1984 Buffalo Bills
Buffalo Bills » 1984

Season Overview

2-14 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1984 Buffalo Bills

What was the record of the 1984 Buffalo Bills?

The Buffalo Bills finished the regular season with a 2-14 record. They went 2-6 at home and 0-8 on the road.

What division did the 1984 Buffalo Bills play in?

The 1984 Buffalo Bills played in the East Division of the American Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 1984 Buffalo Bills?

During the regular season, the 1984 Buffalo Bills went 1-7 against their AFC East opponents.

Did the 1984 Buffalo Bills make the Playoffs?

No, the Bills didn't make the Playoffs in 1984.

What was the point differential for the 1984 Buffalo Bills?

The Buffalo Bills finished the regular season with a point differential of -204. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Bills could have been expected to have about 3.1 wins, or a 3-13 record in the regular season.

How did the 1984 Buffalo Bills perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1984 Buffalo Bills went 1-6. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Bills went 0-3.

How did the 1984 Buffalo Bills perform in overtime games?

The 1984 Buffalo Bills did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1984 Buffalo Bills?

The 1984 Buffalo Bills never won more than one consecutive game in the regular season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1984 Buffalo Bills?

The longest losing streak that the Buffalo Bills had during the 1984 regular season was 11 games, which happened once during the season.

1984 Buffalo Bills Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 2 vs Patriots L 17 - 21
2 Sun, Sep 9 @ Cardinals L 7 - 37
3 Mon, Sep 17 vs Dolphins L 17 - 21
4 Sun, Sep 23 vs Jets L 26 - 28
5 Sun, Sep 30 @ Colts L 17 - 31
6 Sun, Oct 7 vs Eagles L 17 - 27
7 Sun, Oct 14 @ Seahawks L 28 - 31
8 Sun, Oct 21 vs Broncos L 7 - 37
9 Sun, Oct 28 @ Dolphins L 7 - 38
10 Sun, Nov 4 vs Browns L 10 - 13
11 Sun, Nov 11 @ Patriots L 10 - 38
12 Sun, Nov 18 vs Cowboys W 14 - 3
13 Sun, Nov 25 @ Redskins L 14 - 41
14 Sun, Dec 2 vs Colts W 21 - 15
15 Sat, Dec 8 @ Jets L 17 - 21
16 Sun, Dec 16 @ Bengals L 21 - 52

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy