1977-1978 Buffalo Braves

Los Angeles Clippers » 1978

Season Overview

27-55 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1977-78 Buffalo Braves

What was the record of the 1977-78 Buffalo Braves?

The Buffalo Braves finished the regular season with a 27-55 record. They went 20-21 at home and 7-34 on the road.

What division did the 1977-78 Buffalo Braves play in?

The 1977-78 Buffalo Braves played in the Atlantic Division of the Eastern Conference.

Did the 1977-78 Buffalo Braves make the Playoffs?

No, the Braves didn't make the Playoffs in 1978.

What was the point differential for the 1977-78 Buffalo Braves?

The Buffalo Braves finished the regular season with a point differential of -307. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Braves could have been expected to have about 31.2 wins, or a 31-51 record in the regular season.

How did the 1977-78 Buffalo Braves perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1977-78 Buffalo Braves went 7-11.

How did the 1977-78 Buffalo Braves perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1977-78 Buffalo Braves went 2-2 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1977-78 Buffalo Braves?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1977-78 Buffalo Braves was a 4 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1977-78 Buffalo Braves?

The longest losing streak that the Buffalo Braves had during the 1977-78 regular season was 11 games, which happened once during the season.

1977-78 Buffalo Braves Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Oct 19, 1977 vs Kings W 112 - 108
Sat, Oct 22, 1977 vs Nets W 101 - 96
Tue, Oct 25, 1977 @ Trail Blazers L 85 - 107
Wed, Oct 26, 1977 @ SuperSonics L 92 - 97
Fri, Oct 28, 1977 @ Warriors L 97 - 104
Sat, Oct 29, 1977 @ Nuggets L 111 - 127
Wed, Nov 2, 1977 vs Nuggets W 104 - 100
Fri, Nov 4, 1977 @ Bulls W 100 - 92
Sat, Nov 5, 1977 vs Spurs L 101 - 111
Wed, Nov 9, 1977 vs Knicks W 124 - 113
Fri, Nov 11, 1977 @ Celtics L 103 - 109
Sat, Nov 12, 1977 vs Bulls W 106 - 103
Tue, Nov 15, 1977 vs Pacers L 94 - 100
Wed, Nov 16, 1977 @ Rockets W 101 - 97
Thu, Nov 17, 1977 @ Spurs L 108 - 111
Sat, Nov 19, 1977 vs Celtics W 102 - 98
Mon, Nov 21, 1977 vs Bullets L 97 - 114
Tue, Nov 22, 1977 @ Knicks W 102 - 101
Sat, Nov 26, 1977 vs 76ers L 107 - 112
Wed, Nov 30, 1977 vs Hawks W 105 - 93
Sat, Dec 3, 1977 vs SuperSonics L 95 - 102
Tue, Dec 6, 1977 vs Jazz W 113 - 90
Sun, Dec 11, 1977 @ Lakers L 119 - 124 OT
Tue, Dec 13, 1977 @ Trail Blazers L 108 - 111
Wed, Dec 14, 1977 @ Suns L 103 - 113
Sat, Dec 17, 1977 @ Pistons W 126 - 122 2OT
Sun, Dec 18, 1977 @ Bucks L 100 - 111
Tue, Dec 20, 1977 vs Rockets W 110 - 104
Fri, Dec 23, 1977 @ Nets L 102 - 103
Sun, Dec 25, 1977 @ Cavaliers L 105 - 111
Tue, Dec 27, 1977 vs Bucks L 105 - 108
Wed, Dec 28, 1977 @ Bullets L 87 - 106
Fri, Dec 30, 1977 vs Pistons L 87 - 103
Wed, Jan 4 vs Lakers W 94 - 93
Sat, Jan 7 vs Suns L 97 - 107
Thu, Jan 12 vs Pacers W 111 - 92
Fri, Jan 13 @ 76ers L 93 - 118
Sat, Jan 14 vs Bullets W 130 - 93
Tue, Jan 17 vs Trail Blazers L 94 - 96
Wed, Jan 18 @ Pistons L 100 - 113
Sun, Jan 22 @ Pacers L 90 - 99
Wed, Jan 25 @ Nuggets L 119 - 121 OT
Fri, Jan 27 vs Warriors L 94 - 101
Sun, Jan 29 @ Hawks L 102 - 107
Tue, Jan 31 @ Jazz L 95 - 114
Fri, Feb 3 vs Cavaliers L 101 - 104
Tue, Feb 7 vs Lakers L 105 - 132
Wed, Feb 8 @ Bucks L 103 - 104
Fri, Feb 10 vs 76ers W 116 - 110
Tue, Feb 14 vs SuperSonics W 101 - 100
Thu, Feb 16 @ Bullets L 109 - 123
Fri, Feb 17 vs Kings L 100 - 108
Sat, Feb 18 @ Knicks W 122 - 112
Tue, Feb 21 vs Suns L 111 - 114
Fri, Feb 24 vs Celtics L 99 - 106
Sat, Feb 25 vs Rockets L 106 - 110
Sun, Feb 26 @ Hawks L 117 - 119
Tue, Feb 28 @ Jazz L 108 - 125
Wed, Mar 1 @ Rockets W 114 - 104
Thu, Mar 2 @ Spurs L 107 - 128
Sat, Mar 4 vs Nets W 111 - 107
Sun, Mar 5 @ Nets L 103 - 109
Wed, Mar 8 vs Jazz W 120 - 108
Fri, Mar 10 vs Cavaliers W 118 - 117
Sun, Mar 12 vs Trail Blazers W 96 - 90
Tue, Mar 14 vs Spurs W 123 - 115 OT
Wed, Mar 15 @ Pacers L 106 - 111
Fri, Mar 17 vs Bucks W 136 - 127
Sun, Mar 19 @ Kings L 108 - 122
Tue, Mar 21 @ Warriors L 104 - 111
Wed, Mar 22 @ SuperSonics L 92 - 97
Fri, Mar 24 @ Lakers L 115 - 120
Sat, Mar 25 @ Suns L 106 - 112
Tue, Mar 28 vs Pistons L 118 - 123
Wed, Mar 29 @ 76ers L 118 - 149
Sat, Apr 1 vs Bulls L 102 - 110
Mon, Apr 3 vs Nuggets L 95 - 104
Tue, Apr 4 @ Cavaliers L 105 - 116
Wed, Apr 5 vs Hawks L 74 - 87
Fri, Apr 7 @ Bulls W 113 - 103
Sat, Apr 8 vs Knicks L 107 - 118
Sun, Apr 9 @ Celtics L 114 - 131

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy