1976 Tampa Bay Buccaneers
Tampa Bay Buccaneers » 1976

Season Overview

0-14 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1976 Tampa Bay Buccaneers

What was the record of the 1976 Tampa Bay Buccaneers?

The Tampa Bay Buccaneers finished the regular season with a 0-14 record. They went 0-7 at home and 0-7 on the road.

What division did the 1976 Tampa Bay Buccaneers play in?

The 1976 Tampa Bay Buccaneers played in the West Division of the American Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 1976 Tampa Bay Buccaneers?

During the regular season, the 1976 Tampa Bay Buccaneers went 0-4 against their AFC West opponents.

Did the 1976 Tampa Bay Buccaneers make the Playoffs?

No, the Buccaneers didn't make the Playoffs in 1976.

What was the point differential for the 1976 Tampa Bay Buccaneers?

The Tampa Bay Buccaneers finished the regular season with a point differential of -287. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Buccaneers could have been expected to have about 0.8 wins, or a 1-13 record in the regular season.

How did the 1976 Tampa Bay Buccaneers perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1976 Tampa Bay Buccaneers went 0-3. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Buccaneers went 0-2.

How did the 1976 Tampa Bay Buccaneers perform in overtime games?

The 1976 Tampa Bay Buccaneers did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1976 Tampa Bay Buccaneers?

The 1976 Tampa Bay Buccaneers didn't win a single game during the regular season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1976 Tampa Bay Buccaneers?

The longest losing streak that the Tampa Bay Buccaneers had during the 1976 regular season was 14 games, which happened once during the season.

1976 Tampa Bay Buccaneers Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 12 @ Oilers L 0 - 20
2 Sun, Sep 19 vs Chargers L 0 - 23
3 Sun, Sep 26 vs Bills L 9 - 14
4 Sun, Oct 3 @ Colts L 17 - 42
5 Sun, Oct 10 @ Bengals L 0 - 21
6 Sun, Oct 17 vs Seahawks L 10 - 13
7 Sun, Oct 24 vs Dolphins L 20 - 23
8 Sun, Oct 31 vs Chiefs L 19 - 28
9 Sun, Nov 7 @ Broncos L 13 - 48
10 Sun, Nov 14 @ Jets L 0 - 34
11 Sun, Nov 21 vs Browns L 7 - 24
12 Sun, Nov 28 @ Raiders L 16 - 49
13 Sun, Dec 5 @ Steelers L 0 - 42
14 Sun, Dec 12 vs Patriots L 14 - 31

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy