1988 Atlanta Falcons
Atlanta Falcons » 1988

Season Overview

5-11 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1988 Atlanta Falcons

What was the record of the 1988 Atlanta Falcons?

The Atlanta Falcons finished the regular season with a 5-11 record. They went 2-6 at home and 3-5 on the road.

Did the 1988 Atlanta Falcons make the Playoffs?

No, the Falcons didn't make the Playoffs in 1988.

What was the point differential for the 1988 Atlanta Falcons?

The Atlanta Falcons finished the regular season with a point differential of -71. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Falcons could have been expected to have about 5.7 wins.

How did the 1988 Atlanta Falcons perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1988 Atlanta Falcons went 3-5. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Falcons went 1-2.

How did the 1988 Atlanta Falcons perform in overtime games?

The 1988 Atlanta Falcons did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

1988 Atlanta Falcons Schedule

= Playoff Team
Week Date Opponent Score
1 Sun, Sep 4 @ Lions L 17 - 31
2 Sun, Sep 11 vs Saints L 21 - 29
3 Sun, Sep 18 @ 49ers W 34 - 17
4 Sun, Sep 25 @ Cowboys L 20 - 26
5 Sun, Oct 2 vs Seahawks L 20 - 31
6 Sun, Oct 9 vs Rams L 0 - 33
7 Sun, Oct 16 @ Broncos L 14 - 30
8 Sun, Oct 23 vs Giants L 16 - 23
9 Sun, Oct 30 @ Eagles W 27 - 24
10 Sun, Nov 6 vs Packers W 20 - 0
11 Sun, Nov 13 vs Chargers L 7 - 10
12 Sun, Nov 20 @ Raiders W 12 - 6
13 Sun, Nov 27 vs Buccaneers W 17 - 10
14 Sun, Dec 4 vs 49ers L 3 - 13
15 Sun, Dec 11 @ Rams L 7 - 22
16 Sun, Dec 18 @ Saints L 9 - 10

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy