1972 New England Patriots

New England Patriots » 1972

Season Overview

3-11 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1972 New England Patriots

What was the record of the 1972 New England Patriots?

The New England Patriots finished the regular season with a 3-11 record. They went 2-5 at home and 1-6 on the road.

What division did the 1972 New England Patriots play in?

The 1972 New England Patriots played in the East Division of the American Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 1972 New England Patriots?

During the regular season, the 1972 New England Patriots went 0-8 against their AFC East opponents.

Did the 1972 New England Patriots make the Playoffs?

No, the Patriots didn't make the Playoffs in 1972.

What was the point differential for the 1972 New England Patriots?

The New England Patriots finished the regular season with a point differential of -254. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Patriots could have been expected to have about 1.7 wins, or a 2-12 record in the regular season.

How did the 1972 New England Patriots perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1972 New England Patriots went 3-2. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Patriots went 2-1.

How did the 1972 New England Patriots perform in overtime games?

The 1972 New England Patriots did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1972 New England Patriots?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1972 New England Patriots was a 2 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1972 New England Patriots?

The longest losing streak that the New England Patriots had during the 1972 regular season was 9 games, which happened once during the season.

1972 New England Patriots Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 17 vs Bengals L 7 - 31
2 Sun, Sep 24 vs Falcons W 21 - 20
3 Sun, Oct 1 vs Redskins W 24 - 23
4 Sun, Oct 8 @ Bills L 14 - 38
5 Sun, Oct 15 vs Jets L 13 - 41
6 Sun, Oct 22 @ Steelers L 3 - 33
7 Sun, Oct 29 @ Jets L 10 - 34
8 Mon, Nov 6 vs Colts L 17 - 24
9 Sun, Nov 12 @ Dolphins L 0 - 52
10 Sun, Nov 19 vs Bills L 24 - 27
11 Sun, Nov 26 @ Colts L 0 - 31
12 Sun, Dec 3 vs Dolphins L 21 - 37
13 Sun, Dec 10 @ Saints W 17 - 10
14 Sun, Dec 17 @ Broncos L 21 - 45

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy