2014-2015 Portland Trail Blazers

National Basketball Association » Portland Trail Blazers » 2015

Season Overview

51-31 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

2014-15 Portland Trail Blazers

What was the record of the 2014-15 Portland Trail Blazers?

The Portland Trail Blazers finished the regular season with a 51-31 record. They went 32-9 at home and 19-22 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Portland Trail Blazers went 52-35. Their final game was a loss in the Western Conference First Round to the Memphis Grizzlies.

What division did the 2014-15 Portland Trail Blazers play in?

The 2014-15 Portland Trail Blazers played in the Northwest Division of the Western Conference.

What was the 2014-15 Portland Trail Blazers record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 2014-15 Portland Trail Blazers had their best month in December, when they went 13-3 and had a 81.2% win percentage. Their worst month was April, when they went 3-6 and had a 33.3% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Point Differential
October '14 1-1 50% +8
November '14 12-3 80% +128
December '14 13-3 81.2% +110
January '15 6-9 40% -2
February '15 6-3 66.7% +36
March '15 10-6 62.5% +61
April '15 3-6 33.3% +6

Did the 2014-15 Portland Trail Blazers make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Portland Trail Blazers made the Playoffs in 2015. They lost their only series against the Memphis Grizzlies in the Western Conference First Round.

What was the point differential for the 2014-15 Portland Trail Blazers?

The Portland Trail Blazers finished the regular season with a point differential of +347. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Trail Blazers could have been expected to have about 52.7 wins, or a 53-29 record in the regular season.

How did the 2014-15 Portland Trail Blazers perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 2014-15 Portland Trail Blazers went 9-2.

How did the 2014-15 Portland Trail Blazers perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2014-15 Portland Trail Blazers went 4-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2014-15 Portland Trail Blazers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2014-15 Portland Trail Blazers was a 9 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2014-15 Portland Trail Blazers?

The longest losing streak that the Portland Trail Blazers had during the 2014-15 regular season was 5 games, which happened once during the season.

2014-15 Portland Trail Blazers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Oct 29, 2014 vs Oklahoma City Thunder Win 106 - 89
Fri, Oct 31, 2014 @ Sacramento Kings Loss 94 - 103
Sun, Nov 2, 2014 vs Golden State Warriors Loss 90 - 95
Tue, Nov 4, 2014 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Win 101 - 82
Thu, Nov 6, 2014 vs Dallas Mavericks Win 108 - 87
Sat, Nov 8, 2014 @ Los Angeles Clippers Loss 102 - 106
Sun, Nov 9, 2014 vs Denver Nuggets Win 116 - 100
Tue, Nov 11, 2014 vs Charlotte Hornets Win 102 - 100
Wed, Nov 12, 2014 @ Denver Nuggets Win 130 - 113
Sat, Nov 15, 2014 vs Brooklyn Nets Win 97 - 87
Mon, Nov 17, 2014 vs New Orleans Pelicans Win 102 - 93
Fri, Nov 21, 2014 vs Chicago Bulls Win 105 - 87
Sun, Nov 23, 2014 @ Boston Celtics Win 94 - 88
Mon, Nov 24, 2014 @ Philadelphia 76ers Win 114 - 104
Wed, Nov 26, 2014 @ Charlotte Hornets Win 105 - 97
Fri, Nov 28, 2014 vs Memphis Grizzlies Loss 99 - 112
Sun, Nov 30, 2014 vs Minnesota Timberwolves Win 107 - 93
Tue, Dec 2, 2014 @ Denver Nuggets Win 105 - 103
Thu, Dec 4, 2014 vs Indiana Pacers Win 88 - 82
Sun, Dec 7, 2014 @ New York Knicks Win 103 - 99
Tue, Dec 9, 2014 @ Detroit Pistons Win 98 - 86
Wed, Dec 10, 2014 @ Minnesota Timberwolves Loss 82 - 90
Fri, Dec 12, 2014 @ Chicago Bulls Loss 106 - 115
Sat, Dec 13, 2014 @ Indiana Pacers Win 95 - 85
Mon, Dec 15, 2014 vs San Antonio Spurs Win 108 - 95
Wed, Dec 17, 2014 vs Milwaukee Bucks Win 104 - 97
Fri, Dec 19, 2014 @ San Antonio Spurs Win 129 - 119 OT3
Sat, Dec 20, 2014 @ New Orleans Pelicans Win 114 - 88
Mon, Dec 22, 2014 @ Houston Rockets Loss 95 - 110
Tue, Dec 23, 2014 @ Oklahoma City Thunder Win 115 - 111 OT
Fri, Dec 26, 2014 vs Philadelphia 76ers Win 114 - 93
Sun, Dec 28, 2014 vs New York Knicks Win 101 - 79
Tue, Dec 30, 2014 vs Toronto Raptors Win 102 - 97 OT
Sat, Jan 3, 2015 vs Atlanta Hawks Loss 107 - 115
Mon, Jan 5, 2015 vs Los Angeles Lakers Win 98 - 94
Thu, Jan 8, 2015 vs Miami Heat Win 99 - 83
Sat, Jan 10, 2015 vs Orlando Magic Win 103 - 92
Sun, Jan 11, 2015 @ Los Angeles Lakers Win 106 - 94
Wed, Jan 14, 2015 vs Los Angeles Clippers Loss 94 - 100
Fri, Jan 16, 2015 @ San Antonio Spurs Loss 96 - 110
Sat, Jan 17, 2015 @ Memphis Grizzlies Loss 98 - 102
Mon, Jan 19, 2015 vs Sacramento Kings Win 98 - 94
Wed, Jan 21, 2015 @ Phoenix Suns Loss 113 - 118
Thu, Jan 22, 2015 vs Boston Celtics Loss 89 - 90
Sat, Jan 24, 2015 vs Washington Wizards Win 103 - 96
Wed, Jan 28, 2015 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 94 - 99
Fri, Jan 30, 2015 @ Atlanta Hawks Loss 99 - 105
Sat, Jan 31, 2015 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 88 - 95
Tue, Feb 3, 2015 vs Utah Jazz Win 103 - 102
Thu, Feb 5, 2015 vs Phoenix Suns Win 108 - 87
Sat, Feb 7, 2015 @ Dallas Mavericks Loss 101 - 111 OT
Sun, Feb 8, 2015 @ Houston Rockets Win 109 - 98
Wed, Feb 11, 2015 vs Los Angeles Lakers Win 102 - 86
Fri, Feb 20, 2015 @ Utah Jazz Loss 76 - 92
Sun, Feb 22, 2015 vs Memphis Grizzlies Loss 92 - 98
Wed, Feb 25, 2015 vs San Antonio Spurs Win 111 - 95
Fri, Feb 27, 2015 vs Oklahoma City Thunder Win 115 - 112
Sun, Mar 1, 2015 @ Sacramento Kings Win 110 - 99
Wed, Mar 4, 2015 @ Los Angeles Clippers Win 98 - 93 OT
Thu, Mar 5, 2015 vs Dallas Mavericks Win 94 - 75
Sat, Mar 7, 2015 @ Minnesota Timberwolves Loss 113 - 121
Wed, Mar 11, 2015 vs Houston Rockets Win 105 - 100
Fri, Mar 13, 2015 vs Detroit Pistons Win 118 - 99
Sun, Mar 15, 2015 @ Toronto Raptors Win 113 - 97
Mon, Mar 16, 2015 @ Washington Wizards Loss 97 - 105
Wed, Mar 18, 2015 @ Miami Heat Loss 104 - 108
Fri, Mar 20, 2015 @ Orlando Magic Loss 104 - 111
Sat, Mar 21, 2015 @ Memphis Grizzlies Loss 86 - 97
Tue, Mar 24, 2015 vs Golden State Warriors Loss 108 - 122
Wed, Mar 25, 2015 @ Utah Jazz Win 92 - 89
Fri, Mar 27, 2015 @ Phoenix Suns Win 87 - 81
Sat, Mar 28, 2015 vs Denver Nuggets Win 120 - 114
Mon, Mar 30, 2015 vs Phoenix Suns Win 109 - 86
Wed, Apr 1, 2015 vs Los Angeles Clippers Loss 122 - 126
Fri, Apr 3, 2015 @ Los Angeles Lakers Win 107 - 77
Sat, Apr 4, 2015 vs New Orleans Pelicans Win 99 - 90
Mon, Apr 6, 2015 @ Brooklyn Nets Loss 96 - 106
Wed, Apr 8, 2015 vs Minnesota Timberwolves Win 116 - 91
Thu, Apr 9, 2015 @ Golden State Warriors Loss 105 - 116
Sat, Apr 11, 2015 vs Utah Jazz Loss 105 - 111
Mon, Apr 13, 2015 @ Oklahoma City Thunder Loss 90 - 101
Wed, Apr 15, 2015 @ Dallas Mavericks Loss 98 - 114
Playoffs
Western Conference First Round (Lost 1 - 4)
Sun, Apr 19, 2015 @ Memphis Grizzlies Loss 86 - 100
Wed, Apr 22, 2015 @ Memphis Grizzlies Loss 82 - 97
Sat, Apr 25, 2015 vs Memphis Grizzlies Loss 109 - 115
Mon, Apr 27, 2015 vs Memphis Grizzlies Win 99 - 92
Wed, Apr 29, 2015 @ Memphis Grizzlies Loss 93 - 99

Longest Championship Drought By City

Most Championships By City

Frequently Asked Questions

How Scoring Works

Accuracy and Fact Checking

All NBA stats, streaks, droughts and records are updated based on games played on or before Apr 17, 2024.

Copyright © 2015-2024 ChampsOrChumps.us
TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout