1983 Los Angeles Raiders
Las Vegas Raiders » 1983

Season Overview

12-4 Won SB
Record Outcome

1983 Los Angeles Raiders

What was the record of the 1983 Los Angeles Raiders?

The Los Angeles Raiders finished the regular season with a 12-4 record. They went 6-2 at home and 6-2 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Los Angeles Raiders went 15-4.

What division did the 1983 Los Angeles Raiders play in?

The 1983 Los Angeles Raiders played in the West Division of the American Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 1983 Los Angeles Raiders?

During the regular season, the 1983 Los Angeles Raiders went 6-2 against their AFC West opponents.

Did the 1983 Los Angeles Raiders Win The Super Bowl?

Yes, the 1983 Los Angeles Raiders won the Super Bowl in 1983. They beat the Washington Redskins.

What was the point differential for the 1983 Los Angeles Raiders?

The Los Angeles Raiders finished the regular season with a point differential of +104. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Raiders could have been expected to have about 10.5 wins, or a 10-6 record in the regular season.

How did the 1983 Los Angeles Raiders perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1983 Los Angeles Raiders went 5-2. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Raiders went 4-2.

How did the 1983 Los Angeles Raiders perform in overtime games?

The 1983 Los Angeles Raiders did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1983 Los Angeles Raiders?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1983 Los Angeles Raiders was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1983 Los Angeles Raiders?

The longest losing streak that the Los Angeles Raiders had during the 1983 regular season was 1 game, which occured 4 separate times.

1983 Los Angeles Raiders Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 4 @ Bengals W 20 - 10
2 Sun, Sep 11 vs Oilers W 20 - 6
3 Mon, Sep 19 vs Dolphins W 27 - 14
4 Sun, Sep 25 @ Broncos W 22 - 7
5 Sun, Oct 2 @ Redskins L 35 - 37
6 Sun, Oct 9 vs Chiefs W 21 - 20
7 Sun, Oct 16 @ Seahawks L 36 - 38
8 Sun, Oct 23 @ Cowboys W 40 - 38
9 Sun, Oct 30 vs Seahawks L 21 - 34
10 Sun, Nov 6 @ Chiefs W 28 - 20
11 Sun, Nov 13 vs Broncos W 22 - 20
12 Sun, Nov 20 @ Bills W 27 - 24
13 Sun, Nov 27 vs Giants W 27 - 12
14 Thu, Dec 1 @ Chargers W 42 - 10
15 Sun, Dec 11 vs Cardinals L 24 - 34
16 Sun, Dec 18 vs Chargers W 30 - 14
Playoffs
Divisional Sun, Jan 1, 1984 vs Steelers W 38 - 10
Conf Champ Sun, Jan 8, 1984 vs Seahawks W 30 - 14
SB Sun, Jan 22, 1984 Redskins W 38 - 9

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy