2004 Kansas City Chiefs

Kansas City Chiefs » 2004

Season Overview

7-9 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2004 Kansas City Chiefs

What was the record of the 2004 Kansas City Chiefs?

The Kansas City Chiefs finished the regular season with a 7-9 record. They went 4-4 at home and 3-5 on the road.

What division did the 2004 Kansas City Chiefs play in?

The 2004 Kansas City Chiefs played in the West Division of the American Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 2004 Kansas City Chiefs?

During the regular season, the 2004 Kansas City Chiefs went 3-3 against their AFC West opponents.

Did the 2004 Kansas City Chiefs make the Playoffs?

No, the Chiefs didn't make the Playoffs in 2004.

What was the point differential for the 2004 Kansas City Chiefs?

The Kansas City Chiefs finished the regular season with a point differential of +48. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Chiefs could have been expected to have about 9.0 wins, or a 9-7 record in the regular season.

How did the 2004 Kansas City Chiefs perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 2004 Kansas City Chiefs went 3-7. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Chiefs went 2-3.

How did the 2004 Kansas City Chiefs perform in overtime games?

The 2004 Kansas City Chiefs did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 2004 Kansas City Chiefs?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2004 Kansas City Chiefs was a 4 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2004 Kansas City Chiefs?

The longest losing streak that the Kansas City Chiefs had during the 2004 regular season was 4 games, which happened once during the season.

2004 Kansas City Chiefs Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 12 @ Broncos L 24 - 34
2 Sun, Sep 19 vs Panthers L 17 - 28
3 Sun, Sep 26 vs Texans L 21 - 24
4 Mon, Oct 4 @ Ravens W 27 - 24
6 Sun, Oct 17 @ Jaguars L 16 - 22
7 Sun, Oct 24 vs Falcons W 56 - 10
8 Sun, Oct 31 vs Colts W 45 - 35
9 Sun, Nov 7 @ Buccaneers L 31 - 34
10 Sun, Nov 14 @ Saints L 20 - 27
11 Mon, Nov 22 vs Patriots L 19 - 27
12 Sun, Nov 28 vs Chargers L 31 - 34
13 Sun, Dec 5 @ Raiders W 34 - 27
14 Mon, Dec 13 @ Titans W 49 - 38
15 Sun, Dec 19 vs Broncos W 45 - 17
16 Sat, Dec 25 vs Raiders W 31 - 30
17 Sun, Jan 2, 2005 @ Chargers L 17 - 24

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy