1981-1982 Cleveland Cavaliers

National Basketball Association » Cleveland Cavaliers » 1982

Season Overview

15-67 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1981-82 Cleveland Cavaliers

What was the record of the 1981-82 Cleveland Cavaliers?

The Cleveland Cavaliers finished the regular season with a 15-67 record. They went 9-32 at home and 6-35 on the road.

What division did the 1981-82 Cleveland Cavaliers play in?

The 1981-82 Cleveland Cavaliers played in the Central Division of the Eastern Conference.

What was the 1981-82 Cleveland Cavaliers record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1981-82 Cleveland Cavaliers had their best month in February, when they went 4-9 and had a 30.8% win percentage. Their worst month was April, when they went 0-11 and lost all their games.

Month Record Win Percentage % Point Differential
October '81 0-1 0% -24
November '81 4-10 28.6% -85
December '81 2-12 14.3% -116
January '82 2-11 15.4% -98
February '82 4-9 30.8% -117
March '82 3-13 18.8% -164
April '82 0-11 0% -94

Did the 1981-82 Cleveland Cavaliers make the Playoffs?

No, the Cavaliers didn't make the Playoffs in 1982.

What was the point differential for the 1981-82 Cleveland Cavaliers?

The Cleveland Cavaliers finished the regular season with a point differential of -698. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Cavaliers could have been expected to have about 20.4 wins, or a 20-62 record in the regular season.

How did the 1981-82 Cleveland Cavaliers perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1981-82 Cleveland Cavaliers went 6-13.

How did the 1981-82 Cleveland Cavaliers perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1981-82 Cleveland Cavaliers went 2-3 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1981-82 Cleveland Cavaliers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1981-82 Cleveland Cavaliers was a 3 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1981-82 Cleveland Cavaliers?

The longest losing streak that the Cleveland Cavaliers had during the 1981-82 regular season was 19 games, which happened once during the season.

1981-82 Cleveland Cavaliers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Oct 30, 1981 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 104 - 128
Tue, Nov 3, 1981 @ Dallas Mavericks Win 125 - 110
Wed, Nov 4, 1981 @ San Antonio Spurs Loss 102 - 128
Sat, Nov 7, 1981 @ Houston Rockets Win 96 - 92
Mon, Nov 9, 1981 vs Chicago Bulls Win 102 - 101
Tue, Nov 10, 1981 @ Indiana Pacers Loss 102 - 109
Thu, Nov 12, 1981 @ Detroit Pistons Loss 99 - 130
Sat, Nov 14, 1981 vs Boston Celtics Loss 91 - 92
Sun, Nov 15, 1981 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 96 - 98
Wed, Nov 18, 1981 vs Detroit Pistons Win 110 - 103
Fri, Nov 20, 1981 vs Philadelphia 76ers Loss 94 - 99
Tue, Nov 24, 1981 @ Atlanta Hawks Loss 92 - 94 OT
Wed, Nov 25, 1981 vs Indiana Pacers Loss 102 - 108
Fri, Nov 27, 1981 vs New York Knicks Loss 95 - 116
Sat, Nov 28, 1981 @ New York Knicks Loss 90 - 101
Tue, Dec 1, 1981 vs Milwaukee Bucks Loss 110 - 126
Wed, Dec 2, 1981 @ New Jersey Nets Loss 106 - 125
Sat, Dec 5, 1981 @ Washington Bullets Loss 87 - 94
Wed, Dec 9, 1981 vs Atlanta Hawks Win 112 - 108 OT
Fri, Dec 11, 1981 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 113 - 131
Sat, Dec 12, 1981 vs Denver Nuggets Loss 115 - 120
Tue, Dec 15, 1981 @ Chicago Bulls Loss 89 - 98
Wed, Dec 16, 1981 vs Washington Bullets Loss 102 - 106
Fri, Dec 18, 1981 @ Indiana Pacers Loss 73 - 109
Sat, Dec 19, 1981 vs New Jersey Nets Loss 107 - 119
Tue, Dec 22, 1981 @ Boston Celtics Loss 116 - 120
Wed, Dec 23, 1981 vs Kansas City Kings Win 114 - 95
Sat, Dec 26, 1981 vs Milwaukee Bucks Loss 102 - 109
Wed, Dec 30, 1981 vs New York Knicks Loss 108 - 110 OT
Sat, Jan 2, 1982 vs Boston Celtics Loss 103 - 106
Tue, Jan 5, 1982 @ Atlanta Hawks Loss 103 - 113
Thu, Jan 7, 1982 vs Washington Bullets Loss 100 - 109
Fri, Jan 8, 1982 @ New Jersey Nets Loss 100 - 110
Tue, Jan 12, 1982 vs Los Angeles Lakers Loss 100 - 114
Wed, Jan 13, 1982 @ Kansas City Kings Loss 104 - 117
Fri, Jan 15, 1982 @ San Diego Clippers Loss 108 - 117
Sat, Jan 16, 1982 @ Utah Jazz Win 125 - 120
Tue, Jan 19, 1982 vs Seattle SuperSonics Loss 97 - 99
Fri, Jan 22, 1982 @ Chicago Bulls Loss 93 - 108
Sat, Jan 23, 1982 vs Atlanta Hawks Loss 99 - 109
Wed, Jan 27, 1982 vs Golden State Warriors Win 110 - 106
Thu, Jan 28, 1982 vs Boston Celtics Loss 104 - 116
Tue, Feb 2, 1982 @ Washington Bullets Win 100 - 99
Wed, Feb 3, 1982 vs Indiana Pacers Win 108 - 104
Sat, Feb 6, 1982 @ Atlanta Hawks Win 88 - 87
Sun, Feb 7, 1982 vs New Jersey Nets Loss 94 - 110
Wed, Feb 10, 1982 vs Portland Trail Blazers Loss 91 - 105
Thu, Feb 11, 1982 @ Detroit Pistons Loss 113 - 123
Sat, Feb 13, 1982 vs Indiana Pacers Loss 109 - 110
Sun, Feb 14, 1982 vs Milwaukee Bucks Loss 97 - 125
Wed, Feb 17, 1982 vs Houston Rockets Loss 102 - 110
Fri, Feb 19, 1982 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 88 - 106
Sat, Feb 20, 1982 vs Dallas Mavericks Win 116 - 109
Wed, Feb 24, 1982 @ Phoenix Suns Loss 97 - 131
Sun, Feb 28, 1982 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 101 - 102
Tue, Mar 2, 1982 @ Golden State Warriors Loss 108 - 117
Wed, Mar 3, 1982 @ Seattle SuperSonics Loss 107 - 136
Fri, Mar 5, 1982 @ Portland Trail Blazers Win 111 - 110
Sun, Mar 7, 1982 @ Denver Nuggets Loss 127 - 147
Thu, Mar 11, 1982 vs Phoenix Suns Loss 95 - 101
Sat, Mar 13, 1982 vs Utah Jazz Win 121 - 115
Sun, Mar 14, 1982 vs Detroit Pistons Loss 103 - 109
Wed, Mar 17, 1982 vs San Diego Clippers Win 113 - 107 OT
Fri, Mar 19, 1982 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 97 - 119
Sat, Mar 20, 1982 vs San Antonio Spurs Loss 102 - 115
Sun, Mar 21, 1982 vs Chicago Bulls Loss 93 - 98
Tue, Mar 23, 1982 @ New York Knicks Loss 97 - 120
Wed, Mar 24, 1982 @ Boston Celtics Loss 115 - 136
Fri, Mar 26, 1982 vs Philadelphia 76ers Loss 111 - 115
Sun, Mar 28, 1982 vs Washington Bullets Loss 101 - 104
Wed, Mar 31, 1982 @ New Jersey Nets Loss 87 - 103
Thu, Apr 1, 1982 @ New York Knicks Loss 110 - 111
Fri, Apr 2, 1982 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 115 - 135
Sun, Apr 4, 1982 vs New Jersey Nets Loss 109 - 119
Tue, Apr 6, 1982 @ Washington Bullets Loss 85 - 94
Wed, Apr 7, 1982 vs Chicago Bulls Loss 105 - 122
Fri, Apr 9, 1982 @ Indiana Pacers Loss 97 - 100
Sat, Apr 10, 1982 vs New York Knicks Loss 114 - 117
Tue, Apr 13, 1982 vs Atlanta Hawks Loss 111 - 119
Thu, Apr 15, 1982 @ Detroit Pistons Loss 110 - 120
Fri, Apr 16, 1982 @ Chicago Bulls Loss 102 - 112
Sun, Apr 18, 1982 vs Detroit Pistons Loss 113 - 116 OT

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy