1968 Kansas City Chiefs

Kansas City Chiefs » 1968

Season Overview

12-2 Lost Divisional
Record Outcome

1968 Kansas City Chiefs

What was the record of the 1968 Kansas City Chiefs?

The Kansas City Chiefs finished the regular season with a 12-2 record. They went 6-1 at home and 6-1 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Kansas City Chiefs went 12-3. Their final game was a loss in the Divisional Round to the Oakland Raiders.

What division did the 1968 Kansas City Chiefs play in?

The 1968 Kansas City Chiefs played in the West Division of the American Football League.

What was the division record of the 1968 Kansas City Chiefs?

During the regular season, the 1968 Kansas City Chiefs went 7-1 against their AFL West opponents.

What was the 1968 Kansas City Chiefs record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Point Diff
Broncos 2-0 100% +55
Chargers 2-0 100% +44
Bengals 2-0 100% +17
Raiders 1-1 50.0% -3

Did the 1968 Kansas City Chiefs make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Kansas City Chiefs made the Playoffs in 1968. They lost their only game against the Oakland Raiders in the Divisional Round.

What was the point differential for the 1968 Kansas City Chiefs?

The Kansas City Chiefs finished the regular season with a point differential of +201. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Chiefs could have been expected to have about 12.1 wins, or a 12-2 record in the regular season.

How did the 1968 Kansas City Chiefs perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1968 Kansas City Chiefs went 3-1. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Chiefs went 0-1.

How did the 1968 Kansas City Chiefs perform in overtime games?

The 1968 Kansas City Chiefs did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1968 Kansas City Chiefs?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1968 Kansas City Chiefs was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1968 Kansas City Chiefs?

The longest losing streak that the Kansas City Chiefs had during the 1968 regular season was 1 game, which occured 2 separate times.

1968 Kansas City Chiefs Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Mon, Sep 9 @ Oilers W 26 - 21
2 Sun, Sep 15 vs Jets L 19 - 20
3 Sun, Sep 22 vs Broncos W 34 - 2
4 Sat, Sep 28 @ Dolphins W 48 - 3
5 Sat, Oct 5 @ Bills W 18 - 7
6 Sun, Oct 13 vs Bengals W 13 - 3
7 Sun, Oct 20 vs Raiders W 24 - 10
8 Sun, Oct 27 vs Chargers W 27 - 20
9 Sun, Nov 3 @ Raiders L 21 - 38
10 Sun, Nov 10 @ Bengals W 16 - 9
11 Sun, Nov 17 vs Patriots W 31 - 17
13 Thu, Nov 28 vs Oilers W 24 - 10
14 Sun, Dec 8 @ Chargers W 40 - 3
15 Sat, Dec 14 @ Broncos W 30 - 7
Playoffs
Divisional Sun, Dec 22 @ Raiders L 6 - 41

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy