1985 Cleveland Browns
Cleveland Browns » 1985

Season Overview

8-8 Lost Divisional
Record Outcome

1985 Cleveland Browns

What was the record of the 1985 Cleveland Browns?

The Cleveland Browns finished the regular season with a 8-8 record. They went 5-3 at home and 3-5 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Cleveland Browns went 8-9. Their final game was a loss in the Divisional Round to the Miami Dolphins.

What division did the 1985 Cleveland Browns play in?

The 1985 Cleveland Browns played in the Central Division of the American Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 1985 Cleveland Browns?

During the regular season, the 1985 Cleveland Browns went 4-2 against their AFC Central opponents.

Did the 1985 Cleveland Browns make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Cleveland Browns made the Playoffs in 1985. They lost their only game against the Miami Dolphins in the Divisional Round.

What was the point differential for the 1985 Cleveland Browns?

The Cleveland Browns finished the regular season with a point differential of -7. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Browns could have been expected to have about 7.8 wins, or a 8-8 record in the regular season.

How did the 1985 Cleveland Browns perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1985 Cleveland Browns went 3-4. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Browns went 1-3.

How did the 1985 Cleveland Browns perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1985 Cleveland Browns went 0-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1985 Cleveland Browns?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1985 Cleveland Browns was a 3 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1985 Cleveland Browns?

The longest losing streak that the Cleveland Browns had during the 1985 regular season was 4 games, which happened once during the season.

1985 Cleveland Browns Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 8 vs Cardinals L 24 - 27 OT
2 Mon, Sep 16 vs Steelers W 17 - 7
3 Sun, Sep 22 @ Cowboys L 7 - 20
4 Sun, Sep 29 @ Chargers W 21 - 7
5 Sun, Oct 6 vs Patriots W 24 - 20
6 Sun, Oct 13 @ Oilers W 21 - 6
7 Sun, Oct 20 vs Raiders L 20 - 21
8 Sun, Oct 27 vs Redskins L 7 - 14
9 Sun, Nov 3 @ Steelers L 9 - 10
10 Sun, Nov 10 @ Bengals L 10 - 27
11 Sun, Nov 17 vs Bills W 17 - 7
12 Sun, Nov 24 vs Bengals W 24 - 6
13 Sun, Dec 1 @ Giants W 35 - 33
14 Sun, Dec 8 @ Seahawks L 13 - 31
15 Sun, Dec 15 vs Oilers W 28 - 21
16 Sun, Dec 22 @ Jets L 10 - 37
Playoffs
Divisional Sat, Jan 4, 1986 @ Dolphins L 21 - 24

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy