1987-1988 Winnipeg Jets

Arizona Coyotes » 1988

Season Overview

33-36-11 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

1987-88 Winnipeg Jets

What was the record of the 1987-88 Winnipeg Jets?

The Winnipeg Jets finished the regular season with a 33-36-11 record. They went 20-14-6 at home and 13-22-5 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Winnipeg Jets went 34-40-11. Their final game was a loss in the First Round to the Edmonton Oilers.

What division did the 1987-88 Winnipeg Jets play in?

The 1987-88 Winnipeg Jets played in the Smythe Division of the Clarence Campbell Conference.

Did the 1987-88 Winnipeg Jets make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Winnipeg Jets made the Playoffs in 1988. They lost their only series against the Edmonton Oilers in the First Round.

How did the 1987-88 Winnipeg Jets perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1987-88 Winnipeg Jets went 8-2 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1987-88 Winnipeg Jets?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1987-88 Winnipeg Jets was a 4 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1987-88 Winnipeg Jets?

The longest losing streak that the Winnipeg Jets had during the 1987-88 regular season was 8 games, which happened once during the season.

1987-88 Winnipeg Jets Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Sat, Oct 10, 1987 @ Flames W 5 - 1
Mon, Oct 12, 1987 vs Flames W 3 - 2
Sat, Oct 17, 1987 @ North Stars W 5 - 2
Sun, Oct 18, 1987 @ Blackhawks L 4 - 6
Tue, Oct 20, 1987 @ Blues L 2 - 6
Fri, Oct 23, 1987 vs Kings W 4 - 3
Sun, Oct 25, 1987 vs Kings L 1 - 2
Wed, Oct 28, 1987 vs Red Wings L 1 - 5
Fri, Oct 30, 1987 vs Capitals W 3 - 2 OT
Sun, Nov 1, 1987 vs Canucks W 7 - 3
Wed, Nov 4, 1987 @ Maple Leafs L 3 - 7
Fri, Nov 6, 1987 vs Blackhawks W 6 - 3
Sun, Nov 8, 1987 vs Canucks W 3 - 1
Tue, Nov 10, 1987 vs Flames W 4 - 3 OT
Thu, Nov 12, 1987 @ Devils T 1 - 1 OT
Sat, Nov 14, 1987 @ Islanders L 3 - 7
Sun, Nov 15, 1987 @ Rangers L 4 - 6
Wed, Nov 18, 1987 vs Bruins L 3 - 4
Fri, Nov 20, 1987 vs Rangers L 3 - 4
Sun, Nov 22, 1987 vs Oilers W 4 - 3 OT
Wed, Nov 25, 1987 @ Red Wings L 8 - 10
Thu, Nov 26, 1987 @ Bruins L 3 - 5
Sat, Nov 28, 1987 vs Canadiens L 3 - 7
Tue, Dec 1, 1987 @ Kings W 7 - 6 OT
Thu, Dec 3, 1987 @ Kings W 5 - 4 OT
Wed, Dec 9, 1987 @ Oilers L 0 - 2
Fri, Dec 11, 1987 vs Nordiques T 3 - 3 OT
Sun, Dec 13, 1987 vs Flyers L 3 - 4
Wed, Dec 16, 1987 @ Flames L 4 - 5
Fri, Dec 18, 1987 @ Oilers T 5 - 5 OT
Sun, Dec 20, 1987 vs Devils W 4 - 1
Tue, Dec 22, 1987 vs Islanders W 5 - 2
Sat, Dec 26, 1987 vs North Stars W 5 - 4 OT
Mon, Dec 28, 1987 @ Kings W 5 - 2
Wed, Dec 30, 1987 @ Kings L 4 - 6
Thu, Dec 31, 1987 @ Canucks L 1 - 2
Sun, Jan 3 vs Red Wings T 4 - 4 OT
Wed, Jan 6 @ Flames L 1 - 6
Fri, Jan 8 vs Oilers T 4 - 4 OT
Sun, Jan 10 vs Maple Leafs W 4 - 3
Tue, Jan 12 @ Canucks W 5 - 3
Wed, Jan 13 @ Canucks L 2 - 8
Fri, Jan 15 @ Oilers T 4 - 4 OT
Sun, Jan 17 vs Canucks L 5 - 6
Tue, Jan 19 vs Blues W 3 - 0
Fri, Jan 22 vs Kings W 5 - 3
Sun, Jan 24 vs Kings L 1 - 2
Tue, Jan 26 @ Capitals W 3 - 2
Wed, Jan 27 @ Penguins W 4 - 1
Sat, Jan 30 @ Flyers L 3 - 4
Sun, Jan 31 @ Sabres T 4 - 4 OT
Wed, Feb 3 vs Flames W 9 - 0
Fri, Feb 5 vs Blackhawks T 1 - 1 OT
Sat, Feb 6 @ North Stars T 8 - 8 OT
Fri, Feb 12 vs Sabres W 7 - 5
Sun, Feb 14 vs Nordiques W 3 - 2
Tue, Feb 16 @ Nordiques W 7 - 3
Wed, Feb 17 @ Whalers L 3 - 4
Fri, Feb 19 vs Capitals L 0 - 6
Sun, Feb 21 vs Oilers L 3 - 4 OT
Tue, Feb 23 @ Penguins W 4 - 3 OT
Wed, Feb 24 @ Devils W 3 - 1
Sat, Feb 27 @ Canadiens L 0 - 6
Sun, Feb 28 @ Sabres L 3 - 5
Tue, Mar 1 vs Whalers W 6 - 3
Thu, Mar 3 vs Canucks W 4 - 3
Sat, Mar 5 @ Maple Leafs W 10 - 1
Mon, Mar 7 vs Oilers L 0 - 6
Wed, Mar 9 vs Flames T 6 - 6 OT
Thu, Mar 10 @ Flames L 3 - 5
Sun, Mar 13 vs Penguins L 4 - 5
Wed, Mar 16 vs Canadiens L 1 - 4
Fri, Mar 18 @ Oilers L 1 - 4
Sun, Mar 20 vs Islanders L 0 - 6
Tue, Mar 22 @ Whalers L 3 - 4
Thu, Mar 24 @ Bruins L 3 - 4 OT
Sat, Mar 26 @ Flyers L 0 - 6
Tue, Mar 29 @ Canucks W 3 - 2
Fri, Apr 1 vs Rangers T 6 - 6 OT
Sun, Apr 3 vs Blues W 5 - 4 OT
Playoffs
First Round
Wed, Apr 6 @ Oilers L 4 - 7
Thu, Apr 7 @ Oilers L 2 - 3
Sat, Apr 9 vs Oilers W 6 - 4
Sun, Apr 10 vs Oilers L 3 - 5
Tue, Apr 12 @ Oilers L 2 - 6

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy