2008-2009 Indiana Pacers

National Basketball Association » Indiana Pacers » 2009

Season Overview

36-46 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2008-09 Indiana Pacers

What was the record of the 2008-09 Indiana Pacers?

The Indiana Pacers finished the regular season with a 36-46 record. They went 25-16 at home and 11-30 on the road.

What division did the 2008-09 Indiana Pacers play in?

The 2008-09 Indiana Pacers played in the Central Division of the Eastern Conference.

Did the 2008-09 Indiana Pacers make the Playoffs?

No, the Pacers didn't make the Playoffs in 2009.

What was the point differential for the 2008-09 Indiana Pacers?

The Indiana Pacers finished the regular season with a point differential of -91. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Pacers could have been expected to have about 38.0 wins, or a 38-44 record in the regular season.

How did the 2008-09 Indiana Pacers perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 2008-09 Indiana Pacers went 10-15.

How did the 2008-09 Indiana Pacers perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2008-09 Indiana Pacers went 1-4 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2008-09 Indiana Pacers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2008-09 Indiana Pacers was a 3 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2008-09 Indiana Pacers?

The longest losing streak that the Indiana Pacers had during the 2008-09 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

2008-09 Indiana Pacers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Oct 29, 2008 Wed, Oct 29, 2008 @ Detroit Pistons Loss 94 - 100
Sat, Nov 1, 2008 Sat, Nov 1, 2008 vs Boston Celtics Win 95 - 79
Wed, Nov 5, 2008 Wed, Nov 5, 2008 vs Phoenix Suns Loss 103 - 113
Fri, Nov 7, 2008 Fri, Nov 7, 2008 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 107 - 111
Sat, Nov 8, 2008 Sat, Nov 8, 2008 vs New Jersey Nets Win 98 - 80
Mon, Nov 10, 2008 Mon, Nov 10, 2008 vs Oklahoma City Thunder Win 107 - 99
Wed, Nov 12, 2008 Wed, Nov 12, 2008 @ New Jersey Nets Win 98 - 87
Fri, Nov 14, 2008 Fri, Nov 14, 2008 vs Philadelphia 76ers Loss 92 - 94
Sat, Nov 15, 2008 Sat, Nov 15, 2008 @ Chicago Bulls Loss 91 - 104
Tue, Nov 18, 2008 Tue, Nov 18, 2008 vs Atlanta Hawks Win 113 - 96
Fri, Nov 21, 2008 Fri, Nov 21, 2008 vs Orlando Magic Loss 98 - 100 OT
Sat, Nov 22, 2008 Sat, Nov 22, 2008 @ Miami Heat Loss 100 - 109
Tue, Nov 25, 2008 Tue, Nov 25, 2008 @ Dallas Mavericks Loss 106 - 109
Wed, Nov 26, 2008 Wed, Nov 26, 2008 @ Houston Rockets Win 91 - 90
Fri, Nov 28, 2008 Fri, Nov 28, 2008 vs Charlotte Bobcats Loss 108 - 115 OT
Sat, Nov 29, 2008 Sat, Nov 29, 2008 @ Orlando Magic Loss 96 - 110
Tue, Dec 2, 2008 Tue, Dec 2, 2008 vs Los Angeles Lakers Win 118 - 117
Wed, Dec 3, 2008 Wed, Dec 3, 2008 @ Boston Celtics Loss 96 - 114
Fri, Dec 5, 2008 Fri, Dec 5, 2008 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 73 - 97
Sun, Dec 7, 2008 Sun, Dec 7, 2008 vs Boston Celtics Loss 117 - 122 OT
Wed, Dec 10, 2008 Wed, Dec 10, 2008 @ Toronto Raptors Loss 88 - 101
Fri, Dec 12, 2008 Fri, Dec 12, 2008 @ Detroit Pistons Loss 110 - 114
Sat, Dec 13, 2008 Sat, Dec 13, 2008 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 103 - 121
Mon, Dec 15, 2008 Mon, Dec 15, 2008 @ Washington Wizards Win 118 - 98
Wed, Dec 17, 2008 Wed, Dec 17, 2008 vs Golden State Warriors Win 127 - 120
Fri, Dec 19, 2008 Fri, Dec 19, 2008 vs Los Angeles Clippers Loss 109 - 117 2OT
Sat, Dec 20, 2008 Sat, Dec 20, 2008 @ Philadelphia 76ers Win 95 - 94
Tue, Dec 23, 2008 Tue, Dec 23, 2008 vs New Jersey Nets Loss 107 - 108
Fri, Dec 26, 2008 Fri, Dec 26, 2008 @ Memphis Grizzlies Loss 105 - 108
Sun, Dec 28, 2008 Sun, Dec 28, 2008 vs New Orleans Hornets Loss 103 - 105
Tue, Dec 30, 2008 Tue, Dec 30, 2008 vs Atlanta Hawks Loss 104 - 110
Fri, Jan 2, 2009 Fri, Jan 2 @ New York Knicks Win 105 - 103
Sat, Jan 3, 2009 Sat, Jan 3 vs Sacramento Kings Win 122 - 117
Mon, Jan 5, 2009 Mon, Jan 5 @ Denver Nuggets Loss 115 - 135
Wed, Jan 7, 2009 Wed, Jan 7 @ Phoenix Suns Win 113 - 110
Fri, Jan 9, 2009 Fri, Jan 9 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 119 - 121
Sun, Jan 11, 2009 Sun, Jan 11 @ Golden State Warriors Loss 117 - 120
Mon, Jan 12, 2009 Mon, Jan 12 @ Utah Jazz Loss 113 - 120
Wed, Jan 14, 2009 Wed, Jan 14 vs Detroit Pistons Win 110 - 106 OT
Fri, Jan 16, 2009 Fri, Jan 16 vs Toronto Raptors Win 111 - 104
Mon, Jan 19, 2009 Mon, Jan 19 @ New Orleans Hornets Loss 100 - 103
Tue, Jan 20, 2009 Tue, Jan 20 @ San Antonio Spurs Loss 81 - 99
Fri, Jan 23, 2009 Fri, Jan 23 vs Houston Rockets Win 107 - 102
Sun, Jan 25, 2009 Sun, Jan 25 vs Charlotte Bobcats Win 98 - 93
Tue, Jan 27, 2009 Tue, Jan 27 @ Orlando Magic Loss 111 - 135
Wed, Jan 28, 2009 Wed, Jan 28 vs Milwaukee Bucks Win 107 - 99
Fri, Jan 30, 2009 Fri, Jan 30 vs Miami Heat Win 114 - 103
Sat, Jan 31, 2009 Sat, Jan 31 vs New York Knicks Loss 113 - 122
Tue, Feb 3, 2009 Tue, Feb 3 vs Minnesota Timberwolves Loss 111 - 116
Thu, Feb 5, 2009 Thu, Feb 5 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 94 - 99
Fri, Feb 6, 2009 Fri, Feb 6 vs Orlando Magic Win 107 - 102
Sun, Feb 8, 2009 Sun, Feb 8 @ Washington Wizards Loss 117 - 119
Tue, Feb 10, 2009 Tue, Feb 10 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Win 96 - 95
Wed, Feb 11, 2009 Wed, Feb 11 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 110 - 122
Tue, Feb 17, 2009 Tue, Feb 17 vs Philadelphia 76ers Win 100 - 91
Wed, Feb 18, 2009 Wed, Feb 18 @ Charlotte Bobcats Loss 94 - 103
Fri, Feb 20, 2009 Fri, Feb 20 @ Minnesota Timberwolves Win 112 - 105
Sun, Feb 22, 2009 Sun, Feb 22 vs Chicago Bulls Win 98 - 91
Mon, Feb 23, 2009 Mon, Feb 23 @ New York Knicks Loss 119 - 123
Wed, Feb 25, 2009 Wed, Feb 25 vs Memphis Grizzlies Win 104 - 99
Fri, Feb 27, 2009 Fri, Feb 27 @ Boston Celtics Loss 99 - 104
Sun, Mar 1, 2009 Sun, Mar 1 vs Denver Nuggets Win 100 - 94
Tue, Mar 3, 2009 Tue, Mar 3 @ Sacramento Kings Win 117 - 109
Wed, Mar 4, 2009 Wed, Mar 4 @ Portland Trail Blazers Loss 105 - 107
Sat, Mar 7, 2009 Sat, Mar 7 @ Los Angeles Clippers Win 106 - 105
Tue, Mar 10, 2009 Tue, Mar 10 vs Utah Jazz Loss 100 - 112
Fri, Mar 13, 2009 Fri, Mar 13 @ Atlanta Hawks Loss 87 - 101
Sun, Mar 15, 2009 Sun, Mar 15 @ Toronto Raptors Loss 87 - 110
Wed, Mar 18, 2009 Wed, Mar 18 vs Portland Trail Blazers Loss 85 - 95
Fri, Mar 20, 2009 Fri, Mar 20 vs Dallas Mavericks Loss 92 - 94
Sat, Mar 21, 2009 Sat, Mar 21 @ Charlotte Bobcats Win 108 - 83
Wed, Mar 25, 2009 Wed, Mar 25 vs Miami Heat Win 90 - 88
Sat, Mar 28, 2009 Sat, Mar 28 @ Chicago Bulls Loss 106 - 112
Sun, Mar 29, 2009 Sun, Mar 29 vs Washington Wizards Win 124 - 115
Tue, Mar 31, 2009 Tue, Mar 31 vs Chicago Bulls Win 107 - 105
Fri, Apr 3, 2009 Fri, Apr 3 vs San Antonio Spurs Loss 121 - 126
Sun, Apr 5, 2009 Sun, Apr 5 @ Oklahoma City Thunder Win 117 - 99
Wed, Apr 8, 2009 Wed, Apr 8 vs Toronto Raptors Win 130 - 101
Fri, Apr 10, 2009 Fri, Apr 10 @ Atlanta Hawks Loss 118 - 122
Sat, Apr 11, 2009 Sat, Apr 11 vs Detroit Pistons Win 106 - 102
Mon, Apr 13, 2009 Mon, Apr 13 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 109 - 117
Wed, Apr 15, 2009 Wed, Apr 15 vs Milwaukee Bucks Win 115 - 108

©© 2023 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy