1966 San Diego Chargers

Los Angeles Chargers » 1966

Season Overview

7-6-1 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1966 San Diego Chargers

What was the record of the 1966 San Diego Chargers?

The San Diego Chargers finished the regular season with a 7-6-1 record. They went 5-2 at home and 2-4-1 on the road.

What division did the 1966 San Diego Chargers play in?

The 1966 San Diego Chargers played in the West Division of the American Football League.

What was the division record of the 1966 San Diego Chargers?

During the regular season, the 1966 San Diego Chargers went 2-4 against their AFL West opponents.

What was the 1966 San Diego Chargers record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Point Diff
Broncos 1-1 50.0% +4
Raiders 1-1 50.0% -13
Chiefs 0-2 0.0% -20

Did the 1966 San Diego Chargers make the Playoffs?

No, the Chargers didn't make the Playoffs in 1966.

What was the point differential for the 1966 San Diego Chargers?

The San Diego Chargers finished the regular season with a point differential of +51. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Chargers could have been expected to have about 8.4 wins, or a 8-6 record in the regular season.

How did the 1966 San Diego Chargers perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1966 San Diego Chargers went 2-2-1. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Chargers went 0-2-1.

How did the 1966 San Diego Chargers perform in overtime games?

The 1966 San Diego Chargers did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1966 San Diego Chargers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1966 San Diego Chargers was a 4 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1966 San Diego Chargers?

The longest losing streak that the San Diego Chargers had during the 1966 regular season was 3 games, which happened once during the season.

1966 San Diego Chargers Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 4 vs Bills W 27 - 7
2 Sat, Sep 10 vs Patriots W 24 - 0
4 Sun, Sep 25 @ Raiders W 29 - 20
5 Sun, Oct 2 vs Dolphins W 44 - 10
6 Sat, Oct 8 @ Jets L 16 - 17
7 Sun, Oct 16 @ Bills T 17 - 17
8 Sun, Oct 23 @ Patriots L 17 - 35
9 Sun, Oct 30 vs Broncos W 24 - 17
10 Sun, Nov 6 @ Chiefs L 14 - 24
11 Sun, Nov 13 vs Raiders L 19 - 41
13 Sun, Nov 27 @ Broncos L 17 - 20
14 Sun, Dec 4 @ Oilers W 28 - 22
15 Sun, Dec 11 vs Jets W 42 - 27
16 Sun, Dec 18 vs Chiefs L 17 - 27

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy