2003 Minnesota Vikings
Minnesota Vikings » 2003

Season Overview

9-7 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2003 Minnesota Vikings

What was the record of the 2003 Minnesota Vikings?

The Minnesota Vikings finished the regular season with a 9-7 record. They went 6-2 at home and 3-5 on the road.

What division did the 2003 Minnesota Vikings play in?

The 2003 Minnesota Vikings played in the North Division of the National Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 2003 Minnesota Vikings?

During the regular season, the 2003 Minnesota Vikings went 4-2 against their NFC North opponents.

Did the 2003 Minnesota Vikings make the Playoffs?

No, the Vikings didn't make the Playoffs in 2003.

What was the point differential for the 2003 Minnesota Vikings?

The Minnesota Vikings finished the regular season with a point differential of +63. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Vikings could have been expected to have about 9.5 wins, or a 10-6 record in the regular season.

How did the 2003 Minnesota Vikings perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 2003 Minnesota Vikings went 2-3. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Vikings went 0-3.

How did the 2003 Minnesota Vikings perform in overtime games?

The 2003 Minnesota Vikings did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 2003 Minnesota Vikings?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2003 Minnesota Vikings was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2003 Minnesota Vikings?

The longest losing streak that the Minnesota Vikings had during the 2003 regular season was 4 games, which happened once during the season.

2003 Minnesota Vikings Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 7 @ Packers W 30 - 25
2 Sun, Sep 14 vs Bears W 24 - 13
3 Sun, Sep 21 @ Lions W 23 - 13
4 Sun, Sep 28 vs 49ers W 35 - 7
5 Sun, Oct 5 @ Falcons W 39 - 26
7 Sun, Oct 19 vs Broncos W 28 - 20
8 Sun, Oct 26 vs Giants L 17 - 29
9 Sun, Nov 2 vs Packers L 27 - 30
10 Sun, Nov 9 @ Chargers L 28 - 42
11 Sun, Nov 16 @ Raiders L 18 - 28
12 Sun, Nov 23 vs Lions W 24 - 14
13 Sun, Nov 30 @ Rams L 17 - 48
14 Sun, Dec 7 vs Seahawks W 34 - 7
15 Sun, Dec 14 @ Bears L 10 - 13
16 Sat, Dec 20 vs Chiefs W 45 - 20
17 Sun, Dec 28 @ Cardinals L 17 - 18

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy