1952-1953 Philadelphia Warriors

National Basketball Association » Golden State Warriors » 1953

Season Overview

12-57 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1952-53 Philadelphia Warriors

What was the record of the 1952-53 Philadelphia Warriors?

The Philadelphia Warriors finished the regular season with a 12-57 record. They went 6-15 at home and 6-42 on the road.

What division did the 1952-53 Philadelphia Warriors play in?

The 1952-53 Philadelphia Warriors played in the Eastern Division, which didn't have any divisions in 1952-53.

What was the 1952-53 Philadelphia Warriors record by month?

The 1952-53 Philadelphia Warriors had their best month in November, when they went 4-10 and had a 28.6% win percentage. Their worst month was December, when they went 1-13 and had a 7.1% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Point Differential
November '52 4-10 28.6% -114
December '52 1-13 7.1% -147
January '53 1-12 7.7% -113
February '53 3-14 17.6% -145
March '53 3-8 27.3% -83

Did the 1952-53 Philadelphia Warriors make the Playoffs?

No, the Warriors didn't make the Playoffs in 1953.

What was the point differential for the 1952-53 Philadelphia Warriors?

The Philadelphia Warriors finished the regular season with a point differential of -602. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Warriors could have been expected to have about 13.1 wins, or a 13-56 record in the regular season.

How did the 1952-53 Philadelphia Warriors perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1952-53 Philadelphia Warriors went 6-12.

How did the 1952-53 Philadelphia Warriors perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1952-53 Philadelphia Warriors went 2-3 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1952-53 Philadelphia Warriors?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1952-53 Philadelphia Warriors was a 2 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1952-53 Philadelphia Warriors?

The longest losing streak that the Philadelphia Warriors had during the 1952-53 regular season was 12 games, which happened once during the season.

1952-53 Philadelphia Warriors Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Sat, Nov 1, 1952 vs Syracuse Nationals Win 86 - 84 OT
Sun, Nov 2, 1952 @ Syracuse Nationals Loss 91 - 117
Sat, Nov 8, 1952 vs Minneapolis Lakers Loss 71 - 93
Fri, Nov 14, 1952 vs Indianapolis Olympians Loss 71 - 77
Sat, Nov 15, 1952 @ Indianapolis Olympians Loss 76 - 79
Sun, Nov 16, 1952 @ Baltimore Bullets Win 81 - 79
Tue, Nov 18, 1952 @ Milwaukee Hawks Win 83 - 82
Wed, Nov 19, 1952 @ Baltimore Bullets Loss 89 - 106
Thu, Nov 20, 1952 vs Baltimore Bullets Win 106 - 99
Sat, Nov 22, 1952 @ Baltimore Bullets Loss 95 - 96
Sun, Nov 23, 1952 @ Fort Wayne Pistons Loss 80 - 92
Wed, Nov 26, 1952 @ Boston Celtics Loss 92 - 93
Thu, Nov 27, 1952 vs Boston Celtics Loss 70 - 83
Sun, Nov 30, 1952 @ Minneapolis Lakers Loss 66 - 91
Tue, Dec 2, 1952 vs New York Knicks Loss 82 - 89 OT
Wed, Dec 3, 1952 @ New York Knicks Loss 75 - 100
Sat, Dec 6, 1952 vs Syracuse Nationals Loss 74 - 82
Sun, Dec 7, 1952 @ Rochester Royals Loss 92 - 94
Tue, Dec 9, 1952 @ Boston Celtics Loss 72 - 86
Wed, Dec 10, 1952 @ Boston Celtics Loss 97 - 103
Thu, Dec 11, 1952 vs Rochester Royals Win 98 - 86
Sat, Dec 13, 1952 @ Boston Celtics Loss 78 - 82
Sun, Dec 14, 1952 @ Syracuse Nationals Loss 83 - 102
Tue, Dec 16, 1952 @ Fort Wayne Pistons Loss 64 - 95
Thu, Dec 18, 1952 vs Fort Wayne Pistons Loss 79 - 86
Sun, Dec 21, 1952 @ Fort Wayne Pistons Loss 71 - 74
Thu, Dec 25, 1952 vs Rochester Royals Loss 78 - 93
Sun, Dec 28, 1952 @ New York Knicks Loss 54 - 72
Thu, Jan 1, 1953 vs New York Knicks Loss 82 - 108
Sat, Jan 3, 1953 @ Baltimore Bullets Loss 77 - 81
Sun, Jan 4, 1953 @ Fort Wayne Pistons Loss 68 - 79
Tue, Jan 6, 1953 @ Indianapolis Olympians Win 76 - 71
Wed, Jan 7, 1953 vs Boston Celtics Loss 82 - 84
Sat, Jan 10, 1953 vs Syracuse Nationals Loss 77 - 87
Sun, Jan 11, 1953 @ Syracuse Nationals Loss 72 - 76
Sat, Jan 17, 1953 @ New York Knicks Loss 76 - 84
Sun, Jan 18, 1953 @ Indianapolis Olympians Loss 74 - 76 OT
Thu, Jan 22, 1953 vs Milwaukee Hawks Loss 100 - 106 OT
Sun, Jan 25, 1953 @ Baltimore Bullets Loss 68 - 82
Thu, Jan 29, 1953 vs New York Knicks Loss 61 - 72
Sat, Jan 31, 1953 @ Rochester Royals Loss 83 - 103
Sun, Feb 1, 1953 @ New York Knicks Loss 85 - 90
Wed, Feb 4, 1953 @ Baltimore Bullets Win 96 - 88
Sat, Feb 7, 1953 @ New York Knicks Loss 63 - 86
Sun, Feb 8, 1953 @ Syracuse Nationals Loss 89 - 98
Tue, Feb 10, 1953 @ Rochester Royals Loss 85 - 101
Thu, Feb 12, 1953 vs Boston Celtics Win 92 - 91
Sat, Feb 14, 1953 @ Minneapolis Lakers Loss 84 - 92
Sun, Feb 15, 1953 @ Baltimore Bullets Win 95 - 75
Tue, Feb 17, 1953 @ Indianapolis Olympians Loss 77 - 80
Sat, Feb 21, 1953 @ New York Knicks Loss 69 - 85
Sun, Feb 22, 1953 @ Syracuse Nationals Loss 73 - 86
Mon, Feb 23, 1953 @ Milwaukee Hawks Loss 64 - 78
Tue, Feb 24, 1953 vs Syracuse Nationals Loss 63 - 74
Wed, Feb 25, 1953 @ Boston Celtics Loss 80 - 87
Thu, Feb 26, 1953 vs Minneapolis Lakers Loss 73 - 85
Fri, Feb 27, 1953 @ Minneapolis Lakers Loss 75 - 98
Sat, Feb 28, 1953 @ Milwaukee Hawks Loss 73 - 87
Sun, Mar 1, 1953 @ Minneapolis Lakers Loss 80 - 102
Tue, Mar 3, 1953 @ Indianapolis Olympians Loss 73 - 90
Wed, Mar 4, 1953 @ Boston Celtics Loss 75 - 82
Thu, Mar 5, 1953 vs Rochester Royals Win 78 - 69
Sat, Mar 7, 1953 vs Syracuse Nationals Win 88 - 87
Tue, Mar 10, 1953 @ Milwaukee Hawks Loss 76 - 77
Wed, Mar 11, 1953 @ Milwaukee Hawks Win 72 - 69 OT
Thu, Mar 12, 1953 vs New York Knicks Loss 85 - 90
Fri, Mar 13, 1953 @ Baltimore Bullets Loss 72 - 98
Sat, Mar 14, 1953 @ Baltimore Bullets Loss 85 - 87
Sun, Mar 15, 1953 @ Boston Celtics Loss 87 - 103

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy