1978-1979 Kansas City Kings

Sacramento Kings » 1979

Season Overview

48-34 Lost Conf Semi
Record Outcome

1978-79 Kansas City Kings

What was the record of the 1978-79 Kansas City Kings?

The Kansas City Kings finished the regular season with a 48-34 record. They went 32-9 at home and 16-25 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Kansas City Kings went 49-38. Their final game was a loss in the Western Conference Semifinals to the Phoenix Suns.

What division did the 1978-79 Kansas City Kings play in?

The 1978-79 Kansas City Kings played in the Midwest Division of the Western Conference.

Did the 1978-79 Kansas City Kings make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Kansas City Kings made the Playoffs in 1979. They lost their only series against the Phoenix Suns in the Western Conference Semifinals.

What was the point differential for the 1978-79 Kansas City Kings?

The Kansas City Kings finished the regular season with a point differential of +236. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Kings could have been expected to have about 48.3 wins, or a 48-34 record in the regular season.

How did the 1978-79 Kansas City Kings perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1978-79 Kansas City Kings went 8-11.

How did the 1978-79 Kansas City Kings perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1978-79 Kansas City Kings went 3-4 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1978-79 Kansas City Kings?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1978-79 Kansas City Kings was a 5 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1978-79 Kansas City Kings?

The longest losing streak that the Kansas City Kings had during the 1978-79 regular season was 5 games, which occured 2 separate times.

1978-79 Kansas City Kings Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Sun, Oct 15, 1978 @ SuperSonics L 105 - 115
Tue, Oct 17, 1978 @ Trail Blazers L 112 - 115
Thu, Oct 19, 1978 vs Rockets W 108 - 103
Sat, Oct 21, 1978 vs Bucks L 99 - 103
Tue, Oct 24, 1978 @ Bulls W 123 - 117
Wed, Oct 25, 1978 vs Jazz W 114 - 109
Fri, Oct 27, 1978 @ Pistons L 102 - 107
Sat, Oct 28, 1978 vs Suns W 112 - 102
Tue, Oct 31, 1978 @ Bucks L 112 - 114
Wed, Nov 1, 1978 vs Cavaliers W 122 - 107
Fri, Nov 3, 1978 @ Pacers L 108 - 115
Sat, Nov 4, 1978 vs Nuggets W 109 - 107
Wed, Nov 8, 1978 @ Warriors W 105 - 97
Fri, Nov 10, 1978 @ Lakers L 127 - 136
Sat, Nov 11, 1978 @ Nuggets W 117 - 113
Wed, Nov 15, 1978 vs Hawks W 109 - 100
Sat, Nov 18, 1978 vs Nets W 114 - 100
Wed, Nov 22, 1978 vs Trail Blazers W 115 - 96
Sat, Nov 25, 1978 vs Clippers L 86 - 87
Thu, Nov 30, 1978 vs Celtics W 108 - 94
Sat, Dec 2, 1978 @ Bullets W 110 - 109
Tue, Dec 5, 1978 @ Knicks W 105 - 92
Wed, Dec 6, 1978 vs 76ers L 106 - 114
Sat, Dec 9, 1978 vs Pistons W 132 - 108
Wed, Dec 13, 1978 @ 76ers L 100 - 120
Fri, Dec 15, 1978 @ Celtics W 105 - 101
Sat, Dec 16, 1978 vs Jazz W 128 - 100
Wed, Dec 20, 1978 vs SuperSonics W 114 - 95
Fri, Dec 22, 1978 @ Suns L 103 - 123
Sat, Dec 23, 1978 @ Bucks W 122 - 117 OT
Tue, Dec 26, 1978 vs Rockets L 102 - 109
Wed, Dec 27, 1978 vs Celtics L 103 - 112
Fri, Dec 29, 1978 @ Nets W 137 - 126
Sat, Dec 30, 1978 @ Knicks L 108 - 112
Tue, Jan 2 vs Nuggets L 97 - 99
Wed, Jan 3 @ Nuggets W 108 - 101
Thu, Jan 4 vs Clippers W 108 - 99
Sat, Jan 6 vs Pacers W 120 - 99
Tue, Jan 9 @ Rockets L 110 - 126
Thu, Jan 11 vs Warriors W 94 - 89
Sun, Jan 14 vs Knicks W 124 - 104
Tue, Jan 16 @ Cavaliers W 86 - 79
Wed, Jan 17 @ Celtics W 120 - 99
Fri, Jan 19 vs Spurs W 115 - 113
Sat, Jan 20 @ Pistons L 110 - 122
Tue, Jan 23 @ Jazz L 116 - 118
Wed, Jan 24 @ Spurs L 95 - 124
Fri, Jan 26 vs Bullets W 142 - 128
Sun, Jan 28 vs Cavaliers W 137 - 109
Wed, Jan 31 @ Hawks L 118 - 130
Fri, Feb 2 vs Pistons W 130 - 114
Wed, Feb 7 vs Hawks W 124 - 108
Fri, Feb 9 @ Bulls W 124 - 114
Sun, Feb 11 vs Lakers W 104 - 103
Tue, Feb 13 @ Nets L 102 - 111
Wed, Feb 14 @ 76ers W 108 - 106
Fri, Feb 16 vs 76ers W 119 - 104
Sun, Feb 18 vs Bulls W 130 - 107
Wed, Feb 21 vs Bucks W 133 - 117
Thu, Feb 22 @ Cavaliers L 107 - 111
Fri, Feb 23 vs Suns W 121 - 112
Sun, Feb 25 vs SuperSonics W 114 - 106
Tue, Feb 27 @ Lakers L 114 - 122
Wed, Feb 28 @ Clippers L 120 - 122
Fri, Mar 2 @ Spurs L 125 - 129 OT
Sun, Mar 4 vs Warriors L 110 - 111 OT
Wed, Mar 7 @ Hawks L 120 - 122 OT
Fri, Mar 9 vs Bullets W 121 - 116
Sun, Mar 11 vs Trail Blazers L 100 - 115
Wed, Mar 14 @ Rockets L 107 - 129
Fri, Mar 16 @ Jazz W 120 - 112
Sun, Mar 18 vs Bulls W 114 - 103
Wed, Mar 21 vs Spurs L 116 - 123
Fri, Mar 23 @ Suns L 107 - 126
Sat, Mar 24 @ Trail Blazers L 98 - 100
Sun, Mar 25 @ SuperSonics L 101 - 111
Wed, Mar 28 @ Warriors L 122 - 132 OT
Thu, Mar 29 @ Clippers W 116 - 111
Sat, Mar 31 vs Pacers W 126 - 101
Wed, Apr 4 vs Lakers W 115 - 111 OT
Fri, Apr 6 vs Nets W 117 - 114 OT
Sun, Apr 8 @ Pacers W 107 - 101
Playoffs
Western Conference Semifinals
Tue, Apr 17 @ Suns L 99 - 102
Fri, Apr 20 vs Suns W 111 - 91
Sun, Apr 22 @ Suns L 93 - 108
Wed, Apr 25 vs Suns L 94 - 108
Fri, Apr 27 @ Suns L 99 - 120

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy