2005 New York Jets

New York Jets » 2005

Season Overview

4-12 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2005 New York Jets

What was the record of the 2005 New York Jets?

The New York Jets finished the regular season with a 4-12 record. They went 4-4 at home and 0-8 on the road.

What division did the 2005 New York Jets play in?

The 2005 New York Jets played in the East Division of the American Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 2005 New York Jets?

During the regular season, the 2005 New York Jets went 2-4 against their AFC East opponents.

What was the 2005 New York Jets record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Point Diff
Dolphins 1-1 50.0% +6
Bills 1-1 50.0% -6
Patriots 0-2 0.0% -23

Did the 2005 New York Jets make the Playoffs?

No, the Jets didn't make the Playoffs in 2005.

What was the point differential for the 2005 New York Jets?

The New York Jets finished the regular season with a point differential of -115. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Jets could have been expected to have about 4.5 wins, or a 5-11 record in the regular season.

How did the 2005 New York Jets perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 2005 New York Jets went 2-4. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Jets went 1-2.

How did the 2005 New York Jets perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2005 New York Jets went 0-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2005 New York Jets?

The 2005 New York Jets never won more than one consecutive game in the regular season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2005 New York Jets?

The longest losing streak that the New York Jets had during the 2005 regular season was 7 games, which happened once during the season.

2005 New York Jets Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 11 @ Chiefs L 7 - 27
2 Sun, Sep 18 vs Dolphins W 17 - 7
3 Sun, Sep 25 vs Jaguars L 20 - 26 OT
4 Sun, Oct 2 @ Ravens L 3 - 13
5 Sun, Oct 9 vs Buccaneers W 14 - 12
6 Sun, Oct 16 @ Bills L 17 - 27
7 Mon, Oct 24 @ Falcons L 14 - 27
9 Sun, Nov 6 vs Chargers L 26 - 31
10 Sun, Nov 13 @ Panthers L 3 - 30
11 Sun, Nov 20 @ Broncos L 0 - 27
12 Sun, Nov 27 vs Saints L 19 - 21
13 Sun, Dec 4 @ Patriots L 3 - 16
14 Sun, Dec 11 vs Raiders W 26 - 10
15 Sun, Dec 18 @ Dolphins L 20 - 24
16 Mon, Dec 26 vs Patriots L 21 - 31
17 Sun, Jan 1, 2006 vs Bills W 30 - 26

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy