1980 Chicago Bears
Chicago Bears » 1980

Season Overview

7-9 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1980 Chicago Bears

What was the record of the 1980 Chicago Bears?

The Chicago Bears finished the regular season with a 7-9 record. They went 5-3 at home and 2-6 on the road.

What division did the 1980 Chicago Bears play in?

The 1980 Chicago Bears played in the Central Division of the National Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 1980 Chicago Bears?

During the regular season, the 1980 Chicago Bears went 5-3 against their NFC Central opponents.

Did the 1980 Chicago Bears make the Playoffs?

No, the Bears didn't make the Playoffs in 1980.

What was the point differential for the 1980 Chicago Bears?

The Chicago Bears finished the regular season with a point differential of +40. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Bears could have been expected to have about 9.3 wins, or a 9-7 record in the regular season.

How did the 1980 Chicago Bears perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1980 Chicago Bears went 2-6. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Bears went 2-3.

How did the 1980 Chicago Bears perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1980 Chicago Bears went 1-2 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1980 Chicago Bears?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1980 Chicago Bears was a 2 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1980 Chicago Bears?

The longest losing streak that the Chicago Bears had during the 1980 regular season was 2 games, which occured 3 separate times.

1980 Chicago Bears Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 7 @ Packers L 6 - 12 OT
2 Sun, Sep 14 vs Saints W 22 - 3
3 Sun, Sep 21 vs Vikings L 14 - 34
4 Sun, Sep 28 @ Steelers L 3 - 38
5 Mon, Oct 6 vs Buccaneers W 23 - 0
6 Sun, Oct 12 @ Vikings L 7 - 13
7 Sun, Oct 19 vs Lions W 24 - 7
8 Sun, Oct 26 @ Eagles L 14 - 17
9 Mon, Nov 3 @ Browns L 21 - 27
10 Sun, Nov 9 vs Redskins W 35 - 21
11 Sun, Nov 16 vs Oilers L 6 - 10
12 Sun, Nov 23 @ Falcons L 17 - 28
13 Thu, Nov 27 @ Lions W 23 - 17 OT
14 Sun, Dec 7 vs Packers W 61 - 7
15 Sun, Dec 14 vs Bengals L 14 - 17 OT
16 Sat, Dec 20 @ Buccaneers W 14 - 13

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy