1964-1965 Detroit Pistons

Detroit Pistons » 1965

Season Overview

31-49 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1964-65 Detroit Pistons

What was the record of the 1964-65 Detroit Pistons?

The Detroit Pistons finished the regular season with a 31-49 record. They went 18-23 at home and 13-26 on the road.

What division did the 1964-65 Detroit Pistons play in?

The 1964-65 Detroit Pistons played in the Western Division, which didn't have any divisions in 1964-65.

Did the 1964-65 Detroit Pistons make the Playoffs?

No, the Pistons didn't make the Playoffs in 1965.

What was the point differential for the 1964-65 Detroit Pistons?

The Detroit Pistons finished the regular season with a point differential of -273. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Pistons could have been expected to have about 31.5 wins, or a 32-48 record in the regular season.

How did the 1964-65 Detroit Pistons perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1964-65 Detroit Pistons went 15-9.

How did the 1964-65 Detroit Pistons perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1964-65 Detroit Pistons went 2-3 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1964-65 Detroit Pistons?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1964-65 Detroit Pistons was a 4 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1964-65 Detroit Pistons?

The longest losing streak that the Detroit Pistons had during the 1964-65 regular season was 8 games, which happened once during the season.

1964-65 Detroit Pistons Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Oct 16, 1964 @ 76ers L 113 - 125
Sat, Oct 17, 1964 @ Celtics L 81 - 112
Wed, Oct 21, 1964 vs Warriors W 108 - 104
Thu, Oct 22, 1964 @ Celtics L 102 - 104
Sat, Oct 24, 1964 @ Knicks W 118 - 108 OT
Sun, Oct 25, 1964 vs Knicks L 95 - 108
Fri, Oct 30, 1964 vs Celtics L 90 - 106
Sat, Oct 31, 1964 @ Hawks L 99 - 107
Sun, Nov 1, 1964 @ Royals L 101 - 114
Wed, Nov 4, 1964 vs Bullets L 108 - 121
Sat, Nov 7, 1964 @ Celtics L 113 - 130
Tue, Nov 10, 1964 @ Bullets W 119 - 117
Thu, Nov 12, 1964 vs Warriors W 121 - 99
Sun, Nov 15, 1964 vs Lakers L 105 - 111
Wed, Nov 18, 1964 vs 76ers W 124 - 111
Fri, Nov 20, 1964 @ Bullets W 106 - 105
Sat, Nov 21, 1964 @ Hawks L 94 - 100
Sun, Nov 22, 1964 @ Warriors W 99 - 97
Wed, Nov 25, 1964 @ Lakers L 117 - 130
Fri, Nov 27, 1964 @ Lakers L 111 - 117
Sat, Nov 28, 1964 vs 76ers L 93 - 101
Tue, Dec 1, 1964 @ Royals L 107 - 129
Wed, Dec 2, 1964 vs Royals W 125 - 115
Fri, Dec 4, 1964 @ 76ers L 106 - 119
Sat, Dec 5, 1964 vs Knicks W 110 - 100
Tue, Dec 8, 1964 @ Knicks W 102 - 100
Wed, Dec 9, 1964 vs Royals L 114 - 122
Fri, Dec 11, 1964 @ Warriors W 104 - 100
Sat, Dec 12, 1964 @ Warriors L 107 - 124
Sun, Dec 13, 1964 @ Lakers L 115 - 116
Tue, Dec 15, 1964 @ Lakers W 131 - 116
Wed, Dec 16, 1964 vs Lakers L 120 - 126 OT
Fri, Dec 18, 1964 vs Hawks W 114 - 108
Sat, Dec 19, 1964 @ Bullets L 99 - 104
Fri, Dec 25, 1964 @ Celtics L 106 - 118
Sun, Dec 27, 1964 @ Celtics L 106 - 112
Mon, Dec 28, 1964 vs Knicks W 123 - 117
Wed, Dec 30, 1964 vs Hawks L 120 - 125
Sat, Jan 2 vs Celtics L 89 - 101
Tue, Jan 5 vs Hawks L 108 - 109
Wed, Jan 6 vs Bullets L 121 - 129
Thu, Jan 7 @ Bullets L 105 - 110
Sat, Jan 9 @ Knicks W 118 - 115
Sun, Jan 10 @ Royals L 114 - 140
Mon, Jan 11 vs Lakers W 128 - 127
Thu, Jan 14 vs Lakers L 100 - 104
Mon, Jan 18 vs 76ers L 95 - 109
Tue, Jan 19 vs 76ers W 103 - 97
Wed, Jan 20 vs Royals L 90 - 102
Fri, Jan 22 vs 76ers L 103 - 109 OT
Sat, Jan 23 @ Royals W 105 - 102
Tue, Jan 26 vs 76ers W 107 - 105
Wed, Jan 27 vs Bullets W 122 - 108
Fri, Jan 29 vs Knicks L 99 - 106
Sat, Jan 30 vs Hawks W 121 - 97
Sun, Jan 31 @ Hawks W 110 - 107
Tue, Feb 2 vs Lakers W 121 - 118 OT
Wed, Feb 3 vs Warriors W 111 - 106
Fri, Feb 5 vs Knicks L 112 - 118 OT
Sat, Feb 6 @ Knicks L 106 - 109
Sun, Feb 7 vs Bullets W 119 - 112
Wed, Feb 10 vs Celtics L 106 - 117
Thu, Feb 11 @ Royals L 109 - 130
Sat, Feb 13 @ Bullets L 117 - 123
Tue, Feb 16 @ Warriors W 114 - 106
Thu, Feb 18 @ Warriors W 107 - 106
Sat, Feb 20 vs Hawks L 98 - 110
Sun, Feb 21 @ Hawks L 107 - 112
Wed, Feb 24 vs 76ers W 106 - 104
Sat, Feb 27 vs Royals W 117 - 115
Mon, Mar 1 @ Royals W 130 - 110
Wed, Mar 3 vs Warriors W 110 - 107
Thu, Mar 4 vs Warriors L 110 - 115
Sat, Mar 6 vs Knicks L 93 - 96
Sun, Mar 7 @ Bullets L 105 - 111
Wed, Mar 10 vs Celtics L 106 - 124
Thu, Mar 11 @ Celtics L 100 - 112
Sat, Mar 13 @ 76ers L 116 - 131
Tue, Mar 16 vs Lakers L 99 - 100
Sat, Mar 20 @ Hawks L 98 - 107

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy