1991 Pittsburgh Steelers
Pittsburgh Steelers » 1991

Season Overview

7-9 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1991 Pittsburgh Steelers

What was the record of the 1991 Pittsburgh Steelers?

The Pittsburgh Steelers finished the regular season with a 7-9 record. They went 5-3 at home and 2-6 on the road.

What division did the 1991 Pittsburgh Steelers play in?

The 1991 Pittsburgh Steelers played in the Central Division of the American Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 1991 Pittsburgh Steelers?

During the regular season, the 1991 Pittsburgh Steelers went 4-2 against their AFC Central opponents.

Did the 1991 Pittsburgh Steelers make the Playoffs?

No, the Steelers didn't make the Playoffs in 1991.

What was the point differential for the 1991 Pittsburgh Steelers?

The Pittsburgh Steelers finished the regular season with a point differential of -52. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Steelers could have been expected to have about 6.5 wins, or a 6-10 record in the regular season.

How did the 1991 Pittsburgh Steelers perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1991 Pittsburgh Steelers went 4-3. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Steelers went 1-2.

How did the 1991 Pittsburgh Steelers perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1991 Pittsburgh Steelers went 1-0 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1991 Pittsburgh Steelers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1991 Pittsburgh Steelers was a 2 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1991 Pittsburgh Steelers?

The longest losing streak that the Pittsburgh Steelers had during the 1991 regular season was 4 games, which happened once during the season.

1991 Pittsburgh Steelers Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 1 vs Chargers W 26 - 20
2 Sun, Sep 8 @ Bills L 34 - 52
3 Sun, Sep 15 vs Patriots W 20 - 6
4 Sun, Sep 22 @ Eagles L 14 - 23
6 Sun, Oct 6 @ Colts W 21 - 3
7 Mon, Oct 14 vs Giants L 20 - 23
8 Sun, Oct 20 vs Seahawks L 7 - 27
9 Sun, Oct 27 @ Browns L 14 - 17
10 Sun, Nov 3 @ Broncos L 13 - 20
11 Sun, Nov 10 @ Bengals W 33 - 27 OT
12 Sun, Nov 17 vs Redskins L 14 - 41
13 Sun, Nov 24 vs Oilers W 26 - 14
14 Thu, Nov 28 @ Cowboys L 10 - 20
15 Sun, Dec 8 @ Oilers L 6 - 31
16 Sun, Dec 15 vs Bengals W 17 - 10
17 Sun, Dec 22 vs Browns W 17 - 10

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy