1961 Baltimore Colts
Indianapolis Colts » 1961

Season Overview

8-6 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1961 Baltimore Colts

What was the record of the 1961 Baltimore Colts?

The Baltimore Colts finished the regular season with a 8-6 record. They went 5-2 at home and 3-4 on the road.

What division did the 1961 Baltimore Colts play in?

The 1961 Baltimore Colts played in the West Division of the National Football League.

What was the division record of the 1961 Baltimore Colts?

During the regular season, the 1961 Baltimore Colts went 6-6 against their NFL West opponents.

Did the 1961 Baltimore Colts make the Playoffs?

No, the Colts didn't make the Playoffs in 1961.

What was the point differential for the 1961 Baltimore Colts?

The Baltimore Colts finished the regular season with a point differential of -5. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Colts could have been expected to have about 6.9 wins, or a 7-7 record in the regular season.

How did the 1961 Baltimore Colts perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1961 Baltimore Colts went 5-3. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Colts went 5-2.

How did the 1961 Baltimore Colts perform in overtime games?

The 1961 Baltimore Colts did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1961 Baltimore Colts?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1961 Baltimore Colts was a 3 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1961 Baltimore Colts?

The longest losing streak that the Baltimore Colts had during the 1961 regular season was 2 games, which only happened once during the season.

1961 Baltimore Colts Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 17 vs Rams W 27 - 24
2 Sun, Sep 24 vs Lions L 15 - 16
3 Sun, Oct 1 vs Vikings W 34 - 33
4 Sun, Oct 8 @ Packers L 7 - 45
5 Sun, Oct 15 @ Bears L 10 - 24
6 Sun, Oct 22 @ Lions W 17 - 14
7 Sun, Oct 29 vs Bears L 20 - 21
8 Sun, Nov 5 vs Packers W 45 - 21
9 Sun, Nov 12 @ Vikings L 20 - 28
10 Sun, Nov 19 vs Cardinals W 16 - 0
11 Sun, Nov 26 @ Redskins W 27 - 6
12 Sun, Dec 3 vs 49ers W 20 - 17
13 Sat, Dec 9 @ Rams L 17 - 34
14 Sat, Dec 16 @ 49ers W 27 - 24

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy