2007-2008 Dallas Mavericks

National Basketball Association » Dallas Mavericks » 2008

Season Overview

51-31 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

2007-08 Dallas Mavericks

What was the record of the 2007-08 Dallas Mavericks?

The Dallas Mavericks finished the regular season with a 51-31 record. They went 34-7 at home and 17-24 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Dallas Mavericks went 52-35. Their final game was a loss in the Western Conference First Round to the New Orleans Hornets.

What division did the 2007-08 Dallas Mavericks play in?

The 2007-08 Dallas Mavericks played in the Southwest Division of the Western Conference.

What was the 2007-08 Dallas Mavericks record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 2007-08 Dallas Mavericks had their best month in January, when they went 11-3 and had a 78.6% win percentage. Their worst month was March, when they went 7-8 and had a 46.7% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Point Differential
October '7 1-0 100% +18
November '7 10-5 66.7% +61
December '7 9-6 60% +26
January '8 11-3 78.6% +114
February '8 8-6 57.1% +23
March '8 7-8 46.7% +77
April '8 5-3 62.5% +53

Did the 2007-08 Dallas Mavericks make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Dallas Mavericks made the Playoffs in 2008. They lost their only series against the New Orleans Hornets in the Western Conference First Round.

What was the point differential for the 2007-08 Dallas Mavericks?

The Dallas Mavericks finished the regular season with a point differential of +372. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Mavericks could have been expected to have about 53.7 wins, or a 54-28 record in the regular season.

How did the 2007-08 Dallas Mavericks perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 2007-08 Dallas Mavericks went 5-8.

How did the 2007-08 Dallas Mavericks perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2007-08 Dallas Mavericks went 0-2 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2007-08 Dallas Mavericks?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2007-08 Dallas Mavericks was a 7 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2007-08 Dallas Mavericks?

The longest losing streak that the Dallas Mavericks had during the 2007-08 regular season was 3 games, which occured 3 separate times.

2007-08 Dallas Mavericks Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Oct 31, 2007 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Win 92 - 74
Fri, Nov 2, 2007 @ Atlanta Hawks Loss 94 - 101
Sat, Nov 3, 2007 vs Sacramento Kings Win 123 - 102
Mon, Nov 5, 2007 vs Houston Rockets Win 107 - 98
Thu, Nov 8, 2007 @ Golden State Warriors Win 120 - 115
Sat, Nov 10, 2007 @ Portland Trail Blazers Loss 82 - 91
Tue, Nov 13, 2007 vs Philadelphia 76ers Win 99 - 84
Thu, Nov 15, 2007 vs San Antonio Spurs Win 105 - 92
Sat, Nov 17, 2007 vs Memphis Grizzlies Win 108 - 105
Tue, Nov 20, 2007 vs Toronto Raptors Win 105 - 99
Wed, Nov 21, 2007 @ Houston Rockets Win 100 - 94
Fri, Nov 23, 2007 @ Indiana Pacers Loss 107 - 111
Sat, Nov 24, 2007 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 95 - 97
Mon, Nov 26, 2007 vs Washington Wizards Loss 98 - 110
Wed, Nov 28, 2007 vs Minnesota Timberwolves Win 109 - 103
Fri, Nov 30, 2007 vs Portland Trail Blazers Win 91 - 80
Sat, Dec 1, 2007 @ New Orleans Hornets Loss 108 - 112 OT
Mon, Dec 3, 2007 @ Chicago Bulls Win 103 - 98
Wed, Dec 5, 2007 @ San Antonio Spurs Loss 95 - 97
Thu, Dec 6, 2007 vs Denver Nuggets Loss 109 - 122
Sat, Dec 8, 2007 vs Utah Jazz Win 125 - 117
Mon, Dec 10, 2007 @ New York Knicks Win 99 - 89
Wed, Dec 12, 2007 @ Toronto Raptors Loss 76 - 92
Fri, Dec 14, 2007 vs New Orleans Hornets Win 89 - 80
Sat, Dec 15, 2007 @ Houston Rockets Win 96 - 83
Mon, Dec 17, 2007 vs Orlando Magic Win 111 - 108
Wed, Dec 19, 2007 vs Phoenix Suns Win 108 - 105
Fri, Dec 21, 2007 vs Los Angeles Clippers Win 102 - 89
Wed, Dec 26, 2007 @ Utah Jazz Loss 90 - 99
Thu, Dec 27, 2007 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 81 - 88
Sat, Dec 29, 2007 vs Atlanta Hawks Win 97 - 84
Wed, Jan 2, 2008 vs Golden State Warriors Win 121 - 99
Fri, Jan 4, 2008 vs Miami Heat Win 94 - 89
Sun, Jan 6, 2008 @ Minnesota Timberwolves Win 101 - 78
Wed, Jan 9, 2008 vs Detroit Pistons Win 102 - 86
Fri, Jan 11, 2008 @ Seattle SuperSonics Win 90 - 70
Sat, Jan 12, 2008 @ Los Angeles Clippers Win 95 - 94
Mon, Jan 14, 2008 @ Sacramento Kings Loss 120 - 122
Sat, Jan 19, 2008 vs Seattle SuperSonics Win 111 - 96
Mon, Jan 21, 2008 @ Washington Wizards Loss 84 - 102
Wed, Jan 23, 2008 @ Charlotte Bobcats Win 102 - 95
Fri, Jan 25, 2008 vs Los Angeles Lakers Win 112 - 105
Sun, Jan 27, 2008 vs Denver Nuggets Win 90 - 85
Mon, Jan 28, 2008 @ Memphis Grizzlies Win 103 - 84
Thu, Jan 31, 2008 @ Boston Celtics Loss 90 - 96
Sun, Feb 3, 2008 @ Detroit Pistons Loss 67 - 90
Mon, Feb 4, 2008 @ Orlando Magic Win 107 - 98
Wed, Feb 6, 2008 vs Milwaukee Bucks Win 107 - 96
Fri, Feb 8, 2008 vs Memphis Grizzlies Win 92 - 81
Sun, Feb 10, 2008 @ New Jersey Nets Loss 82 - 101
Mon, Feb 11, 2008 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 76 - 84
Wed, Feb 13, 2008 vs Portland Trail Blazers Win 96 - 76
Thu, Feb 14, 2008 @ Phoenix Suns Loss 97 - 109
Wed, Feb 20, 2008 @ New Orleans Hornets Loss 93 - 104
Fri, Feb 22, 2008 @ Memphis Grizzlies Win 98 - 83
Sun, Feb 24, 2008 @ Minnesota Timberwolves Win 99 - 83
Mon, Feb 25, 2008 vs Chicago Bulls Win 102 - 94
Thu, Feb 28, 2008 @ San Antonio Spurs Loss 94 - 97
Fri, Feb 29, 2008 vs Sacramento Kings Win 115 - 106
Sun, Mar 2, 2008 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 104 - 108 OT
Mon, Mar 3, 2008 @ Utah Jazz Loss 110 - 116
Thu, Mar 6, 2008 vs Houston Rockets Loss 98 - 113
Sat, Mar 8, 2008 vs New Jersey Nets Win 111 - 91
Mon, Mar 10, 2008 vs New York Knicks Win 108 - 79
Wed, Mar 12, 2008 vs Charlotte Bobcats Win 118 - 93
Fri, Mar 14, 2008 vs Indiana Pacers Win 116 - 97
Sun, Mar 16, 2008 @ Miami Heat Win 98 - 73
Tue, Mar 18, 2008 vs Los Angeles Lakers Loss 100 - 102
Thu, Mar 20, 2008 vs Boston Celtics Loss 90 - 94
Sun, Mar 23, 2008 vs San Antonio Spurs Loss 81 - 88
Tue, Mar 25, 2008 vs Los Angeles Clippers Win 103 - 90
Thu, Mar 27, 2008 @ Denver Nuggets Loss 105 - 118
Sun, Mar 30, 2008 @ Golden State Warriors Loss 104 - 114
Mon, Mar 31, 2008 @ Los Angeles Clippers Win 93 - 86
Wed, Apr 2, 2008 vs Golden State Warriors Win 111 - 86
Fri, Apr 4, 2008 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 108 - 112
Sun, Apr 6, 2008 @ Phoenix Suns Win 105 - 98
Tue, Apr 8, 2008 vs Seattle SuperSonics Win 99 - 83
Thu, Apr 10, 2008 vs Utah Jazz Win 97 - 94
Sat, Apr 12, 2008 @ Portland Trail Blazers Loss 105 - 108
Sun, Apr 13, 2008 @ Seattle SuperSonics Loss 95 - 99
Wed, Apr 16, 2008 vs New Orleans Hornets Win 111 - 98
Playoffs
Western Conference First Round (Lost 1 - 4)
Sat, Apr 19, 2008 @ New Orleans Hornets Loss 92 - 104
Tue, Apr 22, 2008 @ New Orleans Hornets Loss 103 - 127
Fri, Apr 25, 2008 vs New Orleans Hornets Win 97 - 87
Sun, Apr 27, 2008 vs New Orleans Hornets Loss 84 - 97
Tue, Apr 29, 2008 @ New Orleans Hornets Loss 94 - 99

©© 2023 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy