1951-1952 Boston Celtics

National Basketball Association » Boston Celtics » 1952

Season Overview

39-27 Lost Conf Semi
Record Outcome

1951-52 Boston Celtics

What was the record of the 1951-52 Boston Celtics?

The Boston Celtics finished the regular season with a 39-27 record. They went 27-8 at home and 12-19 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Boston Celtics went 40-29. Their final game was a loss in the Eastern Division Semifinals to the New York Knicks.

What division did the 1951-52 Boston Celtics play in?

The 1951-52 Boston Celtics played in the Eastern Division, which didn't have any divisions in 1951-52.

What was the 1951-52 Boston Celtics record by month?

The 1951-52 Boston Celtics had their best month in November, when they went 9-4 and had a 69.2% win percentage. Their worst month was January, when they went 6-7 and had a 46.2% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Point Differential
November '51 9-4 69.2% +102
December '51 8-6 57.1% +41
January '52 6-7 46.2% +23
February '52 9-6 60% +79
March '52 7-4 63.6% +24

Did the 1951-52 Boston Celtics make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Boston Celtics made the Playoffs in 1952. They lost their only series against the New York Knicks in the Eastern Division Semifinals.

What was the point differential for the 1951-52 Boston Celtics?

The Boston Celtics finished the regular season with a point differential of +269. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Celtics could have been expected to have about 43.1 wins, or a 43-23 record in the regular season.

How did the 1951-52 Boston Celtics perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1951-52 Boston Celtics went 7-9.

How did the 1951-52 Boston Celtics perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1951-52 Boston Celtics went 4-1 in overtime games.

How did the 1951-52 Boston Celtics perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 1951-52 Boston Celtics went 0-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1951-52 Boston Celtics?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1951-52 Boston Celtics was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1951-52 Boston Celtics?

The longest losing streak that the Boston Celtics had during the 1951-52 regular season was 3 games, which occured 3 separate times.

1951-52 Boston Celtics Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Sun, Nov 4, 1951 vs Indianapolis Olympians Win 97 - 65
Sat, Nov 10, 1951 vs Philadelphia Warriors Win 83 - 69
Sun, Nov 11, 1951 vs Minneapolis Lakers Win 77 - 72
Wed, Nov 14, 1951 vs Fort Wayne Pistons Win 98 - 91 OT
Thu, Nov 15, 1951 @ Syracuse Nationals Loss 95 - 97
Sat, Nov 17, 1951 @ Baltimore Bullets Win 88 - 75
Sun, Nov 18, 1951 vs New York Knicks Loss 92 - 93
Thu, Nov 22, 1951 vs Milwaukee Hawks Win 103 - 72
Fri, Nov 23, 1951 @ Philadelphia Warriors Win 102 - 100 OT
Sat, Nov 24, 1951 @ New York Knicks Win 70 - 68
Sun, Nov 25, 1951 vs Philadelphia Warriors Win 103 - 85
Wed, Nov 28, 1951 @ Minneapolis Lakers Loss 76 - 90
Fri, Nov 30, 1951 @ Indianapolis Olympians Loss 87 - 92
Sun, Dec 2, 1951 vs Baltimore Bullets Win 103 - 82
Wed, Dec 5, 1951 vs Fort Wayne Pistons Loss 88 - 91
Sun, Dec 9, 1951 vs New York Knicks Win 103 - 94
Tue, Dec 11, 1951 @ Philadelphia Warriors Loss 78 - 79
Wed, Dec 12, 1951 vs Milwaukee Hawks Win 89 - 84
Sun, Dec 16, 1951 vs Philadelphia Warriors Win 92 - 90 OT
Mon, Dec 17, 1951 @ Baltimore Bullets Loss 80 - 92
Wed, Dec 19, 1951 vs Syracuse Nationals Win 103 - 97
Fri, Dec 21, 1951 @ Baltimore Bullets Win 106 - 89
Sun, Dec 23, 1951 vs Indianapolis Olympians Win 91 - 88 OT
Tue, Dec 25, 1951 @ Minneapolis Lakers Loss 93 - 100
Wed, Dec 26, 1951 @ Fort Wayne Pistons Loss 86 - 94
Sun, Dec 30, 1951 vs New York Knicks Win 100 - 90
Mon, Dec 31, 1951 @ New York Knicks Loss 86 - 87 OT
Tue, Jan 1, 1952 @ Rochester Royals Loss 91 - 106
Thu, Jan 3, 1952 @ Syracuse Nationals Loss 81 - 107
Sat, Jan 5, 1952 @ Baltimore Bullets Win 94 - 73
Sun, Jan 6, 1952 vs Rochester Royals Win 91 - 80
Tue, Jan 8, 1952 @ Milwaukee Hawks Win 83 - 76
Thu, Jan 10, 1952 @ Fort Wayne Pistons Win 94 - 85
Fri, Jan 11, 1952 @ Indianapolis Olympians Loss 79 - 100
Wed, Jan 16, 1952 vs Minneapolis Lakers Loss 94 - 108
Sun, Jan 20, 1952 vs Indianapolis Olympians Win 117 - 98
Wed, Jan 23, 1952 vs Baltimore Bullets Win 117 - 75
Sat, Jan 26, 1952 vs Philadelphia Warriors Loss 85 - 89
Sun, Jan 27, 1952 @ Syracuse Nationals Loss 86 - 91
Tue, Jan 29, 1952 @ Philadelphia Warriors Loss 96 - 97
Fri, Feb 1, 1952 vs Milwaukee Hawks Win 100 - 77
Sat, Feb 2, 1952 @ New York Knicks Loss 83 - 91
Sun, Feb 3, 1952 vs New York Knicks Win 100 - 95
Wed, Feb 6, 1952 vs Syracuse Nationals Win 99 - 88
Sat, Feb 9, 1952 @ Rochester Royals Loss 100 - 104
Sun, Feb 10, 1952 vs Rochester Royals Loss 97 - 111
Thu, Feb 14, 1952 @ Fort Wayne Pistons Loss 90 - 94
Sat, Feb 16, 1952 vs Minneapolis Lakers Win 77 - 75
Sun, Feb 17, 1952 vs Milwaukee Hawks Loss 95 - 97
Mon, Feb 18, 1952 vs Milwaukee Hawks Win 106 - 84
Tue, Feb 19, 1952 @ Indianapolis Olympians Loss 81 - 82
Thu, Feb 21, 1952 vs Fort Wayne Pistons Win 88 - 67
Sun, Feb 24, 1952 @ Syracuse Nationals Win 77 - 75
Wed, Feb 27, 1952 vs Syracuse Nationals Win 88 - 81
Thu, Feb 28, 1952 vs Rochester Royals Win 91 - 72
Sat, Mar 1, 1952 @ New York Knicks Loss 86 - 105
Sun, Mar 2, 1952 vs New York Knicks Loss 87 - 89
Tue, Mar 4, 1952 @ Baltimore Bullets Win 91 - 80
Wed, Mar 5, 1952 vs Minneapolis Lakers Win 82 - 74
Sat, Mar 8, 1952 @ Baltimore Bullets Win 100 - 77
Sun, Mar 9, 1952 vs Baltimore Bullets Win 89 - 72
Tue, Mar 11, 1952 @ Philadelphia Warriors Win 88 - 84
Wed, Mar 12, 1952 vs Syracuse Nationals Loss 71 - 89
Thu, Mar 13, 1952 @ Syracuse Nationals Loss 70 - 89
Sat, Mar 15, 1952 @ Rochester Royals Win 118 - 106
Sun, Mar 16, 1952 vs Philadelphia Warriors Win 96 - 89
Playoffs
Eastern Division Semifinals (Lost 1 - 2)
Wed, Mar 19, 1952 vs New York Knicks Win 105 - 94
Sun, Mar 23, 1952 @ New York Knicks Loss 97 - 101
Wed, Mar 26, 1952 vs New York Knicks Loss 87 - 88 OT2

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy