1972 Chicago Bears
Chicago Bears » 1972

Season Overview

4-9-1 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1972 Chicago Bears

What was the record of the 1972 Chicago Bears?

The Chicago Bears finished the regular season with a 4-9-1 record. They went 1-5-1 at home and 3-4 on the road.

What division did the 1972 Chicago Bears play in?

The 1972 Chicago Bears played in the Central Division of the National Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 1972 Chicago Bears?

During the regular season, the 1972 Chicago Bears went 1-5 against their NFC Central opponents.

Did the 1972 Chicago Bears make the Playoffs?

No, the Bears didn't make the Playoffs in 1972.

What was the point differential for the 1972 Chicago Bears?

The Chicago Bears finished the regular season with a point differential of -50. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Bears could have been expected to have about 5.4 wins, or a 5-9 record in the regular season.

How did the 1972 Chicago Bears perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1972 Chicago Bears went 1-3-1. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Bears went 1-1-1.

How did the 1972 Chicago Bears perform in overtime games?

The 1972 Chicago Bears did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1972 Chicago Bears?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1972 Chicago Bears was a 3 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1972 Chicago Bears?

The longest losing streak that the Chicago Bears had during the 1972 regular season was 5 games, which happened once during the season.

1972 Chicago Bears Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 17 vs Falcons L 21 - 37
2 Sun, Sep 24 vs Rams T 13 - 13
3 Sun, Oct 1 vs Lions L 24 - 38
4 Sun, Oct 8 @ Packers L 17 - 20
5 Sun, Oct 15 @ Browns W 17 - 0
6 Mon, Oct 23 vs Vikings W 13 - 10
7 Sun, Oct 29 @ Cardinals W 27 - 10
8 Sun, Nov 5 @ Lions L 0 - 14
9 Sun, Nov 12 vs Packers L 17 - 23
10 Sun, Nov 19 vs 49ers L 21 - 34
11 Sun, Nov 26 vs Bengals L 3 - 13
12 Sun, Dec 3 @ Vikings L 10 - 23
13 Sun, Dec 10 @ Eagles W 21 - 12
14 Sun, Dec 17 @ Raiders L 21 - 28

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy