1961 Dallas Cowboys

Dallas Cowboys » 1961

Season Overview

4-9-1 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1961 Dallas Cowboys

What was the record of the 1961 Dallas Cowboys?

The Dallas Cowboys finished the regular season with a 4-9-1 record. They went 2-4-1 at home and 2-5 on the road.

What division did the 1961 Dallas Cowboys play in?

The 1961 Dallas Cowboys played in the East Division of the National Football League.

What was the division record of the 1961 Dallas Cowboys?

During the regular season, the 1961 Dallas Cowboys went 2-9-1 against their NFL East opponents.

What was the 1961 Dallas Cowboys record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Point Diff
Giants 1-1 50.0% -20
Steelers 1-1 50.0% -27
Redskins 0-1-1 25.0% -10
Cardinals 0-2 0.0% -32
Browns 0-2 0.0% -39
Eagles 0-2 0.0% -58

Did the 1961 Dallas Cowboys make the Playoffs?

No, the Cowboys didn't make the Playoffs in 1961.

What was the point differential for the 1961 Dallas Cowboys?

The Dallas Cowboys finished the regular season with a point differential of -144. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Cowboys could have been expected to have about 3.4 wins, or a 3-11 record in the regular season.

How did the 1961 Dallas Cowboys perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1961 Dallas Cowboys went 2-0-1. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Cowboys went 2-0-1.

How did the 1961 Dallas Cowboys perform in overtime games?

The 1961 Dallas Cowboys did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1961 Dallas Cowboys?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1961 Dallas Cowboys was a 2 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1961 Dallas Cowboys?

The longest losing streak that the Dallas Cowboys had during the 1961 regular season was 4 games, which happened once during the season.

1961 Dallas Cowboys Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 17 vs Steelers W 27 - 24
2 Sun, Sep 24 vs Vikings W 21 - 7
3 Sun, Oct 1 @ Browns L 7 - 25
4 Sun, Oct 8 @ Vikings W 28 - 0
5 Sun, Oct 15 vs Giants L 10 - 31
6 Sun, Oct 22 vs Eagles L 7 - 43
7 Sun, Oct 29 @ Giants W 17 - 16
8 Sun, Nov 5 vs Cardinals L 17 - 31
9 Sun, Nov 12 @ Steelers L 7 - 37
10 Sun, Nov 19 vs Redskins T 28 - 28
11 Sun, Nov 26 @ Eagles L 13 - 35
12 Sun, Dec 3 vs Browns L 17 - 38
13 Sun, Dec 10 @ Cardinals L 13 - 31
14 Sun, Dec 17 @ Redskins L 24 - 34

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy