1979 Dallas Cowboys
Dallas Cowboys » 1979

Season Overview

11-5 Lost Divisional
Record Outcome

1979 Dallas Cowboys

What was the record of the 1979 Dallas Cowboys?

The Dallas Cowboys finished the regular season with a 11-5 record. They went 6-2 at home and 5-3 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Dallas Cowboys went 11-6. Their final game was a loss in the Divisional Round to the Los Angeles Rams.

What division did the 1979 Dallas Cowboys play in?

The 1979 Dallas Cowboys played in the East Division of the National Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 1979 Dallas Cowboys?

During the regular season, the 1979 Dallas Cowboys went 6-2 against their NFC East opponents.

Did the 1979 Dallas Cowboys make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Dallas Cowboys made the Playoffs in 1979. They lost their only game against the Los Angeles Rams in the Divisional Round.

What was the point differential for the 1979 Dallas Cowboys?

The Dallas Cowboys finished the regular season with a point differential of +58. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Cowboys could have been expected to have about 9.6 wins, or a 10-6 record in the regular season.

How did the 1979 Dallas Cowboys perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1979 Dallas Cowboys went 6-1. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Cowboys went 3-0.

How did the 1979 Dallas Cowboys perform in overtime games?

The 1979 Dallas Cowboys did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1979 Dallas Cowboys?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1979 Dallas Cowboys was a 4 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1979 Dallas Cowboys?

The longest losing streak that the Dallas Cowboys had during the 1979 regular season was 3 games, which happened once during the season.

1979 Dallas Cowboys Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 2 @ Cardinals W 22 - 21
2 Sun, Sep 9 @ 49ers W 21 - 13
3 Sun, Sep 16 vs Bears W 24 - 20
4 Mon, Sep 24 @ Browns L 7 - 26
5 Sun, Sep 30 vs Bengals W 38 - 13
6 Sun, Oct 7 @ Vikings W 36 - 20
7 Sun, Oct 14 vs Rams W 30 - 6
8 Sun, Oct 21 vs Cardinals W 22 - 13
9 Sun, Oct 28 @ Steelers L 3 - 14
10 Sun, Nov 4 @ Giants W 16 - 14
11 Mon, Nov 12 vs Eagles L 21 - 31
12 Sun, Nov 18 @ Redskins L 20 - 34
13 Thu, Nov 22 vs Oilers L 24 - 30
14 Sun, Dec 2 vs Giants W 28 - 7
15 Sat, Dec 8 @ Eagles W 24 - 17
16 Sun, Dec 16 vs Redskins W 35 - 34
Playoffs
Divisional Sun, Dec 30 vs Rams L 19 - 21

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy