1969 Boston Patriots
New England Patriots » 1969

Season Overview

4-10 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1969 Boston Patriots

What was the record of the 1969 Boston Patriots?

The Boston Patriots finished the regular season with a 4-10 record. They went 2-5 at home and 2-5 on the road.

What division did the 1969 Boston Patriots play in?

The 1969 Boston Patriots played in the East Division of the American Football League.

What was the division record of the 1969 Boston Patriots?

During the regular season, the 1969 Boston Patriots went 3-5 against their AFL East opponents.

Did the 1969 Boston Patriots make the Playoffs?

No, the Patriots didn't make the Playoffs in 1969.

What was the point differential for the 1969 Boston Patriots?

The Boston Patriots finished the regular season with a point differential of -50. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Patriots could have been expected to have about 5.6 wins, or a 6-8 record in the regular season.

How did the 1969 Boston Patriots perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1969 Boston Patriots went 0-5. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Patriots went 0-2.

How did the 1969 Boston Patriots perform in overtime games?

The 1969 Boston Patriots did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1969 Boston Patriots?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1969 Boston Patriots was a 3 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1969 Boston Patriots?

The longest losing streak that the Boston Patriots had during the 1969 regular season was 7 games, which happened once during the season.

1969 Boston Patriots Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 14 @ Broncos L 7 - 35
2 Sun, Sep 21 vs Chiefs L 0 - 31
3 Sun, Sep 28 vs Raiders L 23 - 38
4 Sun, Oct 5 vs Jets L 14 - 23
5 Sat, Oct 11 @ Bills L 16 - 23
6 Sun, Oct 19 vs Chargers L 10 - 13
7 Sun, Oct 26 @ Jets L 17 - 23
8 Sun, Nov 2 vs Oilers W 24 - 0
9 Sun, Nov 9 vs Dolphins L 16 - 17
10 Sun, Nov 16 @ Bengals W 25 - 14
11 Sun, Nov 23 vs Bills W 35 - 21
12 Sun, Nov 30 @ Dolphins W 38 - 23
13 Sun, Dec 7 @ Chargers L 18 - 28
14 Sun, Dec 14 @ Oilers L 23 - 27

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy