1962-1963 Cincinnati Royals

Sacramento Kings » 1963

Season Overview

42-38 Lost Conf Finals
Record Outcome

1962-63 Cincinnati Royals

What was the record of the 1962-63 Cincinnati Royals?

The Cincinnati Royals finished the regular season with a 42-38 record. They went 25-17 at home and 17-21 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Cincinnati Royals went 48-44. Their final game was a loss in the Eastern Division Finals to the Boston Celtics.

What division did the 1962-63 Cincinnati Royals play in?

The 1962-63 Cincinnati Royals played in the Eastern Division, which didn't have any divisions in 1962-63.

Did the 1962-63 Cincinnati Royals make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Cincinnati Royals made the Playoffs in 1963. They won their first series against the Syracuse Nationals in the Eastern Division Semifinals. They eventually lost against the Boston Celtics in the Eastern Division Finals.

What was the point differential for the 1962-63 Cincinnati Royals?

The Cincinnati Royals finished the regular season with a point differential of +101. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Royals could have been expected to have about 43.0 wins, or a 43-37 record in the regular season.

How did the 1962-63 Cincinnati Royals perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1962-63 Cincinnati Royals went 8-16.

How did the 1962-63 Cincinnati Royals perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1962-63 Cincinnati Royals went 2-3 in overtime games.

How did the 1962-63 Cincinnati Royals perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 1962-63 Cincinnati Royals went 1-0 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1962-63 Cincinnati Royals?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1962-63 Cincinnati Royals was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1962-63 Cincinnati Royals?

The longest losing streak that the Cincinnati Royals had during the 1962-63 regular season was 5 games, which happened once during the season.

1962-63 Cincinnati Royals Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Sat, Oct 20, 1962 @ Zephyrs L 109 - 113
Tue, Oct 23, 1962 vs Lakers W 116 - 115
Wed, Oct 24, 1962 @ Hawks L 114 - 121
Fri, Oct 26, 1962 vs Hawks W 118 - 102
Sun, Oct 28, 1962 vs Warriors W 131 - 130 OT
Sat, Nov 3, 1962 @ Nationals L 111 - 130
Wed, Nov 7, 1962 vs Celtics L 105 - 106
Thu, Nov 8, 1962 @ Pistons L 114 - 116
Fri, Nov 9, 1962 @ Knicks W 122 - 119
Sat, Nov 10, 1962 vs Pistons W 135 - 124
Mon, Nov 12, 1962 @ Celtics L 126 - 137
Tue, Nov 13, 1962 vs Pistons W 127 - 109
Wed, Nov 14, 1962 vs Nationals W 125 - 120
Fri, Nov 16, 1962 vs Hawks W 120 - 111
Sun, Nov 18, 1962 vs Warriors W 132 - 120
Wed, Nov 21, 1962 @ Warriors W 143 - 139
Thu, Nov 22, 1962 @ Lakers L 110 - 134
Sat, Nov 24, 1962 @ Lakers L 123 - 129
Sun, Nov 25, 1962 @ Warriors W 128 - 115
Tue, Nov 27, 1962 @ Knicks W 139 - 129
Fri, Nov 30, 1962 vs Nationals W 130 - 117
Sat, Dec 1, 1962 @ Zephyrs W 131 - 121
Sun, Dec 2, 1962 vs Celtics L 127 - 128 OT
Thu, Dec 6, 1962 vs Knicks L 96 - 99
Sat, Dec 8, 1962 vs Lakers L 128 - 131 OT
Tue, Dec 11, 1962 vs Lakers L 121 - 124
Wed, Dec 12, 1962 @ Zephyrs L 102 - 105
Thu, Dec 13, 1962 @ Zephyrs W 142 - 123
Sat, Dec 15, 1962 @ Celtics W 124 - 120
Tue, Dec 18, 1962 @ Knicks L 102 - 103
Wed, Dec 19, 1962 vs Nationals W 129 - 120
Fri, Dec 21, 1962 vs Zephyrs W 129 - 116
Tue, Dec 25, 1962 vs Pistons W 131 - 120
Fri, Dec 28, 1962 vs Celtics L 113 - 121
Sat, Dec 29, 1962 @ Zephyrs L 104 - 108
Tue, Jan 1 vs Knicks W 112 - 106 OT
Wed, Jan 2 @ Pistons L 118 - 138
Fri, Jan 4 vs Warriors W 130 - 129
Sat, Jan 5 vs Nationals L 117 - 136
Sun, Jan 6 vs Lakers L 119 - 120 OT
Tue, Jan 8 vs Nationals L 116 - 119
Wed, Jan 9 @ Nationals W 116 - 112
Thu, Jan 10 vs Celtics W 130 - 121
Sat, Jan 12 @ Hawks L 109 - 115
Sun, Jan 13 vs Hawks L 104 - 105
Fri, Jan 18 @ Celtics L 114 - 122
Sat, Jan 19 vs Knicks W 114 - 108
Sun, Jan 20 @ Zephyrs L 93 - 113
Wed, Jan 23 vs Celtics W 138 - 133
Fri, Jan 25 @ Knicks W 114 - 112
Sat, Jan 26 vs Zephyrs W 142 - 116
Sun, Jan 27 @ Zephyrs W 143 - 126
Thu, Jan 31 @ Celtics L 125 - 128
Fri, Feb 1 vs Warriors L 126 - 133
Sat, Feb 2 vs Nationals L 113 - 117
Sun, Feb 3 @ Nationals W 125 - 115
Tue, Feb 5 vs Celtics L 96 - 106
Thu, Feb 7 vs Warriors W 134 - 129
Fri, Feb 8 @ Hawks W 116 - 112
Sun, Feb 10 vs Lakers W 124 - 107
Wed, Feb 13 vs Nationals W 124 - 122
Fri, Feb 15 vs Hawks L 96 - 99
Sat, Feb 16 @ Pistons W 110 - 99
Sun, Feb 17 @ Knicks W 109 - 98
Tue, Feb 19 @ Celtics L 126 - 129
Wed, Feb 20 @ Nationals L 109 - 128
Thu, Feb 21 vs Knicks W 115 - 96
Sat, Feb 23 vs Pistons L 102 - 105
Sun, Feb 24 vs Pistons L 110 - 119
Tue, Feb 26 @ Hawks L 107 - 114
Wed, Feb 27 vs Knicks W 119 - 107
Fri, Mar 1 vs Warriors L 125 - 132
Sun, Mar 3 @ Warriors L 122 - 123
Mon, Mar 4 @ Lakers W 114 - 111
Wed, Mar 6 @ Lakers L 97 - 106
Sun, Mar 10 @ Celtics L 117 - 149
Tue, Mar 12 @ Knicks W 110 - 96
Wed, Mar 13 vs Nationals W 128 - 114
Sat, Mar 16 @ Zephyrs W 126 - 117
Sun, Mar 17 vs Knicks W 116 - 109
Playoffs
Eastern Division Semifinals
Tue, Mar 19 @ Nationals L 120 - 123
Thu, Mar 21 vs Nationals W 133 - 115
Sat, Mar 23 @ Nationals L 117 - 121
Sun, Mar 24 vs Nationals W 125 - 118
Tue, Mar 26 @ Nationals W 131 - 127 OT
Eastern Division Finals
Thu, Mar 28 @ Celtics W 135 - 132
Fri, Mar 29 vs Celtics L 102 - 125
Sun, Mar 31 @ Celtics W 121 - 116
Wed, Apr 3 vs Celtics L 110 - 128
Sat, Apr 6 @ Celtics L 120 - 125
Sun, Apr 7 vs Celtics W 109 - 99
Wed, Apr 10 @ Celtics L 131 - 142

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy