1981-1982 San Antonio Spurs

San Antonio Spurs » 1982

Season Overview

48-34 Lost Conf Finals
Record Outcome

1981-82 San Antonio Spurs

What was the record of the 1981-82 San Antonio Spurs?

The San Antonio Spurs finished the regular season with a 48-34 record. They went 29-12 at home and 19-22 on the road. Including the playoffs, the San Antonio Spurs went 52-39. Their final game was a loss in the Western Conference Finals to the Los Angeles Lakers.

What division did the 1981-82 San Antonio Spurs play in?

The 1981-82 San Antonio Spurs played in the Midwest Division of the Western Conference.

Did the 1981-82 San Antonio Spurs make the Playoffs?

Yes, the San Antonio Spurs made the Playoffs in 1982. They won their first series against the Seattle SuperSonics in the Western Conference Semifinals. They eventually lost against the Los Angeles Lakers in the Western Conference Finals.

What was the point differential for the 1981-82 San Antonio Spurs?

The San Antonio Spurs finished the regular season with a point differential of +189. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Spurs could have been expected to have about 46.8 wins, or a 47-35 record in the regular season.

How did the 1981-82 San Antonio Spurs perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1981-82 San Antonio Spurs went 5-3.

How did the 1981-82 San Antonio Spurs perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1981-82 San Antonio Spurs went 1-0 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1981-82 San Antonio Spurs?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1981-82 San Antonio Spurs was a 7 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1981-82 San Antonio Spurs?

The longest losing streak that the San Antonio Spurs had during the 1981-82 regular season was 4 games, which happened once during the season.

1981-82 San Antonio Spurs Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Oct 30, 1981 @ Kings W 113 - 102
Sat, Oct 31, 1981 vs Nuggets W 145 - 120
Tue, Nov 3, 1981 @ Suns L 88 - 111
Wed, Nov 4, 1981 vs Cavaliers W 128 - 102
Sat, Nov 7, 1981 vs Knicks W 103 - 96
Tue, Nov 10, 1981 vs Lakers W 128 - 102
Fri, Nov 13, 1981 @ SuperSonics W 119 - 112
Sun, Nov 15, 1981 @ Trail Blazers W 110 - 105
Tue, Nov 17, 1981 @ Mavericks W 112 - 105
Wed, Nov 18, 1981 vs SuperSonics W 111 - 93
Fri, Nov 20, 1981 @ Lakers L 116 - 136
Sat, Nov 21, 1981 @ Warriors L 122 - 129
Wed, Nov 25, 1981 vs Lakers L 96 - 117
Fri, Nov 27, 1981 vs Nets W 114 - 86
Sun, Nov 29, 1981 @ Bucks L 89 - 105
Tue, Dec 1, 1981 @ Bullets W 110 - 99
Wed, Dec 2, 1981 @ 76ers W 106 - 101
Fri, Dec 4, 1981 vs Trail Blazers W 127 - 111
Wed, Dec 9, 1981 vs SuperSonics W 110 - 99
Fri, Dec 11, 1981 @ Mavericks W 101 - 99
Sat, Dec 12, 1981 vs Jazz W 111 - 97
Tue, Dec 15, 1981 @ Jazz L 103 - 108
Fri, Dec 18, 1981 vs Suns L 104 - 108
Sat, Dec 19, 1981 @ Nuggets L 125 - 138
Wed, Dec 23, 1981 @ Clippers W 114 - 109
Sat, Dec 26, 1981 vs Hawks L 97 - 105
Tue, Dec 29, 1981 vs Clippers W 119 - 107
Wed, Dec 30, 1981 vs Rockets W 109 - 104
Sat, Jan 2 vs Nuggets W 148 - 133
Tue, Jan 5 @ Trail Blazers L 110 - 115
Wed, Jan 6 @ Jazz L 115 - 130
Thu, Jan 7 @ Warriors W 123 - 112
Sat, Jan 9 vs Kings W 113 - 100
Tue, Jan 12 vs Mavericks W 127 - 109
Fri, Jan 15 vs Rockets W 128 - 90
Sat, Jan 16 @ Rockets L 99 - 116
Tue, Jan 19 @ Suns L 96 - 108
Thu, Jan 21 vs Jazz W 123 - 104
Fri, Jan 22 @ Hawks W 115 - 107
Sat, Jan 23 vs Pacers L 98 - 107
Tue, Jan 26 vs 76ers W 103 - 95
Thu, Jan 28 vs Kings W 126 - 115
Tue, Feb 2 vs Mavericks W 103 - 98
Thu, Feb 4 vs Suns W 118 - 112
Fri, Feb 5 @ Kings L 102 - 109
Sun, Feb 7 @ Warriors L 111 - 116
Tue, Feb 9 vs Bullets L 110 - 112
Fri, Feb 12 @ Lakers W 100 - 94
Sun, Feb 14 vs SuperSonics W 114 - 94
Wed, Feb 17 vs Pistons W 126 - 112
Fri, Feb 19 @ Nuggets W 126 - 121
Sat, Feb 20 vs Clippers L 101 - 118
Tue, Feb 23 vs Warriors W 143 - 123
Thu, Feb 25 @ Pistons W 119 - 116
Fri, Feb 26 @ Pacers L 100 - 108
Sun, Feb 28 @ Bulls L 104 - 118
Tue, Mar 2 @ Rockets W 119 - 117
Thu, Mar 4 vs Celtics L 101 - 110
Sat, Mar 6 vs Bucks W 171 - 166 3OT
Mon, Mar 8 vs Mavericks L 113 - 121
Tue, Mar 9 @ Clippers L 127 - 138
Fri, Mar 12 vs Trail Blazers L 108 - 112
Sun, Mar 14 vs Bulls W 119 - 117
Tue, Mar 16 @ Knicks W 114 - 91
Wed, Mar 17 @ Nets L 90 - 93
Fri, Mar 19 @ Celtics L 110 - 134
Sat, Mar 20 @ Cavaliers W 115 - 102
Tue, Mar 23 vs Clippers W 106 - 98
Wed, Mar 24 @ Nuggets L 115 - 129
Fri, Mar 26 vs Lakers W 110 - 105
Sat, Mar 27 @ Jazz W 114 - 110
Tue, Mar 30 vs Warriors L 107 - 113
Thu, Apr 1 @ Trail Blazers L 105 - 109
Fri, Apr 2 @ SuperSonics L 86 - 111
Sun, Apr 4 vs Rockets L 93 - 95
Wed, Apr 7 vs Kings W 118 - 113
Sat, Apr 10 @ Rockets L 100 - 105
Sun, Apr 11 @ Kings W 126 - 121
Tue, Apr 13 vs Nuggets W 144 - 137
Wed, Apr 14 @ Suns L 92 - 104
Fri, Apr 16 @ Mavericks W 118 - 106
Sun, Apr 18 vs Jazz L 120 - 128
Playoffs
Western Conference Semifinals
Tue, Apr 27 @ SuperSonics W 95 - 93
Wed, Apr 28 @ SuperSonics L 99 - 114
Fri, Apr 30 vs SuperSonics W 99 - 97
Sun, May 2 vs SuperSonics W 115 - 113
Wed, May 5 @ SuperSonics W 109 - 103
Western Conference Finals
Sun, May 9 @ Lakers L 117 - 128
Tue, May 11 @ Lakers L 101 - 110
Fri, May 14 vs Lakers L 108 - 118
Sat, May 15 vs Lakers L 123 - 128

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy