1967 Boston Patriots

New England Patriots » 1967

Season Overview

3-10-1 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1967 Boston Patriots

What was the record of the 1967 Boston Patriots?

The Boston Patriots finished the regular season with a 3-10-1 record. They went 2-4 at home and 1-6-1 on the road.

What division did the 1967 Boston Patriots play in?

The 1967 Boston Patriots played in the East Division of the American Football League.

What was the division record of the 1967 Boston Patriots?

During the regular season, the 1967 Boston Patriots went 3-5 against their AFL East opponents.

What was the 1967 Boston Patriots record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Point Diff
Dolphins 1-1 50.0% +22
Bills 1-1 50.0% -5
Oilers 1-1 50.0% -10
Jets 0-2 0.0% -12

Did the 1967 Boston Patriots make the Playoffs?

No, the Patriots didn't make the Playoffs in 1967.

What was the point differential for the 1967 Boston Patriots?

The Boston Patriots finished the regular season with a point differential of -109. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Patriots could have been expected to have about 4.4 wins, or a 4-10 record in the regular season.

How did the 1967 Boston Patriots perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1967 Boston Patriots went 0-3-1. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Patriots went 0-0-1.

How did the 1967 Boston Patriots perform in overtime games?

The 1967 Boston Patriots did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1967 Boston Patriots?

The 1967 Boston Patriots never won more than one consecutive game in the regular season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1967 Boston Patriots?

The longest losing streak that the Boston Patriots had during the 1967 regular season was 5 games, which happened once during the season.

1967 Boston Patriots Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 3 @ Broncos L 21 - 26
2 Sat, Sep 9 @ Chargers L 14 - 28
3 Sun, Sep 17 @ Raiders L 7 - 35
4 Sun, Sep 24 @ Bills W 23 - 0
6 Sun, Oct 8 @ Chargers T 31 - 31
7 Sun, Oct 15 vs Dolphins W 41 - 10
8 Sun, Oct 22 vs Raiders L 14 - 48
9 Sun, Oct 29 @ Jets L 23 - 30
10 Sun, Nov 5 vs Oilers W 18 - 7
11 Sun, Nov 12 vs Chiefs L 10 - 33
12 Sun, Nov 19 vs Jets L 24 - 29
13 Sun, Nov 26 @ Oilers L 6 - 27
15 Sat, Dec 9 vs Bills L 16 - 44
16 Sun, Dec 17 @ Dolphins L 32 - 41

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy