1963-1964 Cincinnati Royals

Sacramento Kings » 1964

Season Overview

55-25 Lost Conf Finals
Record Outcome

1963-64 Cincinnati Royals

What was the record of the 1963-64 Cincinnati Royals?

The Cincinnati Royals finished the regular season with a 55-25 record. They went 36-7 at home and 19-18 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Cincinnati Royals went 59-31. Their final game was a loss in the Eastern Division Finals to the Boston Celtics.

What division did the 1963-64 Cincinnati Royals play in?

The 1963-64 Cincinnati Royals played in the Eastern Division, which didn't have any divisions in 1963-64.

Did the 1963-64 Cincinnati Royals make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Cincinnati Royals made the Playoffs in 1964. They won their first series against the Philadelphia 76ers in the Eastern Division Semifinals. They eventually lost against the Boston Celtics in the Eastern Division Finals.

What was the point differential for the 1963-64 Cincinnati Royals?

The Cincinnati Royals finished the regular season with a point differential of +406. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Royals could have been expected to have about 52.2 wins, or a 52-28 record in the regular season.

How did the 1963-64 Cincinnati Royals perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1963-64 Cincinnati Royals went 11-4.

How did the 1963-64 Cincinnati Royals perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1963-64 Cincinnati Royals went 1-0 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1963-64 Cincinnati Royals?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1963-64 Cincinnati Royals was a 12 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1963-64 Cincinnati Royals?

The longest losing streak that the Cincinnati Royals had during the 1963-64 regular season was 2 games, which occured 6 separate times.

1963-64 Cincinnati Royals Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Oct 16, 1963 @ Hawks W 112 - 93
Thu, Oct 17, 1963 vs Celtics L 92 - 93
Sat, Oct 19, 1963 vs Knicks W 121 - 97
Tue, Oct 22, 1963 vs Warriors W 103 - 97
Fri, Oct 25, 1963 vs Lakers L 109 - 122
Sat, Oct 26, 1963 @ Warriors L 99 - 102
Tue, Oct 29, 1963 @ Warriors W 108 - 101
Wed, Oct 30, 1963 @ Lakers W 115 - 107
Fri, Nov 1, 1963 @ Lakers L 112 - 122
Sun, Nov 3, 1963 vs 76ers W 95 - 93
Wed, Nov 6, 1963 @ Celtics L 121 - 139
Fri, Nov 8, 1963 vs Celtics W 116 - 115
Sat, Nov 9, 1963 vs Pistons W 118 - 109
Wed, Nov 13, 1963 vs Warriors L 92 - 98
Sat, Nov 16, 1963 @ Knicks L 114 - 122
Sun, Nov 17, 1963 vs Bullets W 110 - 109
Tue, Nov 19, 1963 vs Pistons W 127 - 102
Wed, Nov 20, 1963 @ Pistons L 118 - 124
Sat, Nov 23, 1963 @ Hawks L 121 - 133
Sun, Nov 24, 1963 vs Hawks W 122 - 113
Tue, Nov 26, 1963 vs Warriors W 123 - 112
Wed, Nov 27, 1963 @ Bullets W 122 - 119
Thu, Nov 28, 1963 @ 76ers W 125 - 110
Fri, Nov 29, 1963 vs Knicks W 135 - 110
Sun, Dec 1, 1963 vs Lakers L 109 - 114
Thu, Dec 5, 1963 vs Celtics W 118 - 108
Fri, Dec 6, 1963 @ Celtics L 107 - 112
Sat, Dec 7, 1963 @ Knicks W 116 - 105
Sun, Dec 8, 1963 vs 76ers L 116 - 126
Wed, Dec 11, 1963 @ Pistons W 127 - 107
Thu, Dec 12, 1963 vs Knicks W 112 - 102
Sat, Dec 14, 1963 @ Celtics W 108 - 105
Fri, Dec 20, 1963 vs Bullets W 103 - 96
Sat, Dec 21, 1963 @ Bullets L 106 - 108
Wed, Dec 25, 1963 vs Hawks W 113 - 107
Fri, Dec 27, 1963 vs Celtics W 91 - 87
Sun, Dec 29, 1963 vs Knicks W 105 - 99
Thu, Jan 2 vs Pistons W 112 - 111
Fri, Jan 3 @ 76ers L 110 - 132
Sat, Jan 4 @ Knicks W 125 - 116
Sun, Jan 5 vs Bullets W 111 - 106
Tue, Jan 7 vs 76ers W 130 - 110
Wed, Jan 8 vs 76ers W 126 - 110
Fri, Jan 10 @ Celtics L 92 - 109
Sun, Jan 12 vs Pistons W 120 - 88
Thu, Jan 16 vs Lakers W 108 - 95
Sat, Jan 18 vs Hawks L 120 - 121
Sun, Jan 19 @ Hawks L 109 - 114
Tue, Jan 21 @ Knicks W 139 - 124
Wed, Jan 22 vs Celtics W 109 - 92
Fri, Jan 24 @ 76ers L 111 - 134
Sat, Jan 25 @ Bullets L 99 - 115
Thu, Jan 30 vs Knicks W 133 - 110
Fri, Jan 31 @ Bullets W 118 - 106
Sun, Feb 2 @ Celtics W 119 - 117 OT
Tue, Feb 4 vs Lakers W 118 - 100
Fri, Feb 7 vs 76ers W 126 - 114
Sat, Feb 8 @ Bullets W 109 - 105
Sun, Feb 9 vs Pistons W 135 - 107
Wed, Feb 12 vs Pistons W 147 - 121
Fri, Feb 14 vs Knicks W 126 - 114
Sat, Feb 15 @ Knicks W 130 - 124
Sun, Feb 16 vs 76ers W 114 - 97
Mon, Feb 17 vs Warriors W 129 - 113
Wed, Feb 19 vs Warriors L 101 - 108
Fri, Feb 21 @ Warriors W 101 - 93
Sat, Feb 22 @ Lakers W 107 - 105
Tue, Feb 25 @ Warriors L 108 - 117
Wed, Feb 26 @ Lakers L 97 - 103
Fri, Feb 28 vs 76ers W 134 - 132
Sat, Feb 29 @ 76ers W 117 - 114
Sun, Mar 1 @ Bullets W 122 - 111
Tue, Mar 3 @ Knicks W 117 - 108
Wed, Mar 4 @ Celtics L 108 - 112
Thu, Mar 5 vs Celtics W 111 - 101
Sat, Mar 7 vs Bullets W 104 - 101
Tue, Mar 10 @ Pistons L 103 - 114
Thu, Mar 12 vs 76ers W 128 - 111
Sat, Mar 14 @ Hawks L 110 - 118
Sun, Mar 15 vs Hawks W 124 - 101
Playoffs
Eastern Division Semifinals
Sun, Mar 22 vs 76ers W 127 - 102
Tue, Mar 24 @ 76ers L 114 - 122
Wed, Mar 25 vs 76ers W 101 - 89
Sat, Mar 28 @ 76ers L 120 - 129
Sun, Mar 29 vs 76ers W 130 - 124
Eastern Division Finals
Tue, Mar 31 @ Celtics L 87 - 103
Thu, Apr 2 @ Celtics L 90 - 101
Sun, Apr 5 vs Celtics L 92 - 102
Tue, Apr 7 vs Celtics W 102 - 93
Thu, Apr 9 @ Celtics L 95 - 109

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy