1998 Carolina Panthers
Carolina Panthers » 1998

Season Overview

4-12 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1998 Carolina Panthers

What was the record of the 1998 Carolina Panthers?

The Carolina Panthers finished the regular season with a 4-12 record. They went 2-6 at home and 2-6 on the road.

Did the 1998 Carolina Panthers make the Playoffs?

No, the Panthers didn't make the Playoffs in 1998.

What was the point differential for the 1998 Carolina Panthers?

The Carolina Panthers finished the regular season with a point differential of -77. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Panthers could have been expected to have about 6.1 wins.

How did the 1998 Carolina Panthers perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1998 Carolina Panthers went 3-9. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Panthers went 0-4.

How did the 1998 Carolina Panthers perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1998 Carolina Panthers went 0-1 in overtime games.

1998 Carolina Panthers Schedule

= Playoff Team
Week Date Opponent Score
1 Sun, Sep 6 vs Falcons L 14 - 19
2 Sun, Sep 13 @ Saints L 14 - 19
4 Sun, Sep 27 vs Packers L 30 - 37
5 Sun, Oct 4 @ Falcons L 23 - 51
6 Sun, Oct 11 @ Cowboys L 20 - 27
7 Sun, Oct 18 @ Buccaneers L 13 - 16
8 Sun, Oct 25 vs Bills L 14 - 30
9 Sun, Nov 1 vs Saints W 31 - 17
10 Sun, Nov 8 @ 49ers L 23 - 25
11 Sun, Nov 15 vs Dolphins L 9 - 13
12 Sun, Nov 22 @ Rams W 24 - 20
13 Sun, Nov 29 @ Jets L 21 - 48
14 Sun, Dec 6 vs 49ers L 28 - 31 OT
15 Sun, Dec 13 vs Redskins L 25 - 28
16 Sun, Dec 20 vs Rams W 20 - 13
17 Sun, Dec 27 @ Colts W 27 - 19

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy