Tue, Nov 29, 2016 vs Sabres L 4 - 5
Thu, Dec 1, 2016 vs Flyers L 2 - 3 OT
Sat, Dec 3, 2016 vs Panthers W 2 - 0
Mon, Dec 5, 2016 @ Penguins L 5 - 8
Wed, Dec 7, 2016 @ Sharks W 4 - 2
Sat, Dec 10, 2016 @ Kings L 1 - 4
Sun, Dec 11, 2016 @ Ducks L 1 - 5
Wed, Dec 14, 2016 vs Sharks L 3 - 4 OT/SO
Sat, Dec 17, 2016 vs Devils W 3 - 1
Sun, Dec 18, 2016 @ Islanders W 6 - 2
Tue, Dec 20, 2016 @ Blackhawks W 4 - 3
Thu, Dec 22, 2016 vs Ducks W 2 - 1 OT
Tue, Dec 27, 2016 @ Rangers L 3 - 4
Thu, Dec 29, 2016 vs Red Wings L 2 - 3 OT
Sun, Jan 1 @ Capitals L 1 - 2
Sat, Jan 7 vs Capitals L 0 - 1
Sun, Jan 8 vs Oilers W 5 - 3
Thu, Jan 12 vs Penguins W 4 - 1
Sat, Jan 14 vs Maple Leafs L 2 - 4
Tue, Jan 17 @ Blues W 6 - 4
Thu, Jan 19 @ Blue Jackets W 2 - 0
Sat, Jan 21 @ Maple Leafs W 3 - 2 OT/SO
Sun, Jan 22 vs Blue Jackets L 6 - 7 OT
Tue, Jan 24 vs Capitals W 3 - 0
Thu, Jan 26 vs Flames L 2 - 3 OT
Tue, Jan 31 @ Panthers L 5 - 6
Thu, Feb 2 @ Lightning W 5 - 2
Sat, Feb 4 @ Sabres L 0 - 4
Tue, Feb 7 vs Blues L 0 - 6
Thu, Feb 9 vs Stars W 3 - 2
Sat, Feb 11 vs Islanders W 3 - 0
Tue, Feb 14 vs Sabres L 2 - 3
Thu, Feb 16 @ Devils W 3 - 0
Sat, Feb 18 @ Maple Leafs W 6 - 3
Sun, Feb 19 vs Jets L 2 - 3
Tue, Feb 21 @ Devils W 2 - 1
Fri, Feb 24 @ Hurricanes L 0 - 3
Sun, Feb 26 @ Panthers W 2 - 1
Mon, Feb 27 @ Lightning L 1 - 5
Thu, Mar 2 vs Avalanche W 2 - 1
Sat, Mar 4 vs Blue Jackets W 3 - 2
Mon, Mar 6 vs Bruins W 4 - 2
Wed, Mar 8 @ Stars W 5 - 2
Thu, Mar 9 @ Coyotes W 3 - 2 OT
Sat, Mar 11 @ Avalanche W 4 - 2
Tue, Mar 14 vs Lightning L 1 - 2 OT
Thu, Mar 16 vs Blackhawks L 1 - 2
Sat, Mar 18 vs Canadiens L 3 - 4 OT/SO
Sun, Mar 19 @ Canadiens L 1 - 4
Tue, Mar 21 @ Bruins W 3 - 2
Thu, Mar 23 vs Penguins W 2 - 1 OT/SO
Sat, Mar 25 @ Canadiens L 1 - 3
Tue, Mar 28 @ Flyers L 2 - 3 OT/SO
Thu, Mar 30 @ Wild L 1 - 5
Sat, Apr 1 @ Jets L 2 - 4
Mon, Apr 3 @ Red Wings L 4 - 5 OT/SO
Tue, Apr 4 vs Red Wings W 2 - 0
Thu, Apr 6 @ Bruins W 2 - 1 OT/SO
Sat, Apr 8 vs Rangers W 3 - 1
Sun, Apr 9 @ Islanders L 2 - 4
Playoffs
First Round
Wed, Apr 12 vs Bruins L 1 - 2
Sat, Apr 15 vs Bruins W 4 - 3 OT
Mon, Apr 17 @ Bruins W 4 - 3 OT
Wed, Apr 19 @ Bruins W 1 - 0
Fri, Apr 21 vs Bruins L 2 - 3 2OT
Sun, Apr 23 @ Bruins W 3 - 2 OT
Conference Semi-Finals
Thu, Apr 27 vs Rangers W 2 - 1
Sat, Apr 29 vs Rangers W 6 - 5 2OT
Tue, May 2 @ Rangers L 1 - 4
Thu, May 4 @ Rangers L 1 - 4
Sat, May 6 vs Rangers W 5 - 4 OT
Tue, May 9 @ Rangers W 4 - 2
Conference Finals
Sat, May 13 @ Penguins W 2 - 1 OT
Mon, May 15 @ Penguins L 0 - 1
Wed, May 17 vs Penguins W 5 - 1
Fri, May 19 vs Penguins L 2 - 3
Sun, May 21 @ Penguins L 0 - 7
Tue, May 23 vs Penguins W 2 - 1
Thu, May 25 @ Penguins L 2 - 3 2OT

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy