1977 Chicago Bears
Chicago Bears » 1977

Season Overview

9-5 Lost Divisional
Record Outcome

1977 Chicago Bears

What was the record of the 1977 Chicago Bears?

The Chicago Bears finished the regular season with a 9-5 record. They went 5-2 at home and 4-3 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Chicago Bears went 9-6. Their final game was a loss in the Divisional Round to the Dallas Cowboys.

What division did the 1977 Chicago Bears play in?

The 1977 Chicago Bears played in the Central Division of the National Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 1977 Chicago Bears?

During the regular season, the 1977 Chicago Bears went 6-1 against their NFC Central opponents.

Did the 1977 Chicago Bears make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Chicago Bears made the Playoffs in 1977. They lost their only game against the Dallas Cowboys in the Divisional Round.

What was the point differential for the 1977 Chicago Bears?

The Chicago Bears finished the regular season with a point differential of +2. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Bears could have been expected to have about 7.1 wins, or a 7-7 record in the regular season.

How did the 1977 Chicago Bears perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1977 Chicago Bears went 4-3. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Bears went 4-2.

How did the 1977 Chicago Bears perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1977 Chicago Bears went 1-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1977 Chicago Bears?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1977 Chicago Bears was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1977 Chicago Bears?

The longest losing streak that the Chicago Bears had during the 1977 regular season was 2 games, which occured 2 separate times.

1977 Chicago Bears Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 18 vs Lions W 30 - 20
2 Sun, Sep 25 @ Cardinals L 13 - 16
3 Sun, Oct 2 vs Saints L 24 - 42
4 Mon, Oct 10 vs Rams W 24 - 23
5 Sun, Oct 16 @ Vikings L 16 - 22 OT
6 Sun, Oct 23 vs Falcons L 10 - 16
7 Sun, Oct 30 @ Packers W 26 - 0
8 Sun, Nov 6 @ Oilers L 0 - 47
9 Sun, Nov 13 vs Chiefs W 28 - 27
10 Sun, Nov 20 vs Vikings W 10 - 7
11 Thu, Nov 24 @ Lions W 31 - 14
12 Sun, Dec 4 @ Buccaneers W 10 - 0
13 Sun, Dec 11 vs Packers W 21 - 10
14 Sun, Dec 18 @ Giants W 12 - 9 OT
Playoffs
Divisional Mon, Dec 26 @ Cowboys L 7 - 37

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy