2008-2009 Indiana Pacers
Indiana Pacers » 2009

Season Overview

36-46 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2008-09 Indiana Pacers

What was the record of the 2008-09 Indiana Pacers?

The Indiana Pacers finished the regular season with a 36-46 record. They went 25-16 at home and 11-30 on the road.

What division did the 2008-09 Indiana Pacers play in?

The 2008-09 Indiana Pacers played in the Central Division of the Eastern Conference.

Did the 2008-09 Indiana Pacers make the Playoffs?

No, the Pacers didn't make the Playoffs in 2009.

What was the point differential for the 2008-09 Indiana Pacers?

The Indiana Pacers finished the regular season with a point differential of -91. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Pacers could have been expected to have about 38.0 wins, or a 38-44 record in the regular season.

How did the 2008-09 Indiana Pacers perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 2008-09 Indiana Pacers went 10-15.

How did the 2008-09 Indiana Pacers perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2008-09 Indiana Pacers went 1-4 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2008-09 Indiana Pacers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2008-09 Indiana Pacers was a 3 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2008-09 Indiana Pacers?

The longest losing streak that the Indiana Pacers had during the 2008-09 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

2008-09 Indiana Pacers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Oct 29, 2008 @ Pistons L 94 - 100
Sat, Nov 1, 2008 vs Celtics W 95 - 79
Wed, Nov 5, 2008 vs Suns L 103 - 113
Fri, Nov 7, 2008 @ Cavaliers L 107 - 111
Sat, Nov 8, 2008 vs Nets W 98 - 80
Mon, Nov 10, 2008 vs Thunder W 107 - 99
Wed, Nov 12, 2008 @ Nets W 98 - 87
Fri, Nov 14, 2008 vs 76ers L 92 - 94
Sat, Nov 15, 2008 @ Bulls L 91 - 104
Tue, Nov 18, 2008 vs Hawks W 113 - 96
Fri, Nov 21, 2008 vs Magic L 98 - 100 OT
Sat, Nov 22, 2008 @ Heat L 100 - 109
Tue, Nov 25, 2008 @ Mavericks L 106 - 109
Wed, Nov 26, 2008 @ Rockets W 91 - 90
Fri, Nov 28, 2008 vs Bobcats L 108 - 115 OT
Sat, Nov 29, 2008 @ Magic L 96 - 110
Tue, Dec 2, 2008 vs Lakers W 118 - 117
Wed, Dec 3, 2008 @ Celtics L 96 - 114
Fri, Dec 5, 2008 @ Cavaliers L 73 - 97
Sun, Dec 7, 2008 vs Celtics L 117 - 122 OT
Wed, Dec 10, 2008 @ Raptors L 88 - 101
Fri, Dec 12, 2008 @ Pistons L 110 - 114
Sat, Dec 13, 2008 @ Bucks L 103 - 121
Mon, Dec 15, 2008 @ Wizards W 118 - 98
Wed, Dec 17, 2008 vs Warriors W 127 - 120
Fri, Dec 19, 2008 vs Clippers L 109 - 117 2OT
Sat, Dec 20, 2008 @ 76ers W 95 - 94
Tue, Dec 23, 2008 vs Nets L 107 - 108
Fri, Dec 26, 2008 @ Grizzlies L 105 - 108
Sun, Dec 28, 2008 vs Hornets L 103 - 105
Tue, Dec 30, 2008 vs Hawks L 104 - 110
Fri, Jan 2 @ Knicks W 105 - 103
Sat, Jan 3 vs Kings W 122 - 117
Mon, Jan 5 @ Nuggets L 115 - 135
Wed, Jan 7 @ Suns W 113 - 110
Fri, Jan 9 @ Lakers L 119 - 121
Sun, Jan 11 @ Warriors L 117 - 120
Mon, Jan 12 @ Jazz L 113 - 120
Wed, Jan 14 vs Pistons W 110 - 106 OT
Fri, Jan 16 vs Raptors W 111 - 104
Mon, Jan 19 @ Hornets L 100 - 103
Tue, Jan 20 @ Spurs L 81 - 99
Fri, Jan 23 vs Rockets W 107 - 102
Sun, Jan 25 vs Bobcats W 98 - 93
Tue, Jan 27 @ Magic L 111 - 135
Wed, Jan 28 vs Bucks W 107 - 99
Fri, Jan 30 vs Heat W 114 - 103
Sat, Jan 31 vs Knicks L 113 - 122
Tue, Feb 3 vs Timberwolves L 111 - 116
Thu, Feb 5 @ 76ers L 94 - 99
Fri, Feb 6 vs Magic W 107 - 102
Sun, Feb 8 @ Wizards L 117 - 119
Tue, Feb 10 vs Cavaliers W 96 - 95
Wed, Feb 11 @ Bucks L 110 - 122
Tue, Feb 17 vs 76ers W 100 - 91
Wed, Feb 18 @ Bobcats L 94 - 103
Fri, Feb 20 @ Timberwolves W 112 - 105
Sun, Feb 22 vs Bulls W 98 - 91
Mon, Feb 23 @ Knicks L 119 - 123
Wed, Feb 25 vs Grizzlies W 104 - 99
Fri, Feb 27 @ Celtics L 99 - 104
Sun, Mar 1 vs Nuggets W 100 - 94
Tue, Mar 3 @ Kings W 117 - 109
Wed, Mar 4 @ Trail Blazers L 105 - 107
Sat, Mar 7 @ Clippers W 106 - 105
Tue, Mar 10 vs Jazz L 100 - 112
Fri, Mar 13 @ Hawks L 87 - 101
Sun, Mar 15 @ Raptors L 87 - 110
Wed, Mar 18 vs Trail Blazers L 85 - 95
Fri, Mar 20 vs Mavericks L 92 - 94
Sat, Mar 21 @ Bobcats W 108 - 83
Wed, Mar 25 vs Heat W 90 - 88
Sat, Mar 28 @ Bulls L 106 - 112
Sun, Mar 29 vs Wizards W 124 - 115
Tue, Mar 31 vs Bulls W 107 - 105
Fri, Apr 3 vs Spurs L 121 - 126
Sun, Apr 5 @ Thunder W 117 - 99
Wed, Apr 8 vs Raptors W 130 - 101
Fri, Apr 10 @ Hawks L 118 - 122
Sat, Apr 11 vs Pistons W 106 - 102
Mon, Apr 13 vs Cavaliers L 109 - 117
Wed, Apr 15 vs Bucks W 115 - 108

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy